Very good 7.8
Based on 4048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Voonhon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the provided mobile phone made our entire trip more convenient and the staffs are helpful.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

James from Singapore
Group
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nil
We were a group of 4 on business and golf. Dorsett was only able to accommodate 2 pax. The other 2 pax stayed at Rosedale which room was bigger. The room we had at Dorsett was really tiny for twin sharing. Not ideal for 2 pax. Only plus was the free phone that comes with free IDD & hotspot WiFi.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

m from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
love the location
no real opinion on the facilities because we didn't spend much time at the hotel
Reviewed June 01, 2016

CELYN from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Package
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Lots of surprises
Stayed at different hotels before and Dorsett MongKok surprises my family with the room setting, gifts for children, free used of handy as long as i am with Dorsett and cleanliness. Just one thing, the lady counter staff has room for improvement at words and tones.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

loo from Malaysia
Group
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Location so so.
Nothing much you can walk during the night. You might need to take mrt or hotel Shutter bus to any place to visit. Walking distance to mrt (10mins). Hotel Shutter bus 1 hour interval for each destination. 0800 to 2200 working hours. Hotel is clean and not so much comfortable as it is very very small space you will get. Eg the bath room is
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Mitzi from Philippines
Family with older children
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great stay:
The staff are very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are small and compact in design. The beds are comfortable. Location very accessible to McDo, Western Union, 7 11 store, mall and MTR. We'll recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Felicia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Thoughtful staff and handy facilities
Like any other hotels in HK, Dorsett's rooms are pretty small but nevertheless, it's a cosy little environment with all the necessities installed in it. Likewise, their location isn't exactly the most convenient in the area but their hourly shuttle bus service got it all covered up. I also think that their handy smartphone is a nice gesture for their guests and I really appreciate it. I was taken care by Cathy Cheung during both check-in and check-out, special thanks to her for making the procedures so effortlessly smooth. In addition, I would like to thank their concierges, Gary Poon and another friendly Singaporean manager (whom I forgot to catch his name), for highlighting the Kowloon's MTR express luggage check in which helped me to reduce lots of trouble from making a detour! Dorsett's staff are absolutely well-trained and thoughtful. From things like helping me with my super heavy luggage as soon as I stepped out of the taxi, and even helping me with my shopping bags to the lift was really thoughtful of them. I really appreciate these a lot and will definitely come back to stay during my next trip!
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Xinyi from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Positive Surprises
We didn't do much research of this hotel except that fact that the airport shuttle service stops at this hotel (they only have selected hotels in different region) and also the fact that they provide shuttle serivce to Langham Place which is pretty convenient because the MTR is just there! We later found out that the walking distance to Olympic station is just 7 to 10 minutes away and also their shuttle service stops not just at Langham Place, but also Silka Hotel at Temple Street, China Ferry Terminal and also Kowloon Station! Airport Express shuttle bus (it's free!) stops at Dorsett too! I'm gonna write a fuller review of this hotel on Tripadvisor so please go on there tk read more if you're interested.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Jane from Philippines
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Ok
Everything is fine nice hotel to stay but little far... Good thing there was a shuttle service provided.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Dorcas from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
2 night stay
Easily accessible. Reasonable price with free usage of 3G phone. 👍🏻
Reviewed May 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: