Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Shalyn from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent service, location and worth!
Greeted warmly and offered a lot of information brochures upon check in. Staffs greeted us with smile and warm welcome all the time. Room is clean and well furnished, window ledge to place stuffs or sit there to enjoy a good view of crowded Hong Kong buildings and traffic. Stayed at the 21st floor and the night view was excellent, can see the sea in the day and the city lights at night. Comfortable and big bed. The bathroom was a little squeezy but good enough, have rain shower head. Beautifully tiled bathroom and all facilities seems new and works well. There's a mini bar and small television with various channels in different languages as well. Would totally stay there again and recommend my friends to go there as well! The location is really convenient, easy to locate and in between mongkok and olympic city, which is two of the best places for shopping and eating. With macdonalds and a supermarket right opposite the road, and local food and delights all around the hotel nearby. Has a really delicious roasted goose local restaurant one street down that is well priced and definitely must try.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kwong from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great value for money
With a free hourly bus shuttle service to most important points of interest (which loops back to the Hotel), you can eliminate most, or all, of the need to walk to the nearest Olympic MTR station. The prices of the rooms here are a good bargain compared to the other accommodation options. You can't go wrong on this aspect. The rooms are satisfactorily clean. No major issues here. The staff was extremely helpful — check-in was hassle-free, our request for a room at the higher floors was granted, and we were also allowed to check-in earlier. They also gladly assisted with our request for additional pillows. The "Handy" phone was a godsend to us. With this device, we were able to navigate our way via Google Maps, saving us precious time from having to plan/map/screenshot our directions before leaving the Hotel. We'll most definitely miss this convenience when we travel elsewhere! If I were to nitpick on this great experience, it would have to be the location of this hotel. But Dorsett Mongkok does everything it can in its power to mitigate that — and then some more. Great value for money!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Angeline from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money
The location is good as there is a lot of food around it and the hotel is clean.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Ng from Singapore
Group
Family Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very satisfied!
Counting this time, it was my 3rd time here at Dorsett Mongkok. Each visit surprises me, for I can see that they are constantly improving. Love everything over here!
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Ezral from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect
Everything was going smoothly
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Seet from Malaysia
Group
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Definitely will be back for bext stay
Nice
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Hotel fine but very small rooms
The hotel is fine for a short.stay but the rooms are very small. However the location is good.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Joycelyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Fantastic experience
Great! The front staff were mostly very friendly, and housekeeping sends reminders to you should your Do Not Disturb sign is on when they are doing their rounds. The phone was very handy to have, with free unlimited data and it is basically a HK guidebook on a phone. The location is great, just a 10minute walk to Mong Kok (instead of taking the MTR), and a 5-minute walk to Olympic Station. There is a huge shopping mall by the Olympic MTR station too. 24-hour MacDonalds, a drugstore (Mannings) and a supermarket just across the street from the hotel. Fantastic and I would definitely come back!
Reviewed May 12, 2016

SALLY from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Happy
Good stay. Clean
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Marcus from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice place, worth considering.
Here's the pros and cons: Pros - Clean room, decent facilities. One of the best thing about this hotel is that they provide a mobile phone which you can bring out of the hotel, which can be used to access google maps, browser, and can even be a hotspot for your mobile phone. Cons - Small room, location-wise, while its close to Olympic MTR, this station is convenient only if you are going to Central area. It is also relatively close to Mongkok MTR, but if you are carrying heavy stuff, the 12-15 min walk is going to seem like eternity. On a side note, there is a nice coffee place on the way to Olympic MTR, IIRC the name is Craft Roasters.
Reviewed May 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: