Excellent 8.4
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

sin from China
Business travelers
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in October 2013
good value hotel
tidy and clean, lcoation is good
i will stay there next time. it is very good value hotel
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Clement from Hong Kong
Couples
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in February 2014
5 minutes walk from train station
location, onsen, noodles at night
there are many similar grade hotels around the train station. If you like onsen during your stay, this is the choice. complementary night noodle is a plus.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Randolph from Hong Kong
Couples
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2013
Above my expectations
Free Ramen, Hot Spring and clean hotel
When we booked this hotel, it was one of the cheapest, so we didn't have any expectation. However, this hotel is one of the most satisfied hotel during my stay in Japan. Very luckily, the hotel provided free Ramen for 2 hours from 9-11. The hot spring is clean and tidy. Room size is adequate. Really well over my expectation on the price. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ross from Australia
Couples
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fantastic value hotel in central location
Great Spa, central location, local restaurants are excellent
Great value hotel, easy parking, comfortable rooms and a fantastic spa
Reviewed September 08, 2013

SENG from Singapore
Couples
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A city hotel located in the city centre.
Friendly staff, good location in the city centre, comfortable bed.
This is the hotel located in the city centre, you only need 6 minutes walk to the train station, many good restaurants are near to the hotel, with free car park, make us very easy to access in the surround area.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Shirley from Singapore
Groups
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2013
Wonderful onsen with natural setting
Great facilities, friendly staff and an onsen to enjoy within the hotel. Yukata provided as well.
It was a good start to our trip in Hokkaido, as Obihiro was our first place we visited. The Tokachi area had several interesting places to visit. At Dormy Inn Obihiro, the friendly staff provided us with information about where to find good food, and directions to the shopping area. The Inn had free ramen for supper which was a nice end to the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

David from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Easy accessible from Train Station just about 300m
Good location, near by night spot area with many choice of restaurants.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Theresa from Singapore
Families with young children
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Helpful Front desk staff and excellent location
New and clean hotel with extremely helpful front desk staff
Excellent location near to JR station. In the middle of everything!
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Esther from Canada
Families with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great hospitality and best location
provides all your needs, unbeatable location
This is our third visit to Hokkaido and our second time staying in Obihiro. Dormy Inn is a great choice and we are glad that we stayed for 4 nights there and used it as a base to explore Eastern Hokkaido. It is right in the middle of all the restaurants and shopping streets, with convenient stores all within 2 mins walk. Parking was included in the rate. For the first night, we parked at a lot across the street at the back of the hotel because we arrived after midnight but for the rest of the nights, they reserved a space for us and we parked right in the hotel lot. The four of us stayed in a twin room. It was not particularly roomy but very clean and had everything we needed. The air conditioner was a saver as it was over 32C outside. The shower area was a bit small but adequate. The fridge was also super efficient as we could even store our ice cream there. Although I never got a chance to use the bath, the area was nicely equipped and the baths looked attractive. We did not try breakfast and the evening free noodles as we were out all day. However, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient. Though most of them do not speak English, they do understand simple English and we had no problem communicating. I would certainly use Dormy Inn again.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

james from United States
Couples
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel but rooms were small
location to downtown shops and eats
The room promised at time of booking indicated 2 beds in the room. Upon arrival there was only one in the room given. Staff was very helpful more so because we did not speak japanese and they stil took care of us.
Reviewed March 17, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: