Dormitels PH Boracay
Dormitels PH Boracay
See all 31 photos

"Friendly staff helpful."

Kyle

February 23, 2018

Double Fan Room - Bathroom Dormitels PH Boracay
Double Fan Room - Bathroom
See all 31 photos
Exterior view Dormitels PH Boracay
Exterior view
See all 31 photos
Exterior view Dormitels PH Boracay
Exterior view
See all 31 photos
Surrounding environment Dormitels PH Boracay
Surrounding environment
See all 31 photos
See map Dormitels PH Boracay
See map
Very good
Location
7.5
See all 31 photos Dormitels PH Boracay
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list

Dormitels PH Boracay

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Dormitels PH Boracay?
Very good
From 172 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Recommended by 81% of guests
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center1.5 km
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportCaticlan Airport (MPH)
Distance to airport6.1 km
Has restaurantNo
81%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

  • Airport transfer

  • 150 meters to the beach

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Double Fan Room
Double Fan Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Air Conditioning
Double Air Conditioning
...
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
...
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Garden Fan Room
Garden Fan Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 8 m²/86 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Dormitels PH Boracay?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Dormitels PH Boracay

More about Dormitels PH Boracay

"Good location."

Reviewed March 18, 2017

Starlene B. from Philippines

|

Group

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Great value for money."

Anabelle from Philippines

|

Group
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (172)Booking.com Reviews (156)
7.0
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.0
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service7.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
한국어
more
Room type
Double Fan Room
Double Air Conditioning
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 122 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
nilda from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
value for money
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Hello Nilda, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels El Nido and hope to see you again soon!
Responded July 19, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
2.8
Farrah from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
The room was bad, not ideal for traveler who wants to rest and relaxed. There was a bad smell in the room the whole time.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Hello Farrah, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island, so a bad smelling room is unacceptable. We do our best to maintain the highest standard of cleanliness. For future reference, you may approach the front desk and they will gladly assist you or transfer you to another room. We will relay your concern to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 04, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
7.2
Very good
Victor from Malaysia
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Very good”
we can hear people talking in the next room.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Hello Victor, we appreciate your constructive comments. We will relay your concern to our operations manager immediately. For future reference, you may approach the front desk and they will gladly assist you in informing your neighbors of your noise complaint, or transfer you to another room. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded April 04, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
6.8
Good
Telicia from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Good for a Budget”
- Bed was comfortable. - Shower was cold. - Room kept quite cool even without an air-conditioner. - Room is quite small so having two people would be a squeeze. - TV is small but works. - It is located on a back lane away from the beach so while it means it is very quiet, the walk feels a little sketchy at night. - Lots of mosquitoes. - Staff asked for a deposit on arrival which was not mentioned in any of the booking paperwork. - Wifi only works in public areas. - No atmosphere so don't come here if you are looking to meet new people. Overall great option in Station 1 if you are on a budget but want a private, quiet room.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Hello Telicia, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We do have a common area with darts, boardgames and a grill. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded March 15, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.0
Excellent
Ardyn from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Worth it”
Island Vibe
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Hello Ardyn, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded March 08, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
4.8
Marilyn from Estonia
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
We took a fan room which was behind the building that is advertised on the pictures. There was no decent floor. Very dirty concrete. Only cold water. When we woke up the next morning our room was covered with ants. We asked to change our room. The staff was very polite and helpful. They gave us a new room in the white building. There was a decent floor, but again lots of ants. Our mattress and pillows were covered with small dots of mould. There were grey dots everywhere and it smelled so bad. We asked to change room again, but they didn't have any room without the mould. I saw how housekeeping was checking the other rooms pillows and mattresses, but they didn't have any without it. Because we had already paid, we just had to suck it up and sleep in there.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kyle from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Decent stay.”
Nice spot close to the beach. Friendly staff helpful. Not one to complain but the wifi only works in the lobby.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Hello Kyle, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We are speaking with our service provider for a stronger and more stable connection for the entire property. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 27, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
6.0
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Ok to stay if there are no other options”
Pros; 10/15 min walk to station 2 Comfortable mattress Cons: Tiny shower over the toilet Small double bed Really noisy air conditioning Loud cockcrows all hours of the night! Long dirty narrow alleyway on route, unavoidable. Gets muddy, and big puddles in the rain.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Hello Rebecca, we appreciate your constructive comments. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. For future reference, you may approach the front desk and they will gladly assist you or transfer you to another room. Unfortunately, we cannot control the outside noise but we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded February 22, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.8
Excellent
Julie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
The best price in Boracay”
For a place conveniently located in station 1,laundry shop, carenderia, andoks, club paraw etc, the best value for money, although they did offer to clean room or provide new towels for 3 days. I guess i was just to busy to ask, also better to provide somewhere to hang wet bikinis, overall,the price&location will definitely make me come back
Reviewed February 14, 2018
Hello Julie, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We will relay your suggestion to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 15, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
10.0
Exceptional
Maxime from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
CLEAN * VERY SATISFIED”
The staff were very friendly, accommodating, helpful & very attentive. Basic amenities for cheap room is not a big issue since the room esp. the CR are well maintained in terms of cleanliness. They have a common place where you can make friends with others & play dart and other board games. We will recommend this place
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Hello Maxime, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind recommendation. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 13, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.8
Excellent
Jan from Canada
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good value; nice place”
We liked the place. It delivered most of what it promised. My only disappointment was the WiFi. WiFi was so bad it essentially didn't exist. Yes, you can get a signal from the lobby so the posting on Agoda is not a lie. But don't waste your time trying to use it. Otherwise, we were very pleased and even extended one day.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Hello Jan, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Yes, we know that Wi-Fi is a concern (and a necessity!) and we are now planning to invest in another line for Dormitels. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 08, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.0
Excellent
Valerie
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
We loved the location of this place because it is a few meters away from the street which makes your stay peaceful and away from the street hustle. It's very accessible to the beach! ♥♥
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Hello Valerie, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 01, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
10.0
Exceptional
Kyeong from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATION - CLEAN - GREAT STAY”
Smiling Staff were very helpful for us to start our tiring day. And since our trip is just overnight due to flight problem, being informative on where to go and what to do is very much appreciated from them. And we really commend them for that. They even advise us as to how we can ride a tsuk tsuk for a cheaper price. We didn't expect much since our room is very cheap with private CR thinking Boracay is very expensive. We saw some reviews regarding the cleanliness so the first place we check when we check in is the CR. And we are amazed how clean it is.. Even the area where the guest can play dart and take same rest are cleaned every morning and afternoon by the staff. We didn't make a mistake on choosing this hotel because of their extra service given the very cheap rate. We appreciate also the ambiance and environment that is very homie where you can really experience the simple life in the province. We will surely be back for longer stay
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Hello James, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded February 01, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
6.0
Pei from Malaysia
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Location good but cleanliness not okay”
Just take 5 minutes walk to white beach, very good location. But once I opened the door, room and toilet smell a bit bad. Staff not that friendly as I think.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Hello Pei, we appreciate your constructive comments. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We will relay your concerns to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded January 17, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
4.0
Sergio from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Not enjoyable at all ”
Things don’t work in this place at all. Hard to enjoy the stay ...
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Hello Sergio, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We would appreciate more specific feedback so that we can improve on the things that did not work. For future reference, please approach the front desk for any of your concerns and they will gladly assist you. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded January 09, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.0
Excellent
Joyce-Cole
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Budget Friendly &Excellent Customer Service”
If you just need a place to sleep and on a budget, this is the place. Excellent customer service. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Just a few minutes walk to the station 1 beach area. 😊
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Hello Joyce, awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded January 09, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
4.0
Imelda from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
Good evening!  I am alright enough to stay in your dormitel since far away from the noises in station 2 occupying an air conditioned room upstairs for 6 nights.  But, I was disappointed that you allow some Filipino guests to have group drinking sessions with 1 table all men and another table mixed men and women.  Obviously, they should be drinking in the bars, not in a quiet accommodation such as this. Simple conversations downstairs are loud enough to be heard in my room even with airconditioning on.  What more with loud voices of drinking men? I already called the attention of the receptionist on duty telling him that why the guests are drinking while it is not a bar.  He was rather not keen in stopping them. I will not go back to this hotel, anymore.  
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Hello Imelda, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, we cannot stop our other guests from getting together but we have already imposed a strict policy of no drinking past 10 pm, in order to keep the noise down. We have already brought this matter up with management and they are aware of your concerns. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Responded January 09, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
6.8
Good
LERSAN from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Clean”
Good
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Hello Lersan, great! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded January 09, 2018
Dormitels PH Boracay
10.0
Exceptional
Anonymous from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
RECOMMENDABLE!!”
** The staff were so accommodating and is always willing to help esp. if it's you're first timer. Just ask and they will answer ~ with suggestion and recommendations :) ** The way going to the hotel might be muddy if raining but "hello" - some of the areas in Boracay usually floods when raining and you cannot avoid this kind of situation so please manage your expectation. After all, the price were so cheap and still located in Station 1 near grotto. ** The price is so affordable yet, the service is excellent. The CR is clean, the vicinity is relaxing and you can experience "Barrio People's Way of Life". ** The wifi is poor sometimes but it's not in the hotel only. Most of the establishment in Boracay has poor Internet Connection. Let's live a simply life while in the Island. They don't have TIP BOX so this is my way on expressing how happy and satisfied with the service. I'll surely be back and would definitely recommend the place. :D
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Hello, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure to relay your appreciation to our staff. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation more than any monetary compensation! Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded December 21, 2017
Dormitels PH Boracay
8.4
Excellent
Hyfa from Philippines
Couple
Double Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
It was a good place to stay”
It was a good place to stay if you want to be in part of baracay where you do not want too much crowd. It was affordable since we got a big discount we were able to book 2 nights via agoda for P1100 only. The room was clean and towels were clean too but dont expect every thing to be in good condition. Ex. The faucet was a bit rusty, if you are on discount, expect that there will be no aircon just ceiling fan and no tv access though theres tv in the room. Overall the experience was great specially if you only need a place to sleep at night while you are in Boracay.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Hello Hyfa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since we are a budget hostel, we provide only the most basic amenities. We aim to be the cheapest and cleanest on the island. We will relay your concerns to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Dormitels Boracay and hope to see you again soon!
Responded December 21, 2017
Dormitels PH Boracay
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss