Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed one night in January 2014
convenient to shopping
small bath room, good location, reasonable prce
having shuttle to shopping areas, by taxi is also reasonable, good location
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Chris from United States
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Disappointed
bed, public transportation location
I never give bad reviews unless I feel it necessary. The stay at this hotel was so disappointing. There was nothing to do or eat around the hotel. There was a McDs across the street that my husband got food poisoning from. When you walk into the lobby, an OVERWHELMING perfume smell just takes over. Whatever spray they are using to "freshen up" the hotel smell, they need to TONE IT DOWN. The room size was crazy small. Unless you are completely comfortable going to the bathroom (both #1 and #2) in front of the person you're sharing the room with, do not stay at this hotel. You might as well be pooping with the door open because you can hear and smell everything. Due to my husband getting food poisoning, he was throwing up and "the other" every 30 min and he had no privacy. Not that it mattered, we're comfortable around each other (haha) but I think for those who aren't or are just traveling with a friend or other family member, it may not be so comfortable. The breakfast was lame. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Joanna from Singapore
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Staff, Cleanliness, Staff
I had enjoyed my stay and the service staff at the check-in/out counter was fantastic in answering our queries and the porter was also very polite and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Small Room With no wifi
Location Shuttle Staff
Room is to small. Location is great. Taxi do not recognize the location. Shuttle service is good.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Central Located with No Wifi In room
Location Cleanliness Free Shuttle
Overall stay was fine. Abit letdown as the wifi is only free for an hour but the lobby is free but no indication. Shuttle service is good but driver did not inform on the stop over. Rooms are small. Taxis do not reconize this hotel ended up had to walk to hotel from shopping area.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Tidy tiny room
Close to Mongkok, Close to 24hours restaurant, Close to 24 hours convenience store
The room was tiny but tidy, the lift is so much slower compare to the hotel just next to Dorsett, never the less it was on high level with good location, it was a happy stay.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Elisa from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Average stay, but very friendly staff
Staff, location, price
Was a ok-stay, would say It is a value for money hotel. Cleanliness is slightly above average. Staff are very friendly, and we appreciate the shuttle bus services. Could easily walk to central of mongkok from the hotel. All in all, would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a value hotel which is easily accessible to attractions. Very helpful staff. All in all, an average stay as we expected more of the hotel. Will not be returning to the hotel though.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Friendly staff, decent room size for the price.
Value for Money, Free Shuttle bus, close to bus stop
I stayed there for 5 nights and the room was cleaned everyday, staff are friendly and will stay there again next time.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Lek from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Free Shuttle, walking distance to mtr
free shuttle, near to mtr, helpful staff
Stay was pleasant. Had very convenient free shuttle services to shopping area. Walking distance to Olympic shopping mall and MTR station.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Zhiwei from Singapore
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable Stay
Friendly Staff, Comfortable room, Budget friendly.
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong's front counter staff had been attentive to our last minute request for a room upgrade, and had it promptly arranged. Location of the hotel is about 10-15mins walk to the nearest MTR station. Room was clean and comfortable, although not huge in size.
Reviewed February 03, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: