Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Hwee from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
The worst hotels stay in HCMC
Firstly the breakfast never change and the foods displayed was very little. It seem like they were afraid of guest staying there to eat. Secondly the rooms carpet is very dirty and the air condition is very old, cannot adjust the temperature. Last but not least, the staffs were not helpful Eg getting taxi, changing of currencies, etc. You need to do it yourself.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayland from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2016
Deluxe Room is not 28 m2, is 22 m2
3-Star Hotel, Shoe Shining Machine in lobby, 24 hour massage
I booked the Deluxe Room on Booking.com listed as 28 m2, but it was actually only 22 m2. They subsequently upgraded me to "Suite Room" that was 37 m2, but it had no windows. The "Dong Khanh Suite" is listed online as 56 m2 with a city view. Other than the room size embellishments, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff were friendly. There's an automatic show polisher in the lobby. There's a 24 hour massage parlor attached to the hotel. You are in Chinatown, and the entertainment of choice here are KTVs and massage parlors.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not bad
The room was clean, the location is very good, cheap price. The only negative thing is we stay there for 2 nights and we did change the room for twice because there is always something not working good in their rooms. Besides, the staff is very good, they always come to answer my request when asked
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Couples
Dong Khanh Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Disappointed
I'll never come back
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

.Loh from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great Stayed
good location, easy to find resturants
a feeling of happy satisfaction and enjoyment
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Supaporn from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good 3 Star Hotel
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast
Old hotel? 3 star only? Rating 6.8 only? The hotel room carpet looked old. Do not let these be a negative factor in deciding your stay. This is my 5th hotel I've stayed this trip in HO CHI MINH. This 3 star hotel is cleaner and the staff were friendlier then other 4 star hotel that even had a better rating. No insects were found in my room. No ants. Fast check in and check out. Excellent FREE wifi, fast and connected all the time. Location is good. Walk around the hotel and you can find countless of restaurant, from low budget to high class. There is a few laundry around the hotel with decent pricing. There is a few day and night market, within walking distance to the hotel. This hotel is located exactly at the cross junction but there is no problem in getting taxi. Taxi to district 1 and airport cost me about 100,000dong, about 20mins. I had an excellent 4 nights stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay like home
Locality locality locality
Comfortable like home.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant
Friendly staff, convenient, breakfast
Great. No complaint. Staff extremely helpful
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Trip!!!
Location, Staff, Value for money
The biggest impression is I found my name as The Guest of The Day written on a big board close to the front desk. Hotel is close to other Chinese restaurants and shopping market. Room is ok and value for money. Staff is helpful.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

saw from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
4 star
food, security & location
We are very happy
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: