Book Now: DM Hotel

Very good
From 496 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (496)Booking.com Reviews (103)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 496 reviews
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (496)
All room types
Showing 286 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Paula from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Satisfactory”
Need to review the condition of some bath towels as the ones placed in my room looked quite old - dark in colour. Stains on bedsheets as well. Otherwise, location of this hotel is convenient - good selection of eatery nearby, supermarket, 24 hour convenience store and 24 hour laundry.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Dayangku from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Non Fussy Travellee”
Room is not that spacious but clean. You won’t get hungry since so many food outlets nearby to choose, self-laundy and bank.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
6.4
Good
Kuok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good”
Not a bad place to stay as there are many restaurants and shops nearby (convenience-wise), which may explain such a high price for such a hotel. The room I stayed were filled with smoke-smell (terrible, to be honest), definitely won't be revisiting here.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
good”
good
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
good”
good
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kae from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great environment hotel for relax”
Good service, Clean and comfortable room
I stay here for 2 night and the room make us feel dont want go out all the time. The room is comfortable and have TV with many astro channel. However, the location not so great if go for travel, it around 20minutes driving distance to KK city. For public transport, you need to wait mini bus near the hotel bus stop, it around 15minutes 1 bus.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Small room but Great location”
clean hotel, walking distances to restaurants and shops, very easy to get taxi
my wife and i were very pleased with our one night stay in this hotel as it is very nearby to the clinic where we went for our body check-up. aside from the small space in the room, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. there are some nice restaurants and convenient shops in a walking distance. this hotel is very suitable for a short stay and we will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
8.4
Excellent
su from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Friendly & Attentive Concierge”
I stayed here mainly because it is easier for me to visit my friends and relatives around Damai, Luyang area. There is no other hotel nearby. Staff is friendly and attentive and amenities are complete though some might need to request such as hair blower. Downside is the maintenance and cleanliness probably need refurbishment
Reviewed June 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Hai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
good location”
Near to MRT Station, easy access to others places. Excellent location, cleanliness just meet satisfied. No staff attending in the building. Just standard facilities apply. Happy to stay here cause near to shopping mall and 101.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
good”
clean good
Reviewed October 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very good”
Overall ok,but the power of water for shower is weak
Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Azlan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Awesome”
Superb location, very clean, all are very good
Reviewed November 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Veronica from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good service”
Staff at the reception was very helpful. Keep up the good service
Reviewed October 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good”
good
Reviewed September 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
STEVIE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
nice”
good
Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
STEVIE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
good”
nice
Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
STEVIE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
good”
nice
Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Huey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Adequate. ”
Beds are comfortable enough. Hot shower works fine. More convenient for those with cars. Parking is at the roadside, so make sure you display your parking coupons.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
6.0
yin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
lost a key”
this is not first time I'm staying this Hotel BUT, this trip we forget n left a room key in the room on the table, after come back at night, the staff said no found in our room after done the cleaning.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
elle from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
have asked to changed fresh bed sheet and blanket, instead of changing, housekeeping only making the bed and inverse the same bed sheet and blanket. i know because the stains is still there!. very upsetting!.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Juma'at from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
It's 15-20min from city if you're driving car~”
I choose this hotel because they've lift so that make my mum easier to move by using it. Not far from city less crowded since we rent a car for whole trip. Nearby there is convenience store like 7e next door,burger king & coffee shop. At first i thought they're providing parking space for their customer but you need to pay the parking ticket since it public parking. You can buy from their 24hours front desk for rm5.30 coupon booklet & fast wifii only that you need to get new password everyday. Overall my family happy while we're staying there~
Reviewed November 25, 2017
6.0
noorshajidah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Affordable price and comfortable”
Room is clean, quiet and comfortable. My room at 308, two single bed room. Unfortunately, the toilet too small for people big size. The wifi got different password but only available for two hours. Overall, i'm satisfy and good value for money.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
My family and I very happy that we chose DM Hotel ... Its location is perfect with food shops all within walking distance. We booked a family room and were happy with it .. it was clean and all the things are working fine. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to KK
Reviewed September 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vanisha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Near to 3 hospitals”
Pros - 5minutes away from QEH2, KPJ medical centre & Damai Specialist. Cons - no free parking. 8am-5pm need to put DBKK Parking coupon (can get from nearby shop) & complimentary bottled water is only given on 1st day only! Need to refill water at dispenser at lobby.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sunitha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Okay for a short stay”
Excellent location for food. However, the room was dusty with empty soap bottles in the bathroom. Also, the thin walls meant that i coild hear the next door people and knocking on doors near my room. Staff were polite.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
7.0
Very good
Nora from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pretty satisfying stay”
Parking, bathroom, location
I'm pretty satisfied with my 3 nights stay. Room was smaller than expected but still comfortable. The bathroom was bigger in size. There's a lot of shops nearby but a bit out of the main city area so having a vehicle is a plus. Although parkings were not free, the rate was bearable. My only complaint would probably be the drilling going on at the room next to us as early as 9am & there's a minor problem with my keycard but other than that everything's good
Reviewed December 23, 2015
6.3
Good
Jiun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A reasonable hotel to put up a night”
Location, fair prize, clean
2 issues: 1) New staff did not understand what twin sharing means, tried to give us a queen bed instead. 2) There was a blackout, the lift was not working and we were stuck on the 3rd floor because the emergency exit was locked. FIRE HAZARD! Please rectify this. Brought up this issue to the staff on duty but gave 'tidak apa' attitude.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
5.7
seng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Reasonable hotel at the given price point”
location, convenient access to food and quiet
first night was disappointing due to room 310's faulty airconditioning - the timer kept shutting the aircon off even after hotel staff tried to rectify. It was also disappointing the hotel did not offer to change room until the next day when complaint was made again. Room 318 is ok other than the karaoke noise at night.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
value to stay”
value to stay, comfort & clean room.
There are mini markets and many cafes and restaurants nearby. Hotel easy to locate and the staff are ever helpful with all your needs. Ideal for short or over night stay. Located quite a distance from the city.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
5.3
EDELINE from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Price value.”
Price is reasonable. Easy to find food. Shops surrounding.
Price is reasonable. Check in Fast. Room condition is accepted. Strongly recommend the cleanliness of the room need to be improve. 1st day back to the room was late and found out the toilet was so smelly and dirty so expected the housekeeping would clean or do something the next day but end up really disappointed. Housekeeping always forgot to replace towel/toilet accessories and we need to call front desk everyday to request the particular accessories. However, front desk staff were so helpful and immediately response upon our request.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Value to stay”
Value to stay, Clean & Comfort room
DM Hotel is located in Damai Commercial Centre of Kota Kinabalu. Hotel DM is a 10-minute drive from City Mall and a 15-minute ride from KK Town. Kota Kinabalu International Airport is a 25-minute drive away. For convenience, luggage storage is provided at the front desk. Guests can visit Damai Food Street, a 5-minute walk away, for local dining options.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
YUEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
GOOD CLEAN COMFORTABLE”
MANY PARKING LOTS AND COMFORTABLE ROOM
This is a hotel which is not centrally located in the city of kota kinabalu, but i love this hotel because its value for money and the family room is comfortable. there are many parking lots at evening. there is a local food court which is not far away from the hotel. it takes about 10 min walking distance.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
6.7
Good
HUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Convenience for meal and entertainments”
price reasonable, many restaurant and pub around
This is my second time stay in this hotel. The environment better than last time because we stay in 3rd floor, at least not noisy as well. Room small especially the toilet but clear. But one thing I would complaint that we reached hotel around 4PM, our room still not ready yet, need to wait for a while. There is strong detergent smell, wet and slide on floor when we go inside the room. Anyway compare the similar price hotels, this one quite good, worth to book next time.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
value to stay”
Value for money, cleaniness & friendly staff
My stay in the hotel for the most part was excellent. I indeed enjoyed most of everything from it's location, cleanliness, comfort, and service from the hotel staff. On my last day of stay, I left my room knowing that I will want to stay in the same hotel on my next trip. However, I checked out of the hotel with doubts - it goes to show that all it.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with clean environment”
best features
Staff friendly with check-in. Very convenient location which represented good value for money. Rooms small but not a problem if you are not going to spend a lot of time in them. Would consider staying here again if in KK.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
great location”
things i like
Hotel is well maintained and clean throughout. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, this hotel is comfortable and has the basic amenities needed for a simple holiday. I booked the internal gallery window room and it is definitely value for money. The room is small. However, the cleanliness, cosy ambience, good and prompt room service made up for everything else.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Comfortable hotel with shops all around it”
Located near commercial establishments, restaurants, and convenience stores
the hotel is not far from the kota kinabalu international airport by taxi as there is hardly any traffic in the city. however, you need to call for a taxi as the hotel is outside the main commercial and tourist area of the city. the hotel staff will call for one by request. if you like, you can explore the area around the hotel as it is part of a commercial plaza. there are convenient stores where i got my breakfast, snacks, and dinner. in addition, there is a mall nearby that you can reach in 20 minutes. it is good to wake up early and walk to your intended destinations by foot. the hotel room size is sufficient. there is no room service since there are a lot of stores around. inside the room, there is television but limited channels. the room floor is tiled and slippery so bring slippers. for those on a budget, the hotel offers rooms that have no windows. definitely, the hotel and location are good especially for the simple traveler wishing to explore the city.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Leau from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Fanstatic price with cozy envirnment”
Astro will be my best entertainment
such a wonderful place for me to enjoy with my boyfriend, with reasonable room charge and so many attractive tv channel like astro, cs channel, sport channel, and most importantly vision four channel, i love to kill my time and to enjoy in this hotel, especially there are wifi on each floors, with strong connection!! i juz love here!!!
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anthonia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A gem surrounded by coffee shops & other shops”
Clean & Spacious room
When I first checked in on the 15/08/12, I noticed the bathroom amenities and towels were not replenished. 1) No hand towels. 2)Half used toilet roll 3) Only 1 bar of soap although it's a twin room 4) No bath gel supplied, had to ask from the Front Desk. It was a bit tacky for the hotel staff to ask me of the whereabouts of the cover of the tv remote control Aside from its shortcomings, the front desk & housekeeping staff were courteous & helpful. The room I got was clean, spacious & comfortable. I would definitely patronise this hotel again and recommend to my family & friends.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
6.0
SOO from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice Location”
Location
located close to the kota kinabalu city center, dm hotel provides easy access to some of the major points of the city. conveniently surrounded by banks, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, post offices and much more, the hotel is just a hop away from everything you need. some of the famous attractions within close proximity include luyang, foh sang market, sabah golf & country club, taman tun fuad stephen, sabah sport complex, and lintas commercial centre. being just a short drive away from kota kinabalu international airport (termina 1 & 2), dm hotel makes a perfect base for guests on transit.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
6.0
SOO from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice Smile”
Location
located close to the kota kinabalu city center, dm hotel provides easy access to some of the major points of the city. conveniently surrounded by banks, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, post offices and much more, the hotel is just a hop away from everything you need. some of the famous attractions within close proximity include luyang, foh sang market, sabah golf & country club, taman tun fuad stephen, sabah sport complex, and lintas commercial centre. being just a short drive away from kota kinabalu international airport (termina 1 & 2), dm hotel makes a perfect base for guests on transit.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
5.7
Siew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Modern decorations but small rooms”
Decorations, clean and spacious toilet
Hotel looks newly renovated, everything looks new. Stayed in a queen bed room. Room is really small, and got no windows so you would not know what time it was unless you look at your phone. Overall the hotel is ok.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
7.3
Very good
Yann from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
An unexpectedly satisfying stay”
Spacious, clean with good air conditioner
My sister helped me to book this hotel later as I arrived a day later than her. She told me about her concern of staying at a "so-call" hotel located at shoplot. So we did not make any advance booking. To her surprise, she had a good stay on the first night and got me checked-in the same hotel. It's indeed a very decent hotel given the fact it's out of town and on a shoplot. I got the room facing housing area which i had a good sleep. My sis's family room was facing the main road with a karaoke located next door. So if you are a light sleeper, suggest you request for room located at the back facing housing area. I am also glad that there's coffee bean and some good restaurants nearby so we need not worry to locate for food due to our rush journey
Reviewed May 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
Yann from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
A hidden gem”
Clean, spacious with good basic facilities and located at a busy commercial area
Was fortunate to find DM hotel with just a kilometer away from the hospital where my granny was admitted to. Bearing with the worries if this would be a decent place to stay due to out of town location and it's located at shoplot, DM hotel was able to surprise me. The room is spacious, clean and very comfortable to stay in. I booked a family room which comes with a queensize bed and a single bed. To my surprise, I was given a twin queensize bed. it even provides amenities alike the other hotels. I must said it's definitely a very decent stay having to stay in DM hotel during this stressful emergency trip. The only drawback I must say is there's a karaoke next door which may disturb your sleep if your room is facing the main road. So, remember to request to a room facing the housing area instead if you are a light sleeper
Reviewed May 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
Yann from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
A hidden gems”
Clean, spacious with basic facilities located in a busy commercial area out of town
This is my extended stay. Initially I was concerning about the hotel due to out of town and located at shoplot, so I only booked a night as I can opt to stay at somewhere else if it did not meet my expectation. Well, need not say much, it's surprisingly a very decent stay and hence I extended my stay on the first night when I checked in.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
6.4
Good
Chieng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Need improvement ”
Need prepare hair dryer and need two card access per room.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ambrose from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Boerneo Marathon”
Overall, there is nothing to complaint. The only comment is please prepare 2 access cards in future.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
5.2
yin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Facilities”
aircon no cool
Reviewed April 25, 2018
5.6
yin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
facilities”
aircon no cool ,
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wong from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money”
For short trip and value for money.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Convenience”
Nearby all shops, foods and banks
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
many times stay here”
every time went to kk also stay here
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Veronica from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great Stay”
Hospital, Restaurants, Shops, Pharmacy, Convenient Shops are all available nearby the hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Low from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
service is okay
Reviewed June 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
fast internet, near to some dining restaurents
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shirley from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Strategic location!”
Easy access to all major tourist attractions. A lot of restaurants around the hotel. Convenient store is just few steps away from the hotel. Excellent!
Reviewed May 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nancy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
worth for money”
5Mins drive to City centre. easy access to supermarket. Many chinese restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nancy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Worth for money”
Not far from city centre. JUST 5mins drive. Safe location for those who travel solo.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
lau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good location.clean n great”
good loacation
Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location”
Value money, good location, no complaint at the room price, worth it. 👍🏻
Reviewed June 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Dharshen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Excellent place, clean rooms, and comfy beds, and if breakfast was served, it would be top notch”
xcellent place, clean rooms, and comfy beds, and if breakfast was served, it would be top notch
Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YUEN from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice and enjoy”
clean comfortable and value for money
the room is ok and clean, comfortable bed. the location is okay. The hotel located at the commercial centre. There is a nearby local fod court.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Will stay here again”
Room, friendly staff, nice room
The room are worthty in money, eventough it is quite far from city but exactly the best budget hotel I ever stayed in KK.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
LIEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
best features of the hotel
DM hotel is nice hotel...if next time i go kk..i also will stay DM hotel....
Reviewed November 07, 2012
5.2
EUGENE from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
value for money”
Doesn't have complete facilities, toilet not maintain well, aircon not as cold as we thought but its value for money, with not so expensive price. You get what you pay for. Location far from the main city, but nearby got convenience store and quite few restaurant. Overall, it's a worth stay
Reviewed March 10, 2017
5.6
NORWAHIDA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Receptionist with RBF syndrome”
It just a small company for a hotel. the price is reasonable, quit cheap than other. but the deposit was 100 like, what? Pay directly with deposit higher than room rate. But im fine with that. The male receptionist, he got quit good looking but look angry all the time. Dont even smile to cust and making bitch face while check my booking. The room was fine, ac doesnt work well as already turn 16 bit still hot. TV does not have all chanel just basic one. Clean toilet with leaking shower. I love the hairdryer and attached mirror.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Victor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Strange Sound Room Near to Public Walkway and Cooking Smells. ”
The room which near to the public walkway at level one should be seal off. Strange sound happen during middle of the night from the stray cats and human walking sound. The cooking smell from next door penetrated into the whole atmosphere of level one which kinda disturbing. The housekeeper forgotten to replace a new floor mat for new occupant. The small face mirror in the bathroom is recommended to remove to avoid any hallucination effects.Air-conditioning not well maintain and missing hair dryer in some similar premium rooms.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
3.2
Lui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Dirty and lousy”
After checked in, we realized our room door opened wide, a bit weird. Then the bathroom is so dirty and smelly, the floor is sticky and the walls full of dark spot. The room door can't be locked, and subsequently repaired after informed the staff. Upon check out, we were charged for blood stain on the bedsheet which we believe is left by the previous customer. Well, worst experience and no more next time. There are so many hotel in Kota Kinabalu and I believe you can easily find one with better room and services.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
5.6
Tay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Basic Accommodation”
Basic amenities provided in room. However, the room cleanliness need to improve as some of the areas seems like not been cleaned for quite long time, and hair also can be seen. Lastly, friendly staff needed.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
6.8
Good
Dr from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
No frills but comfortable enough”
Satisfactory, though location may be a problem for those without prearranged transport if travel for meetings etc are required. Otherwise comfortable. Few eateries and shops nearby thus very convenient.
Reviewed November 20, 2016