Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Useful Smartphone Offered
Location in Mongkok, amenities next door, loan of free smartphone
The hotel is near the Olympic MTR station. Follow directions at Station to hotel using covered walkway right down to Ivy Street. Olympic Mall has famous Tim Ho Wan tim sum branch. No what there. The smartphone on loan by hotel provides useful tourist visit places and can be used as wifi hotspot to link my ipdad and smartphone. Saved on buying local DataSim card. Overall, a great place to stay. Staff are curteous and helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Linda from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice clean hotel.
Great service, clean, hotel shuttle.
Other than tiny rooms and beds that are too short this is a very nice little hotel. Service was excellent. It is a little out of the way but they provide a shuttle and it is 10 minute walk to closest metro.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Linda from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Clean, great service.
Great service, helpful, clean.
The hotel is a little out of the way but only 10 minutes to nearest metro. Excellent service. People were very helpful. Biggest problem is short beds. If you are tall, his is not the best place for you. Rooms are also very small but that is workable.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Toh from Singapore
Group
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
This hotel overrated
Shuttle bus. Surrounded by some shops and eateries. Counter staff can speak basic english.
The common toilet at G level needs to be sprung up. The rooms should be revamped, has those mouldy and unpleasant moist smell in bedroom toilet. The bathroom toilet door should be review for better ones. Hand soap inconvenient. Toiletries can use better ones. Our room was not well done up when we arrived. We had toothbrush set and shower shampoo toiletries that were opened and used.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Kar from Singapore
Group
Suite Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Dorsett Mongkok
Accessible to Olympic MTR, shuttle bus service, helpful hotel staff
Very good
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Iris from Singapore
Group
Comfort Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Not bad
staff, Comfort
The staff will make the guest feels very welcome. Location wise is abit not near the MTR but still alright
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Sinica from Netherlands
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 13 nights in December 2015
Rosedale is better
Good locaties, Room too small, bed is not comfortable, staff is Nice if you give them tip.
It's ok, if you are not with babies.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Sasirada from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly staff and good food
Staff, food and cleaness
Happy time and a convenient stay
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Gerald from Singapore
Group
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value added services won me over
Free mobile phone, bus transfers, location
The highlight was Dorsett providing each room a mobile phone. The app on the mobile gave us tips of Things to do in Hong Kong, shopping and etc. However, we were most impressed by its culinary suggestions offered by the phone app. The app tracks your current location and suggest the restaurants/chaa chaan tang in the vicinity. Obviously for a foodie this is a plus plus where it takes you to places off the beaten track. For me, it allowed me to taste the best local food Hong Kong has to offer. The downside, room was cramp for two persons to our liking and carpet looking slightly old.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Ari from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location, but too expensive
Location - TV - Shuttle bus
Location is very good, near famous shopping streets. Breakfast in the hotel I would not recommend. Limited choice of food and not what you expect at a 4* hotel. Rooms are very small, however comfortable. I was a bit surprised about the size of the room, taking in consideration the room rate, however it seems normal that rooms in that area are small, even in 4* hotels. Taking all in consideration, room rates are too high, with other words not enough value for money.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: