Excellent 8.3
Based on 276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Shane from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Beautiful little resort
Cleanliness, friendly staff, ease of vacationing
Everything was nice! The only complaint I have is that the prices were definitely a bit more expensive than if we got packages from the guys on the street, but the bonus was that it was just us.. Nice place, would stay again for a nice little affordable slice of heaven a bit removed from the hubbub of Alona Beach.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abe from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Perfect
very clean
enjoyed a lot quite place to go I love it!
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Esequiel from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Gem near everything
Location, cleanliness, stafff
This is a nice Resort that provides everything you need. From tours to dining to a pleasant quiet evening with your loved one. Front desk helps with a motorbike rental. Breakfast is limited but it's freshly prepared. Had a dive and snorkeling tour through hotel and we had a great time.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Philippines
Groups
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The best boutique hotel.
staff, hassle-free stay, facilities
I can only say great things about this hotel. Aside from the awesome architecture, the place is well-maintained and very clean, the food is really tasty, and all the staff are very courteous, kind, and you can feel they really want to take care of you. They are super accommodating and paid excellent attention to details even the tours/rentals they arranged on our behalf. Thank you so much for helping us surprise our friend who was celebrating her birthday on our 1st day, by arranging a cake. You guys are really really awesome! We will definitely come back and recommend you to our friends heart emoticon Thank you Dive Thru!
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MELCHOR from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Terrible Location far from the Main Beach
Cleanliness, Staffs are helpful, Quiet
Generally it is okay and peaceful. But if you want fun and excitement, you will not enjy in this Hotel, it's more private and secluded from the main Beach; you will not enjoy the location. Far from Alona Beach, Tricycle ride is even more expensive than taxi. About 250mts rough road going to the Hotel, there is no shuttle service, eventually you'll spend more on transportation, not worth it.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elodie from France
Groups
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A very nice stay !
A lil part of Paradise with a very friendly and professional staff. I do recommend this place. The Owner and his wife are very nice and make you feel like at home. Perfect for family !
Reviewed May 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jieqi from China
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect experience
Location, swimming pool, staff
very nice and worth the money. Will recommend to any friends who go to Bohol. Has an amazing pool and faces to the sea. Feels like we have a private beach. The toilet in hotel rooms are a bit small but in general, we had great experience and lots of fun.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhernon from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2015
Awesome place to dine stay and chill!
The staff were very nice, accommodating and helpful!
Very relaxed, taken cared of, enjoyed it a lot!
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

irene from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Relaxing
Nice place, quiet,staff is accomodating
It was amazing! Everyone was very attentive and friendly, the food was good.quiet beach without the crowd!
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great stay
Nice fairly new hotel built to a high standard with a high quality finish. The furnishing and decor was also to a high standard.
We had a great stay here and found it perfectly located. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the resort whilst only being 5 minutes drive from Alona Beach. We researched most hotels in the area and were so glad we chose Dive Thru. We ate in their restaurant twice and both times the food was really good in a lovely peaceful setting. We also ate at Alona beach and wished we had stayed at the Dive Thru instead. The room was spacious and clean and staff very helpful and polite. The dive centre was also of a high standard. Book you wont regret it.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: