Dormitels.ph Bohol
Double Fan - Bed Dormitels.ph Bohol
Lobby Dormitels.ph Bohol
Lobby Dormitels.ph Bohol
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
7.0
Very good
/10
(346 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.2
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Pinarella Bay Bar380 m
  • Winners Sports Bar Alona430 m
  • Island Adventure Philippines Dive Center610 m
  • Alona Beach620 m
  • Blue Seazon Dive Shop620 m
  • Island Girl1.04 km
  • Blue Planet Diving Shop1.23 km
  • Bohol–Panglao International Airport2.05 km
  • Danao Beach2.6 km
  • The Philippine Tarsier Foundation2.73 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Dormitels.ph Bohol

    Alona Beach, Barangay, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines, 6340 - See map
    "The location is convenient as well as you can travel to most of the place easily with tricycle!"
    Tony M. - April 8, 2017
    Very good service
    7.7 rating for service
    Good cleanliness
    6.8 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 330 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bohol

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 29 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,111 Bohol properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    5.9/10
    Location score
    7.2/10
    Room size
    8 sqm.
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    86
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    84
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Bigger than
    84
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center24.7 km
    Location rating7.2
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport2.0 km

    Rooms available at Dormitels.ph Bohol

    Double Air Conditioning
    Double Air Conditioning
    ...
    • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Fan
    Double Fan
    ...
    • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room
    Double Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Room
      Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Room
        Double Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Dormitels.ph Bohol

          • 9.2
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Super friendly staff, they are really close and polite."

            Ana

            |

            November 8, 2018

          • 4.8
            Review score
            Location

            "The price is cheap and good for the location."

            Beth

            |

            December 4, 2018

          • 4.8
            Review score
            Cleanliness

            "The room and the vicinity is clean & new."

            Noche

            |

            September 28, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Dormitels.ph Bohol

          More about Dormitels.ph Bohol

          5.2
          Review score

          "Had a private bathroom which was good and had a clothes rack..."

          Stephanie

          |

          May 16, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          8.4
          Excellent
          Staff 

          "We enjoyed our stay a lot and staff was very friendly and he..."

          Mandy

          |

          April 25, 2018

          Read more reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of Dormitels.ph Bohol from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (346)
          7.0
          /
          10
          Cleanliness6.8
          Facilities5.7
          Location7.2
          Room comfort and quality5.8
          Service7.7
          Value for money7.5
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (27)
          8-9 Excellent (25)
          7-8 Very Good (47)
          6-7 Good (38)
          <6 Below Expectation (66)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (56)
          Jun - Aug (37)
          Sep - Nov (46)
          Dec - Feb (64)
          All guests (346)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 203 verified guest comments
          12345
          8.8
          Excellent
          Mary from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          The rooms were a decent size and nice and tidy. The WiFi was fast! Just need the beds sorting. ”

          This hotel is in such a great location, its within working distance to alona beach and all the restaurants and bars! The WiFi was so quick in our room which was amazing. The rooms were clean and tidy, they were a decent size we stayed in both a fan and an air conditioning room and both were good! The staff were friendly and helpful when and if we needed them. We also could fill bottles of water for free. The only thing letting this hotel down is the beds, I can't even lie and say they are OK because they are not. The mattress is so thin, and you can feel every single piece of wood underneath you. Me and my partner woke up so many times in the night with dead legs or hips and would have to turn onto our back or other side. If they improve the beds this hotel will be amazing for the money you pay!!

          Reviewed July 13, 2019

          Hello Mary. We appreciate your constructive comments. We will relay your concern to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you. Sincerely, Mc Dave Mijares Resident Manager

          Responded July 25, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.4
          Excellent
          Jeffrey from United States
          Family with teens
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 8 nights in June 2019

          Good place for individuals mostly ”

          If all you need is a good safe place to sleep, this place is great. Very small rooms, as a spoiled westerner, i recommend getting the room with air conditioning, the non ac room us too hot. Very quiet and peaceful place tho.

          Reviewed July 02, 2019

          Hello Jeffrey, Awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Serviced Apartments by Eco Hotel Bohol and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mc Dave Mijares Resident Manager

          Responded July 06, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.8
          Excellent
          Marian from Philippines
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Cheap Option for a place to sleep ”

          The room provides the basic needs for a place to stay for the night: Bed, AC, TV, and Private CR (no hot n cold shower though). Pros: Near Aloha Beach, Near the airport (3km walking distance or take the airport bus loop which costs you 25PhP/person). Cons: So-So CR upkeep. Our CR had a funny smell but it was bearable.

          Reviewed June 28, 2019

          Helloe Marian, We appreciate your constructive comments. We are aware of this issue and are exploring the best options to address it. We are looking at how we can avoid this issue. For future reference, you may approach our front desk and request to be transferred to our newly renovated rooms for a more comfortable stay. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you. Sincerely, Dave Mijares Resident Manager

          Responded July 08, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.8
          Excellent
          Marian from Philippines
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Cheap option for a place to stay near the airport”

          (Same review as the previous since we stayed in the same room)

          Reviewed June 28, 2019

          Dear Marian, Thank you so much for your review. We are hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mc Dave MIjares Resident Manager

          Responded July 06, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          5.6
          Caroline from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

          Above average”

          Our stay in the small aircon room was fine. Pos: It has ensuite bathroom and a small TV with lots of channels (HBO, multiple fox movie channels) Neg: the wifi doesn't work, the bathroom had a terrible smell and the bathroom handle was broken. We were told by the staff "the toilets only smell sometimes" (doesn't help for our stay!) and they were going to change the handle but for some reason weren’t bothered now it's booked.

          Reviewed May 06, 2019

          Hello Caroline, We appreciate your constructive comments. We will relay your concerns to the building managers immediately, but please be rest assured that we keep all our areas clean at all times. We have conducted a refresher training to all our staff and making sure that this will not happen again. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you. Sincerely, Mc Dave Mijares Resident Manager

          Responded July 08, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.0
          Excellent
          Gabriel from Slovakia
          Couple
          Double Fan
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

          Small room at a good price.”

          The small room was clean. It was enough for three days. There was no hot water, but it did not matter. Room rates were good compared to competitors. There is a very good restaurant in the surrounding area. Filling water free of charge was a big plus.

          Reviewed January 20, 2019

          Hello Gabriel, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We are repairing our hot water now, and hopefully it will be resolved soon. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded January 22, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Ana from Spain
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018

          Exceptional”

          The room is tiny, but clean. In comparison with the rest of the hotels in Alona, it is value for money. Additionally, it is right next to the Pata Negra dive center. 5 minutes walking to the main road. Super friendly staff, they are really close and polite.

          Reviewed November 08, 2018

          Hello Ana, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Serviced Apartments by Eco Hotel and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded November 13, 2018
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.0
          Excellent
          Tamara from Canada
          Couple
          Double Fan
          Stayed 1 night in February 2015

          Cheap, good for a couple nights”

          Friendly staff, free water cooler, central location

          Booked one night, stayed for two. Very basic accommodation but it was clean and served a purpose for us. Other accommodation seems quite pricy in Alona in comparison...not sure why as we were not overly impressed by Alona Beach itself and were ready to leave after two days. The rooms are tiny, no AC just a fan above bed, cold showers (but was ok with this as its bloody hot in Bohol!), no where to store bags as the room literally has enough room for a bed pushed against the wall. They offered a free water cooler to fill hot or cold water which was nice, there was cable tv (surprised in a room that size!), 24 hr security. Location was really hard to find by taxi driver. It's right by the northlands hotel tucked away by some farm animals and houses. Good central location to beach and restaurants. Overall ok. Highly recommended if your travelling solo. As a couple, was tight.

          Reviewed February 21, 2015
          2.0
          Jienda from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

          This place is too noisy”

          At day time cannot take a nap because too noisy, the room is small and the drainage in the toilet is smell bad. The Tv is not working in the bedroom, they dont provide soap or shampoo unlike other hotel. They dont change bedsheet for 3 days i stayed there, and towel is still they same for 3 days.

          Reviewed June 07, 2019

          Dear Ms. Jienda, Greetings from Dormitels.ph Alona! We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. Immediate action are now ongoing to resolved the issues you have raised. Investigation on our staff are conducted on why your room was not being cleaned during your stay on our property. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and we hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you. Sincerely, Dave Mijares Resident Manager

          Responded June 08, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          6.0
          Charlen from Philippines
          Couple
          Double Fan
          Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

          Not clean. The drain in the toilet stinks. There were cockroaches”

          The staffs were awesome. Quick to respond and polite. However, the drain stinks in the shower so bad that your shower should finish in less than one minute. There were also two huge cockroaches in the toilet during our stay. Will not stay here again. (Room 17)

          Reviewed May 03, 2019
          4.8
          Beth from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Fan
          Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

          You get what you pay for”

          Good if you are looking for a cheap room to use as a base only near Alona Beach. The price is cheap and good for the location. The beach and restaurants/bars are only a 15 minute walk away. Its also away from the hustle and bustle so it’s nice and quiet. It’s not a place to chill out in though... The rooms themselves are tiny, too small to store 2 peoples stuff in. No soundproofing whatsoever so you can hear everything everyone around you does. The curtains are see through and the window looks out onto the row of rooms opposite so no privacy either. The bathroom smelt terrible and had the largest cockroaches we’d ever seen in it. I don’t even know where they came from! No WiFi or 3G signal in the room either.

          Reviewed December 04, 2018

          Hello Beth, we appreciate your constructive comments. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. Dorrmitels guests may hang out at the lobby/bar area of our sister hotel, Eco Hotel, where there is WiFi signal. We are working on boosting it to reach all our rooms. We will relay your concerns to our operations manager immediately. Please be rest assured that we have regular fumigations to address the pest problem, but due to our open layout it is unavoidable that certain insects may get it. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.

          Responded December 06, 2018
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          7.2
          Very good
          Ana from Spain
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018

          recomendable basic accommodation for travellers on a budget ”

          We are a couple and stay there for a few nights as it's just next to Pata Negra dive shop. Room is basic but clean and with private bathroom, good if you are in a budget. For more comfort they also have more expensive and better rooms with aircon.

          Reviewed November 04, 2018

          Hello Ana, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded November 06, 2018
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.8
          Excellent
          Janah from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

          Excellent”

          Just a good place to stay and budget wise it is good ♥️ just near the beach

          Reviewed April 01, 2019

          Hello Janah, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded April 11, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          4.4
          Jobelyn from Philippines
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

          Disappointing”

          1. No hot shower (even an electric kettle) 2. The room was filled with black ants 3. The room is too small 4. The blanket is too thin and too small 5. No hangers and rag (you may request for it though)

          Reviewed March 17, 2019

          We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We will relay your comments to our operations manager immediately to take action. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and we hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.

          Responded March 20, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          7.2
          Very good
          Natta from Thailand
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

          Not 300 meter to the beach. More 1 km ”

          Small rooms, but really nice atmosphere in the room. Not as normal Philippines standard, just better air in the room. Many good restaurants near.

          Reviewed April 04, 2019

          Hello Natta, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded April 11, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          7.2
          Very good
          Maria from Philippines
          Solo traveler
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

          Recommended for solo traveller”

          The room is small, the bed is good for the price that you pay. It has own bathroom. The location is totally ok very near in the establishment. 5mins walk from hotel to alona beach...

          Reviewed March 30, 2019

          Hello Maria, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels.ph Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded April 11, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.4
          Excellent
          Orel from Israel
          Couple
          Double Fan
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

          Excellent”

          Small room but really nice place outside with place to chil.

          Reviewed January 19, 2019

          Hello Orel, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded January 22, 2019
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          5.2
          Stephanie from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

          So-so”

          I wouldn’t say it was worth the price we paid, especially for a room that has a concrete floor. For this reason, the room didn’t feel particularly clean and there were a lot of bugs and cobwebs inside. You could easily hear people outside and in the neighbouring rooms and our block was separate from the main hotel along a dusty path. However, reception staff were extra helpful and happy to clean your rooms daily should you ask. Location was good, close to town and to Alona beach yet in a quiet surrounding. Had a private bathroom which was good and had a clothes rack outside the room. Would recommend ONLY if you can get it for a cheap price for a backpackers budget, otherwise I would avoid.

          Reviewed May 16, 2018

          Hello Stephanie, we appreciate your constructive comments. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We do practice dynamic pricing, similar to airlines, and it is up to our guests to try and find the best deal. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.

          Responded May 17, 2018
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          8.4
          Excellent
          Mandy from Netherlands
          Couple
          Double Air Conditioning
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

          Affordable stay! ”

          Great! Wifi wasn’t strong/available in room, but you can use it in the common area. Room wasn’t really big but had everything you need! Beach on 10min walking distance and a really nice local restaurant on a few minutes distance. We enjoyed our stay a lot and staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely stay here if you’re on a budget, worth your money!

          Reviewed April 25, 2018

          We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and hope to see you again soon!

          Responded April 26, 2018
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          6.4
          Good
          John from United Kingdom
          Solo traveler
          Double Fan
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

          Basic room.”

          The Wifi signal was poor in the room so I had to go to a communal area to pick up a better signal. It was a clean, basic and a slightly more affordable room in comparison to some of the others in the area, situated about 1 km from Alona beach.

          Reviewed May 14, 2017

          Hello John, thank you for your constructive comments. Wifi connectivity is an issue throughout the entire island, but we are speaking with our service provider for a stronger signal. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Alona and we hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.

          Responded May 15, 2017
          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Dormitels.ph Bohol
          |Very good 7.0
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Very good location
          • Blood Compact Monument