Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

LEE from China
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Never disappointed hotel
Excellent location, suitable hotel and room size, good staff service.
Very wonderful experience again. This is the second time I choose this hotel, it made again satisfied with all the things, I am sure I will choose it again once the price the reasonable and acceptable.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

LEE from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Convenient and decent hotel
Convenient, clean and decent
The hotel is located next to the MTR station. It is clean and well-decorated. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

WING from Hong Kong
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Clean ,comfortable ,helpful of staff ,kind ,
well location ,food ,service
quite good ,helpful ,kind and clean room
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Difficult since most of the staffs were unable to speak English. To claim a five star hotel, the staffs need to be equipped with english at least. Also massage service is poor because the staff is busy with hphone while servicing is in operation.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Tai from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Grand old hotel
Location and value for money
A good hotel if you are donning business near by. Breakfast is certainly below standards
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Surprisingly good
Location staff value
Had 3 nights there for a conference staff very helpful. Good wifi comfortable room would happily stay again at the value we booked it for
Reviewed March 26, 2015

chong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Overrated hotel
Good location
This is the 3rd times I am staying in a hotel in Guangzhou and my first time in dong fang hotel. I have chosen this hotel because it is easily access by shuttle bus from airport and it is near to mrt. Unfortunately these are the only plus points staying in this hotel. I have to say that my experience with the hotel is the worst that I have in my years of traveling. I was given a room which is very far from the main door even the ck in staff knows that we have a young toddler. The housekeeping staffs pull a long face whenever we have a request. One of the staff even throw the tissue box to my wife when we requested for one. The water tap of the room 1441 is leaking. We made no less than 10 calls to the front desk and no one picks up the phone. The bed was not tidied at all. To add to the insult this hotel cost more that the hotels that I have stayed in Guangzhou before and the standard is consider the lowest. There is no way that this hotel is a five star hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

CHANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
very near BRT
1.very near BRT 2. room is big, 3. very safety
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Jimmy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good value for 5*
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Dong fang nightmarw
Our stay was terrible the rooms were substandard the staff were rude . Avoid this hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: