Very good 7.8
Based on 4045 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hooi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Idk
Comfortable, clean, awesome
It was good.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TERESA from Macau
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Small
Location
Rooms were small, had a weird smell, but location was good
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good value for money
Location, clean and good value
Dorsett is a no fuss, clean, modern, reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location! I would stay there again!
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Small rooms, but great service
service, shuttle bus, phone
We had the handyphone, which was really convenient for us and is a great value added service that we appreciate because it saved us from having to buy data cards in Hong Kong, and multiple people could connect. Even though the room was VERY small, it was compensated by the excellent service from all the staff we encountered - the bellboys, the housekeeping (who met our every request quickly and very politely) and the concierge. I would stay there again! for the price we paid (during sale)
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Macau
Couple
Comfort
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very nice hotel with nice restaurants around
Price is cheap, room is clean , location is nice
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A bit far from MRT station
The room is clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful. About 20 mins walking distance to MRT station.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Indonesia
Family with teens
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, however feel more like 3 star
great location; lots of restaurants choices nearby and very close proximity to MTR. The reception staff are also very helpful. Shuttle service is very convenient for hotel guests.
Coming to Hong Kong for 2nd time, I previously stayed in Silka (a 3 stars hotel nearby with the same group with Dorsett). I feel there isn't much difference between the two. Receptionist staffs are very helpful and kind, however not with housekeeping and concierge staff. For example when we added more luggage to deposit, the concierge staff sigh and acted 'angry'. The room cleanliness is okay, however I still found some stains on the bed side. The worst part is the rooms, we ordered adjoining twin rooms. What we get was two rooms side by side without joining doors inside the rooms, so we need to get in and out the hotel corridor (not as promised in the website). The room size and the bathrooms is also very very small. Really not recommended for families.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarayutt from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
returning customer for the second time
shuttle bus, walking distance to mongkok and olympic city, classy atmosphere
second time booking this hotel, and could never go wrong. shuttle service is always a lot of convenience once you know where to board them. hotel staff as warm as usual, i love how modern the room looks, although a little too cozy, but its okay. still enough room to maneuver around. very nice housemaids as well, will return again this year.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quek from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wonderful
Good wifi with free call out, staff nice & so clean
Hotel facility is good
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eve from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed one night in July 2015
Everything good but the pillows are bad.
Clean, provided enough bottled water, last min. booking price is good
I had redeemed Agoda points and got credit card promotion discount on the last minute booking. So price is good. But the pillows are terrible, too flat to use, not in standard quality. I will not satisfied at all if I were pay in stand room rate.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: