Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

JOCELYN from Singapore
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Horrible
Shuttle bus service
After reading many reviews I thought I should try this hotel as it was relatively cheap comparing to the other hotels in stayed previously. But to my amusement , the hotel lobby was perfectly fine but once you enter the room it kind of like shock you. Firstly, it was really small, doesn't matter of you book the room comfort or executive room, the size remains except for some privileges such as the use of fitness room(which isn't hotel standard). Secondly, the smell of the room. I have never in my life stayed or come across any hotel with such weird smell. And lastly, you can always near your "neighbor" showering, talking, etc. If you guys are like me, reading reviews. Saying it's good location etc. It's really not. It's very out of place. Not technically near any MTR station. You have to walk a distance in order to reach one. But I have to give compliments to the bus services.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nursaidah from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
WONDERFUL
*they speak English *nice lavender scent at the lobby *blue arabian style toilet
*very small / limited space *fast room service when I asked about their hot tap. they only have warm water. *located beside Rosedale hotel but cheaper in price. *they helped us change 1000hk note. VERY HELPFUL. *WIFI at the lobby *shuttle bus to nearest shopping malls. CONVENIENT. *additional info Olympic MTR Station (0.4 Km / 5 min walk) = Olympic MTR Station exit D 8mins indoor
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANG from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great
Great location, price and new!
Everything was fine. No serious problem happened. Managed to get a free upgrade to the superior room. Wonderful staffs!
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sebastian from Singapore
Families with older children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Stay
Clean place, nice showers and location
The location of the hotel was central they provide hourly bus service to the major shopping district. Nearby lots of food to eat, next to the hotel is a modern local market. You would be able to get some fresh food and a taste of the local market. The location of the hotel was central they provide hourly bus service to the major shopping district. Nearby lots of food to eat, next to the hotel is a modern local market. You would be able to get some fresh food and a taste of the local market.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Noelle from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay in a budget hotel
Rates, location, cleanliness
Good. However, the room is really small and bed is not very comfortable. Generally still value for money.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Norway
Families with young children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very prompt, accomodating hotel staff
staff, service, location
Our stay was pretty good, worth the money. But don't expect a big room, even for a family quad. Hotel staff were amazing and accomodating. They will treat you exceptionally and we liked it! They also have free shuttle every hour but expect a jam packed shuttle bus so arrive early at the pick up point. Breakfast was okay,it changes everyday so its a great thing. The only down side is the bathroom cause i noticed some stains on the sink, and i like it betterif they have shower cubicle cause it is too big for me esp if it's winter time it's cold to take a shower since they dont have floor heater . But overall, it was a pleasant stay, no hidden charges since we booked through agoda. Pretty much satisfied and children friendly too!
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MOOI from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Near to City Area yet not so convenient to train
Alot Taxi outside the hotel
Counter staffs not very friendly in all kind situation. Small room, with free WIFI of 1 hour per day in room. Or else you can camp at the lobby for FREE WIFI 24/7. Alot taxi outside hotel, if you travel with taxi then this is very convenient to you. If you would like to travel by MTR, suggest not choosing this hotel. Is quite far of the walkway. It would take 10-15mins to reach MTR station.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Beng from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
hotel with reasonable rate
shuttle bus, hotel location, environment
good, clean, location wise stragety. will continue stay in future.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

shawn from United States
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
the rooms are small, clean, modern and efficient
location, service, clean
I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful. The Hotel restaurant was not good in service or quality.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good location, hotel got free shuttle bus
High speed Internet
Hotel location is good, hotel got free shuttle bus to fetch us to few place, High speed Internet can FaceTime with family, room is clean , value for money
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: