Book Now: Divine Castle Travelers Inn

Excellent
From 498 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Divine Castle Travelers Inn Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (497)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (497)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 326 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Bon
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Stay in Coron”

We were very happy with our stay at Divine Castle. The staff were incredibly kind and accommodating, there was a good variety of options for the breakfast which was always tasty, with a great view from the top of the hill. When we wanted to extend our stay they were very helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the AC worked very well, and issues that we had with hot water and water pressure were addressed immediately. Would recommend!

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Max from United States
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Nice location and good price”

It's a pretty good hotel, by the standards of Coron and the budget price range. Rough around the edges but it has good AC and hot water, and staff is willing to accommodate requests. Location is great, far from the noise of main street but still easy to walk.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Paola from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great value for money”

Friendly staff. Very clean place. Amazing breakfast. Only annoying thing was the air con which is really loud if you want it on & are trying to sleep. Finally found a place we can have a hot shower which was nice. Really good location for the mountain climb and restaurants and tours etc. WiFi wasn’t the greatest but that’s due to the island not them.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stanislav from Russia
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Friendly small green hotel with the terrace view”

Nice small hotel on a hill with a decent view on the sea from our room. Convinient location between two main streets. Very helpful and friendly staff that can assist you with the tours booking or airport transfer. Plus, simple breakfasts on the terrace with a panaramic view on the sea that served from 6.30 am, so that you can have enough time for any tour. The only current downside and the ongoing refurbishment on the top floor. However, we met so many nice fellow travellers and shared our experience during everybreakfasts so that construction sound didn't even bother us.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Comfortable”

If you are lokohing For luxury dont stay here but you just want to see Coron in a comfortable way, STAY here at Divine Castle. Good location although its an uphill. Walking distance to Mt. Tapyas and town proper where you can Find Restaurants For dinner. Good Bed but the pillows are so flat but tolerable to use. There is a water heater inside our room. Good breakfast. Nice View of the port from the rooftop while having your breakfast. Perfect For Young couples or group of friends but not For senior Citizens and families with kids.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Miri
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

good”

the room was small and simple with no windows. the location was really great right in the center (but was also quiet at night). the shower was good with hot water. the staff were nice, the air con worked great.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ma.Ellaine from Philippines
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Basic facilities but good”

The staff are helpful and the location is at the center of the town. The resto's view is nice.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Oleg from Russia
Couple
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

value for the money”

very friendly staff and good location near main street Coron town. good roof desk with hot drink water. not good ventilation in the room, and very noisy air condition. but it is value for the money

Reviewed April 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Roochay from India
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

A place close to everything in Coron”

The rooms are decent and their staff is very friendly. The only thing that we would like to point out is that their air-con could've been better as it was a window ac and that took a lot of for it to cool the room. The location of this venue is amazing and everything is at walking distance. One great feature is that they offer massage services in the room.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
2.4
Svetlana from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Worst place I ever been, zero value for money”

Very bad value for money, 20$ for single room that is so tiny that there is no place to put suitcase. Just single bed and door to tiny dirty bathroom. Single rooms are all on ground floor (-1), that makes it dark, smelly with no window. I would expect that it’s not even 3 star hotel but this room was really terrible. There is construction in the hotel, they are building one more floor, so noice and dust. When I arrived at the hotel traveling more than 20 hours the first thing girl in the reception is that check inn is at 14-00 but my room is ready so I can pay 100 extra (2$) per hour!!! So I can checkinn before 14! so about 10$ more! How about that? Paying 10$ extra for already terrible and overpriced room! Worst experience ever The only positive side was view from terrace when they make breakfast

Reviewed March 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gillan from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Bayview Room”

♡ Awesome location. Two blocks away from Mt. Tapyas. Also if you use the stairs right beside the hotel, it'll take you the cafes and best crepes in town. ♡Staff will clean your room upon request. Nonetheless, the whole place is always clean. ♡The staff were friendly and accomodating. They assisted us in booking our tours. ♡Wifi is available in open areas only. Cable tv is available. We enjoyed our stay and will def be back.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018

Excellent budget hotel”

Just up the steps from the main street this hotel is a short walk from the bars and resaurants in the town but set apart in a quiet location with little passing traffic. Staff are warm and friendly and all the best tours pick up direct from the hotel entrance. Rooms are basic but they are vey clean and breakfast is served on the upper floor with amazing views over the town, port and ocean. Air con is the older in-wall type but the hotel is high enough up that there is a cooling breeze so it isn't always needed at night. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Narumi
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Friendly staffs”

We stayed for 3 nights. We were first introduced to a room in the 1st floor (basement) and I was not feeling very comfortable to stay there since there was no windows to get fresh air there. We talked about the concern to the staffs and they understood and kindly arranged us to move to a different room in the upper floor as soon as there was availability. Both of the rooms we stayed were clean. Breakfast was good and the view from the eating space on the top floor was beautiful!

Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good for traveling on a budget ”

The staff went out of their way to help you and has the facility to book tours and transfers. Breakfast was ok - 5 choices which you had to chose what you would like the afternoon/evening before. Good location on the top of the hill but tricycles struggle to get up the hill with more than 2 passengers. Stairway down to the main highway next to the inn which is very useful.

Reviewed May 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tony from Canada
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

The hotel reception will help you with EVERYTHING :)”

The hotel reception helped me with coordinating with tour operators (unrelated to the hotel, that I booked on my own) as well as an early morning transfer to the airport. It is very nice of them to do this, at no charge, and solely for the convenience of guests. Outstanding. Location is up on a hill, but usually not a problem, I have not had a tricycle refuse a trip up. There is also a staircase leading directly down to the main street (faster than tricycle)

Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sara from Portugal
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good stay in Coron”

The room was clean, but there were no windows. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was okay and the terrace has a nice view. Location was good, away from the noisy center, but 5 minutes walking to there.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Lovely view overlooki Coron and the waterfront!”

No cons! Older hotel but impeccably kept. Awesome manager Paul who for sure is an industry 5 star hotelier. Very friendly and efficient room, front end and restaurant staff. Choice of 6 breakfasts.included! We will return again sooner than later

Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Nice location and offers a wonderful view of the islands”

It's a short walk from Mt. Tapyas and eateries. The staff are really helpful and the free breakfast was really good, considering it's for budget accommodations. When we needed to skip breakfast due to an early tour, they served it to us the following morning on top of the free breakfast meals for that day. The pusilog (fried squid, fried rice and egg) was a favorite, alongside the baconsilog meals. :)

Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Loong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

clean but noisy”

i got a room that is by the road side, quite noisy when vehicles pass by. rooster crowning sound every day regardless of timing. water flow from shower is very small. other than that, everything else is perfectly fine

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nelson from United States
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017

Great staff! Good location!”

I stayed at Divine Castle for a week and really enjoyed my stay more than anything because of the staff. They were so helpful, kind, and courteous to me. The view from the top floor dining area is beautiful! They can arrange everything for you -tours/transfers etc. The place needs some fixing up, but if you're an easy going person, you will be fine. I would recommend this place.

Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sandy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

nice location and staff”

it's very close to city proper and mt. tapyas. a lot of restaurants around and great staff (Paul and Joy the little mam if i'm not mistaken who are very helpful). little minus is no laundry service but there's one just down the steps from hotel. breakfast is nice.

Reviewed June 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YONGMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

I think good”

I stayed here 3 days. + very kind staff, close to city centre, beautiful view(only sea view room), price is reasonable - bathroom is so small, no mirror, so difficult to comb my hair and shave my beard(only single room)

Reviewed June 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elpidio from Canada
Couple
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Basic hotel in good location and view point”

Staff were friendly and helpful in getting us a different, slight upgraded room when our original room turned out to be unacceptable (bathroom had ceiling leak and significant black mild on ceiling). Daily housekeeping did not seem to be the norm. Breakfast provided at room deck which has great view of harbour and sunsets. Hand laundry facility also at rooftop. Island tours were conveniently arranged through the front desk. Note, when disembarking from ferry (from El Nido), go outside the ferry compound and walk a bit to get a tricycle to hotel in order to get a better price

Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Todd from United States
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017

Rooftop views are amazing but”

The best thing about this hotel is the views from the roof deck. Some of the rooms have balconies with great ocean views also. The building is older and needs some maintenance. The air conditioning is good the WiFi usually very bad. The included breakfast is basic. Great location because of the views and five minutes walk to most restaurants.

Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mae from Philippines
Group
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Recommended ”

The place is quiet, clean, and within the town center. Very accessible to the public market, stores, and restaurants. The staff are kind and accommodating. They serve good breakfast with options to choose from. We have a great stay here. Would surely book with them again the next time I visit Coron.

Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Amazing roof deck view IF THEY OPEN IT UP”

One of the best roof deck views in Coron - heck, ANYWHERE. But they leave the window blinds down and don't serve dinner up there. Too bad-staff helped me open it up, so be sure to ask them to do so. Sunset drinks up there will give you a visual memory for a lifetime... 😊

Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Highly recommended”

Location set back from the main streets so away from the noise but very close and accessible to anywhere within the town (it is not a big place!) Super friendly and helpful staff :) Wifi good (by Philippines standards!!) and cable TV. Noisy aircon (but again, all aircon units in the Philippines are the old-fashioned style) however the room remained cool enough overnight without it. Cool balcony view :) Would happily stay again if I returned to Coron :)

Reviewed May 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Aki from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Staffs are so good, but ....”

Staffs provided very very good services for me and location is good. But the single rooms are so bad. A room that I stayed at first didn't have a window and was very small. So I offered changing the room. The second room had a window. But the room was damp, because the water from a air conditioner was flowing into the room. And a door of bathroom was unable to opening completely. Single rooms are difficult to stay long. The twin room on the 2nd and 3rd floor looked good.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Nice Hotel and great staff”

Very Helpful staff , they changed my room to a beautifull view as I wanted to try and impress my lovely fiancé , thank you very much !!! Top view at breakfast on the top floor . Hot and cold water station availibe . Great staff .

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jerry from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Very good”

place have great view of the bay, staff are accomodating, room is clean with cold a/c however our room is somewhat small compared to the sample pictures shown, breakfast is good but I suggest that they should also serve hot choco drink and also to add a comforter not just bed sheet for a blanket.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CJ from Philippines
Group
Bay View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

We looked for an inexpensive accommodation hence we were not expecting much but alas, we were very surprised! The location and room looked better in person than in the picture. The location is very strategic. Just a few walk from the town/market and with a safe distance from the party area to assure a good night sleep (quiet). The staffs were very accomodating. The place is very neat and with a nice view of the ocean.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
4.8
phong from Australia
Group
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Average. No wifi.”

Pros: Stay was up the hill just outside of town, so was quieter. Breakfast view from rooftop was awesome. Cons: More mossies as further from town. Slight extra walk only. Asked for wifi but they gave each other a wry smile and said 'not stable today'. Asked about tomorrow and they said same thing. Like they can predict the future. Lol. Clearly they had it but didn't want people to use it. No idea why. Rooms were ok but our bathroom door was busted and water from shower kept on leaking all night. Towels also smelt of perfume and didn't look like it was cleaned. Personally I wouldn't come back to this place again. Might be better options around.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.0
Alice from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Clean and spacious room”

We were group of 3 divers and the triple room was spacious and clean. View during breakfast on the rooftop was nice. The location wasn't that far from the city but if we would suggest to take a tuk tuk in order to prevent walking up the slope if you have big luggages or lots of dive gears with you.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
francis from Philippines
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Excellent Hotel!”

Very accommodating, nice place to stay. Rooms are clean although the bathroom is small. The location is nice, few walk going to town. All in all it was a awesome hotel. For sure we will come back again on this hotel!

Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jerylle from Philippines
Group
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

We had a really nice stay here. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The view from the rooftop is fascinating. Very near the town center and Mount Tapyas. We were able to get what we want in just few minutes of walk.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
2.4
EDITHA from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Review score”

Far from restaurants , aircon not functioning , the room is not properly lit , no proper staff in the information specially early morning no proper security

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Diya from Jordan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good location and super nice staff”

Enjoyed our 5 days stay as the hotel is located stairs away from everything. The receptionist was really nice and helpful. Breakfast is good and the view from there is outstanding.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
joanne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Everything is very good, only the location of the hotel ( need extra walk )

Reviewed December 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Gary
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Good location though the steps might put some people off. Great staff and the view from our room was wonderful. Hotel is a bit tired but you get what you pay for and I loved it. Bathroom was tiny.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jessa from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

I'm Impressed”

Divine Castle Travelers Inn has surpassed my expectations. The price is cheap, the room is spacious & tidy, it includes a free breakfast (try their Danggit Lamayo), it's only a 5 minute walk to the town proper (though isolated enough from tourists' bustling), their rooftop where the breakfast is served offers a grand view of Coron, and the staff is friendly & accommodating. Though I haven't used the Wi-Fi, I was using my data.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Angela
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Good place, nice staffs”

Good place with very accommodating staffs. :)

Reviewed April 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Riccardo
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Good cleanliness overall especially considering the average in Coron”

Good central position but away from the noise, very gentle staff and nice breakfast on the terrace

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cedric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Friendly staff”

All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to Mt. Tapyas. Good location. Thank you to all the staff!

Reviewed February 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Arthur from Belgium
Couple
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good”

Nice location, room was oke, airco did his job. Breakfast and breakfast area was awesome, nice overview , good value for your money

Reviewed January 17, 2019
6.8
Good
stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Good”

Nice people fair food. Bad wifi

Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Evgeni from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very clean!”

Check many hotels in Coron by myself when I arrived but this hotel for sure one of the cleanest I have seen in town. Totally recommended. Onside of the traffic, great staff. Will recommended.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

For that money wonderful hotel

Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Philippines
Family with young children
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great location”

Great location & clean room

Reviewed July 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great loacation”

Great location & clean room

Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
KRISTIE from United States
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Staff and location were great”

We had a nice view of the ocean and mountains from our room and staff were great. Very accommodating staff.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Group
Triple Sharing Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Best Hotel in Coron”

Room is nice and clean. The breakfast area has an overlooking view of the coron bay. All Staffs are very accommodating especially Paul. The owner is also kind in talking and entertaining his guest.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Abegail from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Nice location”

Right in the city, travel agencies to arrange trips, restaurants and stores are within walking distance.

Reviewed May 25, 2018
6.8
Good
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great view, strange room”

Good location with a view out over the bay, especially good from the roof terrace. The breakfast was also pretty good and the staff very friendly. We had a strange room though - it seemed like it had been carved out of the hallway - and the cleanliness/upkeep of the room wasn't great.

Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gemma from Philippines
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very good”

We stayed for 2 nights but nobody cleaned our room. Hot shower works intermittently. Light too dim. AC too small. Overall it was a good experience. Breakfast is included with the price we paid and the serving is not bad. You have options too.

Reviewed May 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Lauren from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

nice hotel but a bit pricey ”

We liked this hotel, the staff were friendly and the room was nice, the air con worked well and there was hot water. The breakfast was also quite good. I would reccomend to anyone not on a budget as it was quite pricey £22.00 a night but overall it was a nice place to stay!

Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Abril from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

A great place to stay”

I loved this accommodation because the staff are really nice and helpful. I also love the location of the inn especially because it is close to our church. I am planning to go back to Coron with my husband in the future and I will still book to this same Inn.

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Large clean room with great view. Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff. Simple breakfast on a rooftop deck. It is located “above” the town which requires walking a block or two uphill if travelling by foot. Highly recommended for the price.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Filiz from Turkey
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Excellent location..Convenient Place to Stay..”

We are couple traveling for diving and Divine Castle met our expectation well enough in terms of location and cleanliness. We stayed 5 nights without any problem. Its location is superior for downtown and dive center and also you can find many restaurants around. Staff is really helpful. It is decent place to stay. There is a spectacular view of Coron from its top terrace where you get breakfast. Wifi is not fast, but working properly, more than enough to get mails and whatsupp messages. We enjoyed to stay there as many places are in walking distance. Try to keep in mind that Coron is small island and better to keep expectations as low not to get disappointed.

Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Todd from United States
Couple
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

So much potential”

Slow wifi in rooms on 2nd floor. 90% of the time there was no hot water. Breakfast is good but small. I love this hotel but it could be so much better. The views from the deck are amazing but the hotel has not been updated in a long time. The shower is over the top of the toilet so everything is wet and there is no ventilation in the bathroom. The hotel is in a great location close to everything with just a few minutes walk.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Recommended and will come back”

Our room was spacious enough and clean, and with a view overlooking Coron! Bathroom is quite small but it's clean and ok. The location is perfect, near Mt. Tapyas and the restaurants, and Pedro's Gelato (which is our favorite go-to). Although the stairs going to the town proper from the hotel is not well lit, there are alternative ways. You can hire a tricycle, fare is only 10php. Divine Castle Traveller's Inn's staff are nice and approachable. This place is enough for you to rest well after an adventure. We recommend this to our friends who ask where we stayed in Coron. Will surely comeback!

Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lucas from China
Solo traveler
Twin Sharing Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Pretty high value for money”

The hotel is located on the mountain of coron, has a shortcut to the main road just beside the entrance. I’ve got lots of useful information from staff such as dive center, restaurant and tour agency. The breakfast is just so so by the way. But it should be a recommend if you are going to stay there.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amanda from Finland
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Very neat, great location. Agoda had made a mistake with our booking (booked a wrong room) but this was taken care of professionally by the staff and they moved us to the bay view room, which I paid for. Nice staff, this place exceeded my expectations. Beautiful views from the rooftop restaurant.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Federico from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

A place to sleep in Coron”

Coron is a small village and this place is more or less in the city center. It is on a secondary street but you can go there through a set of stairs, which do not have much light, so at night is better to use your telephone as a torch. Breakfast was arranged every evening, giving your choices and the time so they can prepare it. Employees were very friendly. Internet connection was not that good but that happens everywhere in the Philippines.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jenine from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Amazing!”

The place is near to everything very good location just a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and motor rentals! the room is clean,it has a hot shower and you get a mini balcony and a view of course! Breakfast is good (I am not a picky eater) the staff are nice and very welcoming, I remember I forgot to bring a hairband and the front desk staff gave me one :D I will definitely come back here

Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hayley from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room with Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Top of the world location”

The staff are amazing and so welcoming. You need to stay here for the location, the breakfast, the service, the smiles and to meet other traveller's from all over the world. This place should be your first choice to stay in Coron as you will be thankful you stayed here :-) I highly recommend this accommodation and will be back in 2018. Sincerely, Hayley Gravener

Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hana from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

A real paradise”

We had a relax in the inn after so many bad places. The room so clean, the breakfast tasty and the staff going an extra mile to make us feel welcome. Definitely recommended. Wifi working ok, location close to everywhere, yet far enough from the main road rush.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kiara
Solo traveler
Bay View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

Divine Castle is a good place to stay in Coron. It is in a great location - short walk to the pier and all the main spots in town, quiet and away from the main road, and lovely views of the bay from the rooftop. The rooms are very simple but have everything you need, including a warm shower and decent internet. I would recommend this place if you're not looking for anything fancy and plan to spend your time enjoying Coron. Thanks for a good stay Divine Castle!

Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
kristel from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Warmly welcomed”

All personnels here were corteous and very assistive. All of them from front desk staff upto those in the kitchen were warm and has supplied us with all of our needs. Decided to book here because of the reviews and we've made the right choice. Thanks!

Reviewed November 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Agnes from Australia
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Highly Recommend!”

Location wise, Divine Castle Travelers Inn is just a short walk to the main town strip of restaurants, so it was easy to go out for dinner. There is also a mini mart just around the corner, so it was quick to stop in on the way home too. Our room was on the 3rd floor - it was clean, aircon worked well, there was a small tv and the view was amazing. The wifi was great too and never dropped out. There are only 2 things I would say could be improved - 1) They need better curtains that aren't so see-through. The material was like the under-layer of a two-layer curtain; it wasn't a big deal since our room was at the end so no one walked past unless they were going to knock on our door, but if we were in another room where people walked past a lot, I would definitely prefer more privacy especially when getting changed etc. 2) The toilet/shower cubicle is pretty small. It functioned just fine but you can't have someone showering and someone going to the toilet at the same time because it is a joint space so make sure to check with each other about your bowel movements and shower plans haha! The water pressure of the shower was good and there was always hot water. Our booking didn't include breakfast, but they offer breakfast add-on for PHP100 per person (approx. AUD$2.50) which was well worth it. They had simple but delicious breakfast options (we opted for the tosilog w/ fried egg and rice) and it is served at the rooftop which has a lovely view of the city and ocean. The staff were very friendly and always happy to assist. Obviously if you want a resort experience where everything is where you're staying, you should probably look elsewhere. But if you are in Palawan to do a lot of exploring and tours like we did and you just need a clean and comfortable place to stay, which is also very close to the main town strip, then this is the place for you. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Reviewed October 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marianne from Philippines
Couple
Bay View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Great!”

Very accomodating staffs. They were very kind and welcoming. They will arrange your tour and van transfer if you ask them. Very friendly. They have a veranda to hang your wet clothes. Just want them to add a bidet in their comfort room. Sometimes the electricity was gone but returned after a few minutes. The food was delicious. They only serve breakfast so we have to eat outside the hotel for lunch and dinner. You can refill your water jag if you will go out on tour.

Reviewed July 29, 2017