Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Shi from Singapore
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed one night in November 2015
Dorsett Mongkok
Free portable smartphone, comfortable bed, free shuttle bus
overall pleasant stay. toilet is however, as of hongkong standard, pretty small
Reviewed December 07, 2015

James from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good comfort
clean, near station, have suttle bus
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Po from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Shower, Shuttle Bus, Service
First things first. Dorsett Mongkok is not in Mongkok but in neighbouring Tai Kok Tsui. This means you'd need to walk around 10-15 min to Mongkok MTR station. However, the Olympic Station, which takes you to Tung Chung (Citigate factory outlets!), Disneyland and the airport, is nearby at less than 5 min walk. The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from 5 key areas around Kowloon every hour, which makes its slightly out-of-the-way location acceptable. The service is impeccable - friendly, efficient and fast. Room comfort is so-so as the room is small (as with most HK hotels). The shower cubicle is tiny, but the water pressure is simply marvelous! All in all, a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

yen from Malaysia
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed one night in December 2015
overall quite satisfied with our stay
a handphone with wifi hotspot is provided, free shuttle bus to kowloon city, nice view
the room is quite compact and has very nice city view. there are free buses provided by the hotel to fetch hotel guests to various spots throughout the city. There is also a free shuttle bus to fetch us to Kowloon MRT and from there, we took the MRT straight to the airport. The nest thing is a free handphone with wifi is provided. We can even carry the phone out of the hotel and make use of the wifi hotspot.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Gerda from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
By any standard Dorsett is a really nice place1
Patient, friendly and very supportive staff. The welcoming atmosphere and the relative closeness to every where.
We were over whelmed by the assistance and friendliness of the staff attending the front desk. Nothing was to much for them. They were absolutely professional in every way. We would like to take this opportunity to extend a special thanks to Mr Andrew Lee for the patience and sincerity. He is a lovely person and a huge asset to Dorsett. We chose to eat at the local restaurants. But am certain that it would score 5/5! We didn't rate Dorsett as 5 star only because the room was a little small. The magnificent design and lay out how ever was magnificent and made up for the size of the room. We would certainly recommend Dorset to any of our friends.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great stay
Free smart phone usage, food places around hotel, nice comfy rooms
Had an enjoyable stay! Really liked the free smartphone as we can call home free of charge and we have internet access 24/7! Room is clean n comfy though small! Affordable rates (around SGD 123 per night) Good location if u don't mind walking abit! Nice little food places all around hotel! Free shuttle bus to 4 places if you can time your schedule at every hour starting 0800! Overall very satisfied!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Wong from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location
Hotel TPT, phone n location
Last stay 3/12,1 of the days hsekeeping maid didn't lock the room after cleaning. We were out whole day n back at nite to realise the room was not locked the whole day ... V disappointed with the carelessness this round
Reviewed December 04, 2015

victor from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed one night in November 2015
Decent place with nice local delicacies nearby
Very helpful and friendly staffs. Though room is small but is well designed and equipped.
Not too bad
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good value in Mongkok
Location, Staff, Bed
Good location in Mongkok with loads of restaurants within 5 minute walk. Room was quite small, but was as expected. Free use of mobile phone was nice.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Mee from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Free shuttle bus and mobile wifi, clean room
Room is clean. Free shuttle bus. Free mobile wifi and international calls.
Overall is good. But the hotel is a bit far from the center of Mongkok. It is at least 10 minutes walk to Mongkok MTR. The exact location of the hotel is in Tai KoK Tsui. So it will confuse taxi driver when you say Dorsett Mongkok. It is nearby Olympic station which can bring you to Disneyland and Tung Chung conveniently. Receptionist is good however we have bad experience when we called the hotel hotline to ask for free shuttle bus pick up point at Mongkok. The staff is very rude and impatient to us. The hotel room is small but tidy.
Reviewed December 02, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: