Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Matthias from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice place with some obstacles
Room seize, comfort, breakfast
First of all two advices when you stay here: take google translate and a small point it book...... Unfortunately the staff does not speak english, nor french, spanish or any other language than Lao. It was quiet exhausting to explain them our reservation after a 14 hour bus ride coming from Vietnam. Nevertheless, staff was very friendly, always smiled and if you are patience and explain by acting, doing etc. they will understand and help immediately. Room seize was very good, clean, breakfast very! Good and fresh. Location is ok - you need five minutes to the "city centre" when walking.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tamara from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Pain in the ass!
Breakfast was good
The windows at the head end of the bed amplified the road noise making it impossible to sleep after 5am. The lady at the front desk insisted on a hard copy of the voucher (which we haven't had a problem with in 120 consecutive days of travel until her). We almost missed a tour because she wouldnt let us leave without this hard copy but we ran around the area and we couldnt find a place to print. This hotel needs to get together and get a computer and printer of their own. It was a massive inconvience that could have cost us big had we missed our tour.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel - comfortable and conviniently located
Close to the city centre, airport and bus station
The hotel is located in the middle of the city, which is not large by itself. As usual, all amenities are there, clean, rooms, hot water, nice beds. Everyone is polite as everywhere in Laos. Though not all staff speak English there are some people who does. Hotel does not arrange tours but there are plenty of travel agencies around on the same main street that do. Just go strait for them. There is free Wi-Fi but no internet PC, go to the internet caffes nearby.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Michael from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel - comfortable and conviniently located
Conviniently located
I recommend the hotel - see the review of my previous stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Tiffany from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Not a great stay
not a great experience
The man at the reception understood no english, obviously it's to be expected but he didnt even understand that we wanted to check in. We showed him our agoda confirmation on our ipad as we didnt have it printed but he said he had to take our passports until we had it printed off. So we had to find an internet cafe, print it off then show him. Our room had a really dirty quilt with brown marks on and the towel in the bathroom also had brown marks on. However, there were many other rooms with the doors open and these were clean, spacious and had windows, guess it was just our luck to get the bad room. Also went into the restaurant to have breakfast but was ignored. Asked 5 times if we could have breakfast (it was inlcuded in the room) and they just ignored us, maybe they couldnt understand us but why else would we be in the restaurant at 6 in the morning. Also had brought my own pillow with me, on checkout when i brought my stuff down, including the pillow, the woman asked me why i took it from the room, i explained that it was my own pillow. Then she got who seemed to be the owner of the hotel, and he asked me why i took it from the room. I explained again that it was my own pillow which i have as i am travelling a lot. He didnt seem to believe me. It wasn't a great experience to be honest but could have just been an unlucky day.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Decent Hotel with Nice Staff
Reasonable value
close to most facilities like banking (not far) across the road to the left. eating area - again across the road and down the street on the left. like the bus station i needed to use to go to cambodia. reviewed the comments of some of the earlier travellers, not quite true re cold fried eggs... lukewarm. :-) instead rather positive, had special serves of rice/chicken porride; bananas, milos - without being asked! :-) hey, it's a different country priorities are different from us all (and i can say i have travelled a lot around the world and asia)... and i'm not complaining! and nothing to do??? i had been to 4 different, nice waterfalls, the coffee plateau... the 4 thousand islands, and associated waterfalls... using pakse as a base.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Jehan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
A quiet hotel with friendly staff
Staff
The place is slightly away from the main Route 13 eateries. Only takes 10 mins walk to get to coffee shops/cafes. Staff can barely speak English but were extremely helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

claus from Germany
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
service desert
relatively clean
we stayed twice at this hotel because of easy access to all directions; was difficult to speak to staff because of their bad or not excisting english wardrobe in our room could not be closed; ice cream only to be sold when shift change at the reception desk from 6 pm; nobody takes notice when you enter the restaurant for breakfast (to play with child is more fun fried eggs were always cold once from the evening before
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Wali from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
O.k for the price
Wooden floor and stairs
just o.k, the staff did not speak any english, the room was fine but nothing special, about 15 minutes walk to the center...as for the breakfast ,(that was included )we were served cold fried eggs...anyways it was fine for just one night since there was nothing to do in pakse.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Outside town 15 minute walk
Let us check in early
breakfast was very poor, cold eggs stale bread, undrinkable tea. asked for tv to be repaired never happened. internet connection never worked sometimes. checked out on day early had enough of packsi
Reviewed February 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: