Very good 7.8
Based on 4045 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jelena from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great.
Free shuttle bus, friendly staff, fast internet speed
My stay at the hotel was great. However I experienced difficulties the first time I went to the hotel from the Hotel. Even showing the taxi driver the address of the hotel, they did not know where it was. I had to call the hotel receptionist to talk to the taxi driver in order to find the hotel. Overall the stay was comfortable and the hotel is situated in a not too bad area.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANA from Romania
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It was a new experience in our life .
Price, near to same restaurants
It was so so ! Rooms it is so litlle , but i understand this is Hong Kong standard
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elvin from Indonesia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice room with big window, good location
Nice room, good location, value for money
We had wonderful experience, the location is very good, just walking distance from MTR and shopping mall (Olympic), some nice local food around (we found yummy dessert house nearby) and there's 24 hours McDonalds just across the road. Room was clean, not so big but me and my husband didn't mind since we spent most of the time outside the hotel. The rate is very reasonable. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there, will recommend the hotel to our family and friends. :)
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chui from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Convenient location with a great city view
location, quiet, nice view
The hotel was located within walking distance to 3 MTR stations, the nearest being Olympic station. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood but easily accessible to many locations around and has an excellent view of the city skyline. Rooms are very comfortable and larger than many other HK hotel room. I would stay here again!
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Budget Hotel
Friendly Staff, Free Shuttle Bus, Near to Local Restaurants
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jen from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It is fun and memorable
friendly staff, nice places & comfortable room
I would recommended friends to stay in this hotel, because of their friendly staff, because during my visit in Hong Kong, it is monsoon season, and raining everyday...the staff will prepared umbrella in the front counter for you to borrow before you leave the hotel. The room that we got is the city view, and i like the design of the room and the bed is big and comfortable.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsien from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient location in a city hotel
Location, free shuttle bus and good service
Dorsett was recently rebranded from cosmo hotel. The rooms are quite small and might not have space to put luggage etc. the bathroom has standing shower only.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A comfortable stay for a short holiday trip for 2
Location, Cleanliness, Service
Overall it was a comfortable stay. Distance to the MTR was around 8-10 mins walk away. Room was a tad small, just nice for 2 people. Was not really comfortable with the size of the toilet as it was quite crampy. Service staff was very polite and they can communicate well in english. They have also arranged for hotel bus service to airport which is very convenienvt. Would recommend to friends going for a short holiday trip to HK.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Waritta from Thailand
Group
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
I will definitely comeback
cleanliness, comfy beds, value for money
At first I am hesitated to book this hotel because the shower room looks quite small in the picture. And some said that it is hard to access the MTR. But what I found is they actually provide the shuttle bus hourly to Mong Kok and Kowloon MTR and so on. It is so easy to get to in-town check-in at Kowloon station. If you miss the bus (and I always miss it LOL) you can walk to Olympic MTR station that is just 10 minutes away and get the train to Kowloon. The route is good enough for you to drag your luggages along with you on sky walk and enjoy the weather. Walking to Mong Kok MTR station is not recommended if you have luggages. This trip I mainly went to Disneyland and Hong Kong Island area. The hotel location is okay to access to those areas. The room is small but is designed nicely with a big window. Shower room is separated between wet and dry area. There is everything that 4-star hotel should offer eg. hair dryer, electric kettle, daily room make up, TV, iPod dock, amenities. I've never tried breakfast at hotel so I couldn't tell if it is good. When I went to HK, I rather try local foods outside Mong Kok area. Lastly, I would say it is value for your money when comparing with other hotel in HK at the same price range. Noted, I booked the comfort room with internet at 22% discount. My presumption is I can use free wifi 24 hrs a day but I actually can use it for only an hour a day. That is the only one point that I am disappointed.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quite comfortable but small room
Clean room,attentive staffs and good shuttle bus service
Centrally located and convenient to major shoppinng mall and mtr station
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: