Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
See all 64 photos
See all 64 photos
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Interior view
See all 64 photos
Swimming pool
See all 64 photos
See map
Location
Very good
7.7
See all 64 photos
Removed from saved list

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel

Have a question for Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel?
Very good
From 3383 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Air conditioning

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
12 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Executive Suite
...
  • Lake view
  • 67.1 m²/722 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite Hot Deal
...
  • City view
  • 67.1 m²/722 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Room
...
  • City view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Dorsett Room
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Club Hot Deal
...
  • City view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 super ki...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Saver Room
...
  • City view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room Hot Deal
...
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Standard
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Single Deluxe
...
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel?

More about Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Nasi Kandar Shaaz Curry House
1.6 kmAsian, Indian, Indonesian
The Food Tree
2.6 kmAsian, Halal, Malaysian
Paradise Dynasty
2.8 kmAsian, Chinese, Taiwanese
Chinese cuisine
Fatty Chong Restaurant
6.3 kmChinese
Home Kitchen
6.8 kmChinese
Yun lai dim sum
6.9 kmChinese
Indian cuisine
Restoran Nathan's Corner
7.8 kmIndian
Mallikas Restaurant
9.1 kmIndian, Vegetarian

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3383)Booking.com Reviews (1573)
7.7
Very good
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.6
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Club Room
Executive Suite
Dorsett Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2450 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Beelee from Malaysia
Couple
Dorsett Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Subang”
good location
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear Beelee, we are pleased to hear that you found our hotel's location to your liking. We do hope that your next visit is around the corner as we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
2.0
Utumporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Will NEVER go back to stay here again”
I am a solo traveller and always booked a room in a new building. But at this hotel, the staff put me in an old building room without informed me upon my check in. I realized it when I reached the room that wasn't the room that I booked. The staff replied that the new building room was full so they upgrade me to very old 2 bedroom suite which I don't need since I was alone. I insists to have a new room but they said I need to wait until tomorrow night. Then the next day I talk to reception again to ask for the room that I deserve. They were making their face at me. very rude staff ever. Definitely my first and last time here
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.0
Zhi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
clean room ”
overall everything is good!
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear Zhi, thank you for your positive review. We appreciate very much your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. Thank you for your patronage and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Responded April 20, 2018
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
7.6
Hugh from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent hotel”
Excellent hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Slight downside on its location, but taxis are very inexpensive.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Hugh, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay. We pledge to provide the finest service and facilities for our valued guests and we are glad that you have good comments on our hospitality and facilities. Therefore, comments like yours will definitely motivate us to further strive for excellence. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Show more
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
7.2
muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Dorsett Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
everything was good but...”
The breakfast was not up to my expectation. The selection was limited and doesn't taste good. Everything else just great.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Dear muhamad, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had an overall good experience with us. However, we have noted your comment on the breakfast served and will address this issue with our Executive Chef. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Responded April 12, 2018
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
9.6
Animesh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Clean and nice hotel. Staff are professional and service is good.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear Animesh, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pledge to provide the finest service and facilities for our valued guests and we are glad that you have good comments on our hospitality and service. Therefore, comments like yours will definitely motivate us to further strive for excellence. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Show more
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
6.4
Khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location but not everything within reach”
Subang grand Dorsett like all know have a good spot within Subang area. Several big shopping mall nearby Sunway Piramid, The Empire and Subang Parade. The offering of late checkout really convenience :) Room arrangement and accessibility to pool must be reconsider as you need to pass through the main lobby wearing your bathing suit. Also it would be great to have some pool umbrella near the seating area as in the morning the sun kind of hit direct to the pool area.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear Khairul, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to note that our hotel's location was most suitable to your needs. However, we have noted your comments on our pool accessibility and insufficient pool umbrellas at the pool area. Please be assured that we will address the issues and make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Show more
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
8.0
EMINDER from Malaysia
Group
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Breakfast option”
need to improve on breakfast options
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Eminder, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback on the breakfast served and will address this with our Executive Chef to make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your patronage and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Responded April 10, 2018
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
2.4
Siew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Housekeeping service really BAD”
This was my worst stay at Dorsett. Their housekeeping services were really bad. Had to ask for hand towels, shower caps and cotton buds. And instead of bringing them over together, they came one by one! Furthermore, room was not housekept despite placing “please make up room” card outside on the door.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Siew, thank you for your feedback. While the hotel enjoys an excellent reputation for its services, we regret to note that your recent stay at the hotel was not up to expectations. The unpleasant experience you encountered recently is certainly not acceptable. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our service and standards through valuable comments from guests like your goodself. We will immediately address the service issues with our Housekeeping department to ensure that it will not happen again. Our sincere apologies to you and we do hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Christina Toh, Area General Manager
Show more
Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel
8.0
zakaria from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
every good hotel i like it”
sure i ll be back again
Reviewed April 07, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices