Very good 7.8
Based on 4048 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

KL from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel location, bad software.
Location, Shuttle, Rooms condition
While the hardware can be expected of standard Dorsett quality, the software can use a lot of improvements. 1. Special instruction sent via Agoda 1 week before check-in was unheeded. No response for the request, at all. 2. Clogged bathtub was reported to housekeeping but no rectification was done. No actions were taken so we have to wait for the water to seep out slowly before we can use it again. A guesthouse could have done better.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Pauline from United States
Family with older children
Comfort Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2015
Better than expected experience.
Free hotel shuttle to tourist areas, bottled water restocked in rooms every day, good customer service.
It's a surprisingly good hotel for foreign tourists. The hotel offers currency exchange, free hotel shuttle to tourist areas, and free mobile phone to use with international calling capabilities, including free calls to the U.S., although I did not use this feature myself. The GPS, Google Maps, and MTR app were very useful though when we were out and about. One thing I didn't like so much was how small the room was and the bathroom door was a little transparent. Overall, I liked the hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Kian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
a very good hotel
friendly staff, clean hotel, free portable wifi
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Jolyn from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
First time in HK
In-room phone (provides WIFI for travellers to bring around), cosy & really proactive staff
First time in HK & though I've heard that the rooms in HK tend to be rather small but i felt comfortable in the space that I had. I love the fact that they provided a phone in the room which we could bring it out for use which provided to be a great help since I was always on the HANDY phone trying to navigate myself from one place to another. Trying to live like a local :) Thankful for proactive staff, the shuttle bus that drops us off at Mongkok MTR, & loads more. Will definately be back the next time i visit HKG. Till next time xx
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Leng from Malaysia
Group
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
not a 4 stars hotel
location, shuttle bus, mobile wifi
Room is pretty small but location is strategic
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Leng from Malaysia
Group
Family Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
not a 4 stars hotel
shuttle bus, mobile wifi and the location
Room is pretty small but location is strategic.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Christopher from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Just stay here
It's a wonderful location with marvelous staff and I wish I lived there
Room good, location good, staff good, hotel good.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

PANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to MTR, convenience stores and eateries. Value for money
Very great indeed
Reviewed November 08, 2015

hery from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice little hotel but a little far from mtr
Staff friendliness, cleanliness, and ambiance
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Arthur from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money. Room is small but comfortable.
Mobile Hotspot,Comfortable room, Modern Hotel
It was my second stay at this hotel. The room was small (usual in HK), but comfortable. Clean and modern. Great city view. Lots of food stores around the hotel. Quite far from MTR station, walking 15 mins to Mongkok and Price Edward or Olymic station. Generally, I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: