Book Now: Dohera Hotel

Excellent
From 496 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (496)Booking.com Reviews (214)
8.0
Excellent
From 496 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Premiere
Deluxe Room
Presidential Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 347 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Vian from Philippines
Group
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
You get what you paid for+++”
A hotel in a very accessible location, in between the airport and city; in between South and North of Cebu. Value for money plus their buffet breakfast. The staffs are also accommodating. Two thumbs up!!!
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 8 nights in June 2017
This is my fourth time staying at Dohera”
I would recommend staying here. The staff are all so accommodating and the rooms are big and well kept. We also appreciate that the price of the room as well as the room service meals are very affordable. When I get the craving for something American - their pizza and hamburger always hit the spot. We will be back and always choose Dohera for our stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
4.8
SACHIN from United States
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Low Value for Price”
Hotel has aged very much, its clean, only 6 floors, breakfast is way cheap, with half of price money you can live somewhere in cebu city
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Rooms are very spacious (albeit not so modern) and comfy beds as well as a good buffet breakfast. Good location if you want to be near the airport (about 15mins) though a bit inconvenient if you want to be near the big malls but you just need to take a taxi. Always happy to stay here.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
5.2
Shawn from United States
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Better choices for the money”
Hotel was dated, TVs did not work. Would not stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Edgar from Canada
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Modern clean spacious rooms”
Buffet breakfast Asian and western options very good. Western options may not all be out first thing 6am start my experience. Staff friendly and helpful in English.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.8
Good
jinsum from South Korea
Family with teens
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Kind staff”
The staff is very kind. I asked her to change her room because her next room was crying at dawn. Room before change was not clean well, but room after change was clean. Breakfast is not bad
Reviewed February 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
john from India
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Decent stay”
Stayed for 3 nights, decent hotel with friendly staff, I am a smoker so the only drawback is smoking rooom not available, have to go out to smoke, breakfast is good, as the hotel is places little inside from road no road noise
Reviewed January 28, 2018
5.6
loren from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Need to complete toilettries
Reviewed January 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent quality/ value.”
Highly recommend the Dohera, staff is excellent as is the breakfast. Restaurant and room service price are very reasonable. Nice gym and pool. Convenient location with easy access to the malls and airport. If they add Fox and BBC to the cable menu would be even better..
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great ”
Great experience
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Short Stay”
Needed a Hotel near the airport as I was flying out early the next day and the Dohera ticked all the boxes.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Excellent Value for the Quality.. ”
Could not be happier! The Staff are excellent, with good breakfast and internet. Frig and coffee maker convenient. Breakfast had options for everyone . Pool was nice to have for the kid and the gym for me. Good location with easy access to the malls and airport. Only addition would be to add BBC and Fox News, amateurish CNN gets old quickly...
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Philippines
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Value for the Quality. ”
Could not be happier! The Staff are excellent, with good breakfast and internet. Frig and coffee maker convenient. Breakfast had options for everyone . Pool was nice to have for the kid and the gym for me. Good location with easy access to the malls and airport. Only addition would be to add BBC and Fox News, amateurish CNN gets old quickly...
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.0
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Something went wrong”
This place is more or less new, and aspires to be four stars, but it isn't. The finish shows signs of cheap, unsatisfactory options everywhere. Either they ran out of money, and decided to cut back on the fit-out, or someone was pocketing the budget and using cheaper options. In the bathroom, the metal shower frames were already starting to corrode. The external doors from the room, and thail outside them, clearly show that balconies were provided for in the original design, but have gone missing (hence door leads no where). The marble floors don't match and some of the slabs are discoloured. The lift ;lobbies are devoid of decoration. The cupboard doors under the bathroom open to reveal - nothing! Just a big hole. Arguably, none of the above matter much in terms of your stay. But the big item certainly does; the room airconditioners. How a newly built hotel can provide only the old-fashioned, box-style, instead of, at the very least, the newer split-system, is beyond me.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Gintare from United Kingdom
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
The hotel is excellent comparing with the price we paid. The rooms are wide, the bathroom is clean, facilities are up to date! Definitely would recommend it, couples should get the premere rooms and ask for double bed only, as we got the two double bed rooms.. The location is bad, as no restaurants around, but it is easy to get a taxi so shouldn't be a problem. The only minus is reataurant as the food was heated up and not freshly cooked, they also add vat and service charge on top, which ended up to be 600 pesos extra. But overall the hotel is clean, staff is helpful and the beds are confortable!
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Philippines
Solo traveler
Presidential Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Friendly Staff”
The staff is very responsive and polite. I had a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
This place is great for the money! Food is good staff great!”
Have stayed here a few times now, dependable and reliable choice over and over, the staff are great!
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kathryn from Philippines
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
The shower area was a little small and the beds were a little too hard, but the air conditioning was nice and cold and the sheets and room were clean.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
6.0
Rune from Norway
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Just a normal Europe standard hotel”
A bit far a away from everything. Swimming pool not working
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rin from Australia
Family with young children
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
loved staying there and will stay there again the next time we are in Cebu
Reviewed October 18, 2017
4.0
Floyd from Philippines
Group
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Big Rooms”
Free breakfast is decent. Small pool.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
2.4
Michael from Philippines
Family with teens
Premiere
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Look up!!”
Not good. Finger gone
Reviewed October 10, 2017
6.0
Farid from United States
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Bad location for food”
Not a lot of options to eat
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Good value for the money”
There is not really much here that can be complained about. This was the best hotel out of the 6 hotels I stayed at while in the Philippines for a month. The rooms were big (I stayed in 2 different rooms here) and clean. The staff was very friendly. And it's in a good location for walking to a couple different malls or for getting a taxi to go further. I would definitely recommend this hote.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Hello Mr. James, Mabuhay! Thank you so much for considering us to be your top choice of hotel in Philippines (MANDAUE), it is our greet honor to had you as our valued guest. it was glad to hear as well that you couple enjoyed your stay with us! Till next time :) Best Regards, Jhannen Grace Arquilita
Responded September 15, 2017
Dohera Hotel
7.2
Very good
Jean from Philippines
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good. ”
Good hotel. Preferrable location in Mandaue City. Staff was accommodating.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Hello Ms. Jean, Warmest Greetings From Dohera, Thank you for your positive appraisal, this is highly appreciated :) and it is a pleasure to serve you more than you deserve :) Looking Forward on your next visit :) Best Regards, jhannen :)
Responded August 30, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.8
Excellent
KEVIN from Australia
Group
Premiere
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
Nice place without spending a fortune ”
Great staff friendly from 1st to last day we stayed 15 days great base camp to relax between day or even overnight trips close to airport as well as ports and all major destinations
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Hello Mr. Kevin, Thank you so much for the flattering feedback :), it's our pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward on your next visit! God bless! Best Regards, jhannen :)
Responded August 25, 2017
Dohera Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Nice Hotel. Nice clean and large rooms
Reviewed August 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
Nice Hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Hello Mr. Ben, Good Day! Thank you for your feedback! :) We are looking forward on your next visit :) Best Regards, jhannen :)
Responded August 25, 2017
Dohera Hotel
6.0
Burkhard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Rooms are ok Breakfast is ok BUT DON'T HAVE OTHER MEALS HERE”
Stayed because this hotel was between the City Malls and the Airport. Looks like an old hospital. We stayed 2 nights and because we had an evening flight we paid for 3 nights. Rooms were ok and quality of sleep was good. Transferes to the airport a little expensive. We had dinner in the restauraunt the night before. They charged us a lot of money for what was really garbage. I will look for better next time.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Torben from Germany
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good”
functional room as expected.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
Housekeeping and buffet very good ”
The pool was the worst , had to walk thru kitchen and chlorine was so bad lit my face on fire . The pool was indoor and it had no access to sun and security watched u like you were going to steel the water !
Reviewed June 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Genevieve from Singapore
Family with teens
Premiere
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Value for money”
Great location and the room is pretty spacious. Cleanliness is decent too. The location isn't too bad. Would highly recommend this place to those who are seeking affordable and decent accommodation.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Dear Ms. Genevieve, Thank you for your sharing a positive review. We are pleased to know that you had great time with us. Such wonderful news to share with the team! Thank you, once again, and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 26, 2017
Dohera Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Alan from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
My choice as always”
Rooms are really big with queen size beds. The staff are very accommodating. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, The team will be surely delighted to read your kind remarks. Our goal is to create a wonderful experience to guests and we are pleased that we meet your expectations. Thank you, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 26, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean, efficient hotel”
Breakfast is good. Spread is decent. Staff are attentive and friendly. Room is mid-sized. Hotel is well known and been around for awhile but in good condition. There are a couple of massage places within walking distance of the hotel
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Andrew, Thank you for sharing this review based on your overall hotel experience. We are happy you left with positive memories of your visit and we hope to see you again on a future trip to Cebu. Sincerely, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 27, 2017
Dohera Hotel
4.8
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Charged Two Times”
I was charged two times on my credit card for one nights stay. That's stealing.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Joseph, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at DOHERA Hotel. I was disappointed to read that the charge of your previous stay is doubled. After reviewing your guest folio from our folio history, we haven't found any discrepancy of the charges. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guest. Thank you, once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Rachelle Rodriguez Sales Team Dohera Hotel
Show more
Dohera Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Roy from Philippines
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Went for holiday ”
it has a pool and big rooms, I like our stay with my girlfriend here.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Dear Mr. Roy, It is always a pleasure reading reviews such as yours and we are happy that you left us with such positive memories.We are pleased to know that you had a great time and excellent holiday.Till next time! Thank you very much. Best Regards, Rachelle Rodriguez Sales Team Dohera Hotel
Responded May 27, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.0
Excellent
roger from United States
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Professional services ”
We received professional services throughout our stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Warm and friendly staff ready to help.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Roger, We are pleased that you chose to stay with us at Dohera Hotel. Glad to know that every aspect of your stay was professionally pleasant indeed! Thank you and we will be looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 27, 2017
Dohera Hotel
7.6
Very good
Nigel from Australia
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great place. ”
The staff here are brilliant, friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay for business stays or any time you just need to relax and want that good service. Location is average, but within walking distance to J Mall.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
Dear Mr. Nigel, We are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review based on your overall hotel experience. We are happy that you liked the hotel and the hospitality extended by our team. Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rachelle R. Dohera Hotel
Responded June 04, 2017
Dohera Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffery from United States
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
Top shelf
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Jeffery, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the highest rating. Our goal is to create a wonderful experience to guests and we are pleased that we meet your expectations. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Cheers, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 27, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.4
Excellent
MATTHEW from United Kingdom
Couple
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
OVERNIGHTER”
Dohera is a good choice if you just need a hotel overnight while transiting through cebu, price is good and rooms are large, couldnt find much around the hotel area but for a single night stay we were very happy
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Dear Mr. Matthew, We would like to express our gratitude for sharing your review on your stay. We appreciate that you found everything to your liking and the team will be surely delighted to read your kind remarks. Thank you, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rachelle R. Dohera Hotel
Responded June 04, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.8
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Had a great stay”
Dohera is a very good hotel to stay at. We really loved the buffet breakfast .. it was 1st class food every time. we had a ride share to the airport at no cost. I will stay again... Thank you staff of Dohera.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Dear Mr. James, We are so glad to read your review online. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Dohera Hotel. We also made sure that the Food and Beverage Production got the recognition they deserved. Thank you, again, and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Rachelle R. Dohera Hotel
Responded June 04, 2017
Dohera Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ellery from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice”
Nice hotel with big rooms
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Do checkout our page as well as our OTA Partners for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Rachelle Rodriguez Dohera Hotel
Responded May 27, 2017
Dohera Hotel
2.0
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Presidential Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
I would like a refund”
Check in at 0800 but we checked out at 3pm to transfer to new hotel... I want a refund for the nights that were not used
Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
larry from Canada
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice location close to everything ”
Friendly staff
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Larry, Thank you very much for choosing Dohera Hotel for your vacation; on behalf of all of our team we thank you for your kind compliments and for the high rating. Sincerely, Rachelle R. Dohera Hotel
Responded June 04, 2017
Dohera Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Kee from Singapore
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Larger space but location is not convenient”
You have to take a 10 to 15 mins taxi if you want to go to the nearest shopping malls.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kee from Singapore
Business traveler
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Bigger space compared to other hotels in the same price range”
Location wise not as convenient but it is a good business hotel if you value quietness.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
If you want service with a smile”
The staff at Dohera are excellent. Every time I stay there I am greeted by such great people and always willing to help. I have tried other places in Cebu but keep going back to Dohera for the staff.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.”
The room was big and great staffs. The place was only far from the actions.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
lichang from China
Solo traveler
Premiere
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My favorite hotel in Cebu”
Dohera Hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the the airport,quiet environment,good service.It's actually my favorite hotel in Cebu.And it's not far from J-center mall and pacific mall.
Reviewed December 28, 2016