Dongdaemun Inn
See all 29 photos
Twin
See all 29 photos
Lobby
See all 29 photos
Lobby
See all 29 photos
Interior view
See all 29 photos
See map
Location
Excellent
8.9
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list
  • Airport transfer

  • 70 meters to public transportation

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Family Room
...
  • 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin
...
  • 9 m²/97 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Single
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        More about Dongdaemun Inn

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Korean cuisine
        HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
        160 mKorean
        Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
        2.3 kmKorean
        Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
        5.9 kmKorean
        Asian cuisine
        Corner Jip
        100 mAsian, Korean
        Golmokjip
        130 mAsian, Korean
        Wonjojip
        160 mAsian, Korean
        Cafe
        Caffe Bene Dongdaemun History & Culture Park Store
        310 mCafe
        The Lounge
        650 mCafe
        Seoul Baking Company
        650 mCafe

        What they offer

        Show less

        What's nearby

        Show more

        Guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (256)Booking.com Reviews (238)
        7.4
        Very good
        Filter by guest type:
        Cleanliness6.7
        Facilities6.1
        Location8.9
        Room comfort and quality6.9
        Service7.9
        Value for money7.8
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        繁體中文 (香港)
        繁體中文 (台灣)
        简体中文
        more
        Room type
        Twin
        Triple Room
        Family Room
        Sort guest comments by:
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 227 verified guest comments
        12345
        7.6
        ayiem from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
        Location are great!”
        This hotel just a split second from dongdaemun history and cultural park station exit 4. Location are very great!! The owner are helpful and u can ask anything, he will help. Two things i dont like are this hotel doesnt have kitchen area or microwave at least to heat up some food we bring. And the room doesnt have heater, so u will feel cold at night. But the room is big enough with private bathroom (twin room with double decker), have refrigerator and perfect enough if u stay during warm weather and u dont need microwave. Because the location and room size are value for money!
        Reviewed April 18, 2018
        8.8
        nursuhella from Malaysia
        Group
        Twin
        Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
        GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, AIRPORT BUS”
        The location very great, near exit 9&10 Dongdaemun history&culture park(in this subway also have transfer line 2& line 5).. behind this GH has DDP(main attraction for me is LED Rose Garden).just 1-2 minute walk. This GH also close to airport bus 6001 , very convinience if u have big luggage. Very happening when it come to night. Really recommended.will book this GH again. ;-)
        Reviewed March 31, 2018
        4.4
        Yin from China
        Solo traveler
        Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
        The worst and most terrible hostel”
        Helpful host. However, the room is terrible!! What I have booked is doubled bed room, but single bed room is provided. No refrigerator is provided in single bed room. Althogh the host let me use his in his room, still not satisified. The room is very very cold. When I am in Korea, it is -16 degree. Only a rarely warm heat mat on the floor. I have wore 5 clothes to sleep but felt extremely cold. I can feel that the wind blow from outside through the wall!!! Sleep really bad!! When I got up in the morning, my face is very cold just like staying in the outdoor. Poor ventilation for the room and shower room. There is no lock for the door of the hostel. Poor security. This is the worst and most terrible sleeping experience in Korea in among 20 hostels that I have stayed in Korea. The only one good thing is cheap.
        Reviewed March 06, 2018
        first of all I am so sorry for your bad experience during stay. but please I want remind you that we had -24 at night day time -16 that time and it's 39 years record most coldest winter. I know that it was really cold for you. But you know that, I think if you go to any the other hotel or guesthouse you will feel almost same. Also I feel so sorry on that you feel the wind in your room... that mean you didn't close window. cold place as like Korea normally have 2 or 3 ply windows. you have to close all 3 of them for trapping the air inside between the windows and not loosing room temp. I feel so sorry that I didn't teach you enough. but next time you can using this information in the other guesthouse.
        Show more
        Dongdaemun Inn
        2.0
        Byeonghyeon from South Korea
        Solo traveler
        Twin
        Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
        Suck”
        The manager was not friendly and kind. And service was also not good. I don’t recommend this place to everyone.
        Reviewed January 13, 2018
        그런 갑질하는 태도로 어딜가서든 제대로 된 대접받기 힘들 것이라 생각합니다. 처음에 오자마자 성질내면 들어준다고 생각했는지 화를 내면서 다른 사람들 쫒아내고 방을 자신을 위해서 옮겨달라고 하는 극단적인 이기적 태도로 일관한다면 어떻게 대응해야 할까요? 앞으로 다른 곳에 갈 때에는 정중하게 부탁을 하는 예의를 갖으라고 친구들한테 전해 줬으면 좋겠습니다. 친구들 위해서 대신 예약하고 신경 써 주는 것은 좋은데 만약에 사회에서 일할 때 그런 안하무인의 태도를 보이는 사람에게 당한다면 그 때는 어떻게 할 거라고 생각하시나요? 물론 지금은 친구들 말을 더 믿겠지만 말입니다. 사회는 어차피 돌고 돌아서 지금에는 학생이겠지만 나중에는 어떤 집단에 속해서 일하게 될 텐데... 좀 생각을 더 해보고 판단했으면 좋았을 거라고 생각합니다.
        Responded February 07, 2018
        Dongdaemun Inn
        9.2
        Grace from Philippines
        Group
        Triple Room
        Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
        Great location and value for money.”
        We stayed here for 8 nights during our Autumn trip. Our room has Wifi, air conditioning, floor heater and a private CR. John (the owner) was so nice and accommodating. He even treated us KTV and we enjoyed it a lot! :) The location is great. It's like literally 30 seconds from the subway, near an airport bus stop and the best thing is being just a few meters away from Dongdaemun Design Plaza. Totally satisfied with the service. We will definitely go back!
        Reviewed December 18, 2017
        10.0
        Angelo from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Triple Room
        Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
        Value for the money ”
        Good place and value for the money. No issue. Spacious bathroom
        Reviewed October 08, 2017
        10.0
        khalis from Singapore
        Couple
        Twin
        Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
        Best place to be in Korea”
        Free and easy, best place to be as it is the almost the centre of seoul, nearest station would be dongdaemun historical park, you would take exit 4 and you will see the 7/11 if you walk straight and you just enter the small walk way and there it is. Also it is close to DDP by walking about 3-4minutes. Alot of shopping malls and food area down there, give it a try believe me, as a front desk in a 2 star myself, i did't expect much for the room, as i only come back to rest and sleep and probably will be out the whole there, the front desk there may seems like not a friendly person, but that guy is the best. speaks english and able to meet my expectation. check in and out wise, honestly that is the fastest timing i've ever seen in my whole life, check in took only less than 2 minutes and check out you just leave the key in a small compartment. I'm coming back for this guest house in my next visit, which probably on september 2018
        Reviewed September 26, 2017
        7.6
        Hoang from Vietnam
        Solo traveler
        Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
        Small but nice”
        Just need a place to sleep. Very near to Dongdaemun Design Plaza. 10 minutes walk to Cheonggyecheon. Near metro station. But the room is quite small and they have no elevator. The host rarely came up. However, if you need a place to sleep and convenient to shop around. It is ok.
        Reviewed September 18, 2017
        10.0
        Gita from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Triple Room
        Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
        Exceptional”
        The location is the best!!! So near from subway and shopping center. The price is so worth it!
        Reviewed August 08, 2017
        8.4
        edward from United States
        Solo traveler
        Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
        Good value for the area! ”
        I really recommend people to stay in that guest house. Not only because of value, but also manager is supportive and friendly. If you plan to visit Tongdaemung area, it must a place you can't miss to stay in Edward.
        Reviewed July 30, 2017
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices