2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3916 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Serene from Malaysia
Couple
Dorsett Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Not too bad
Hotel is an old hotel but the refurbishments done make the hotel modern and up to the new hotels' standards. However car park still looks dodgy and old, anyway it's totally safe. It just made me feel that it looks dodgy. Front desk staff who handled our check in was very very slow, to the extent that another more senior staff had to step in and settle the check in issue. Too brief explanation was given to us, even though we were asked whether we drove, and we even write down our car registration number in the check in sheet, but nil information provided on the car park rate or whether it is free of charge or whether there's a flat rate per entry. Fine. The bell boy who helped with the luggage was helpful and polite as well. This is a a point not to be missed. Bravo on this! After a brief rest in the room, we were going out for dinner. We went to the front desk again and was attended by the same staff again who was super slow. So we asked about the parking rate and she told us it's 10 Ringgit. Well fine, so we went down to the car park level to pay the car park fees. The price we had to pay was 35 Ringgit instead. So we went back to the lobby level and to the front desk. Apparently we have to make the payment at the front desk in order to get the 10 Ringgit flat rate. We were shocked that why the staff didn't ask us to pay at the first place when we enquire the rate and made us walk to the car park and came back just to make the payment. In fact, the staff should have explain the relevant information to us during check in since she knows that we were driving. Really very poor level of service provided by the front desk staff. Well particularly only this front desk staff. About the room, it's pretty standard. Room is clean, quite spacious for two, the downside is the shower room is slightly too small. In general, it's pretty good for the money we paid as it was a last minute booking through Agoda so we only paid 25% of the original rate. Can't complain too m
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmah from Singapore
Couple
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for money and best hotel
Comfort clean and staff are freindly and helpful
Very good and looking forward to stay there again
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent
Clean and nice room, easy to access, friendly staff
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sudhisak from Thailand
Business traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Happy stay
I will come back to this hotel again. Excellent value. Good food and good shopping near bye
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Malaysia
Couple
Dorsett Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
A lovely stay
Checked into the hotel pretty late at 12am with no issues. Room was beautifully decorated and it is clean overall. Only downside to this hotel is the limited parking bays.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gammell from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nonw
None
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location
Great location as few minutes walk to pavilion area.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicky from Malaysia
Couple
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
location is good, room under our expectation
Good location, free parking, nice spa centre
Overall is.good. wish to upgrade the room to reach 4 stars rated hotel standard...
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dorsett Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Definitely will return
Value for money, good location, good room comfort
I stayed at this hotel some 12-13 years ago. The exterior of the hotel is still the same so don't expect a very modern outlook. However the room is great and comfortable, must have been refurbished in the recent years. WIFI connection is strong, bed is good. It is situated just behind the shopping area (about 5 mins walk) and it has everything there. Price is great for the hotels around this area. Will definitely return to stay here
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2015
|Safe , Clean, Location Convenient
This hotel is extremely clean, worth the value, walkable distance to major shopping malls and chicken rice ball shop is around the hotel, and other popular bak kut teh or seafood shop is just 5mins walk! Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: