Very good 7.8
Based on 4048 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Hsu from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Excellent stay, helpful and friendly staff
Helpful staff, value for money, nice room layout
Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff. They offer free shuttle services to HongKong city. Close proximity to mtr (about 5-7minutes to Olympian City). Well-upkeep of room cleanliness. Room is well designed and comfortable.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Angie from Singapore
Groups
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Small room, not very satisfied
Shuttle Bus service, near to Olympic station, near to some good local restaurants
Personally, I felt the rooms were a little too small to be comfortable. It had a very bad room view of the building from across the street which they can easily look into our rooms if the binds were left open. Since I bought the stay from agoda, in-room wifi for us was limited to 1 hour a day for one device only. This was our biggest let-down. Had to stay in the lobby to get connected. I didn't think the staff displayed good service as well. They spoke to us in a pretty impatient way and to me. Dorsett Mongkok didn't leave me with any good impressions.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lily from New Zealand
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
terrible
only location, nothing else
Horrible experience, first room given have strong bleach smell then after we turn off air con, strong urine odor. Complained and got new room which was smaller and not double bed - we were on our honeymoon. At least they should have given us an upgrade as other hotels have given for lesser negatives. Very bad, will never come here again. Do not stay at a place with dirty rooms.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lihao from Taiwan
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
good friendly room is small
good friendly room is small
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Qi from Singapore
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Overall, not that bad.
It's location, rates and staff.
I was quite pleased with the services provided by the staffs. 5 minutes walk from Olympic MTR and 24/7 McDonald's opposite. The shuttle bus is quite useful I would say? I prefer walking to the MTR station directly. The room is a little small but it is comfortable. Will recommend family and friends here. Overall, not that bad.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Koh from Singapore
Families with young children
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good
service, friendly and caring
The service that all the staff give was excellent. But when I book this hotel, they did write with wifi. But the wifi is only free 1 hours. And need guest to pay. I chose to pay but still can't connect. End up I had to cancel it. And only free 1 hours and only for 1 person to use. I think you all should change it to wifi for whole day for guest
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Gemma from Australia
Families with older children
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small Rooms
Friendly Staff
The Dorsett rooms are very small. The bathroom is tiny,I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and space. The location is OK about 10 minute walk to Monkok shopping area, but they do have a free shuttle to Monkok and several other areas.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

CHIN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Normal 4 star hotel with free shuttle bus
Good staff, location ok and 4 star hotel
easy access to mongkok by 15mins walk or by free shuttle bus provided by hotel. Restaurents fast food and 7-11 stores surrounding the hotel. Good hotel staff and reasonable 4 star room rates.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mok from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nothing much special
Clean room & powerful aircon.
The room is very CLEAN but SMALL - as for the MTR is al least 15min walk from hotel (not really that near) but good thing is they have their in-house mini-bus to certain malls...But surrounding the hotel there's nothing to shop at all nor the hotel have any Lounge. If you have cravy for beer, there's a nearby 7-11 to make purchase from. Taxi outside the hotel in easy to flag down one.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Bodi from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small but Cozy
Affordable, Wifi, Street food outside
The hotel was quite okay for the price. It was small and cozy. Dorsett's 5 minutes away from the nearest MTR (Olympic) and had a number of nice street food places around it. You could walk to Langham place in around 15-20 mins, though there's also a shuttle that has stops in Langham, China HK City, and Kowloon MTR (which you take for the Airport Express).
Reviewed April 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: