Very good 7.8
Based on 4045 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Virginia from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent
The wifi phone that allows us to be connected
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolene from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
worth giving it a try
Friendly employees; clean; value for money; complimentary mobile hotspot
Had a relatively enjoyable stay at Dorsett Mongkok. Nearest MTR station (Olympic) is merely a five to eight minutes walk. Walking from the hotel to the heart of Mongkok area probably takes about fifteen to twenty minutes, which gives you the opportunity to catch a glimpse of the streets in Hong Kong that's different from what you'll see when taking the MTR. The hotel provides an in-room complimentary mobile phone, which you can bring it around with you and use it as a hotspot. Stable wireless connection. The said phone can also be used to make overseas call at zero dollar. However, probably due to the scarcity of land space in Hong Kong, the hotel room is really small. The whole room, even the washroom, looks very cramp.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent
Clean, location, fashion
I was staying for only 1 night, but the experience was excellent, the Hotel is clean, staffs are friendly, service are great
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fanny from Singapore
Group
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Value for money & excellent service/stay
Service was good, location convenient and room was clean, comfy. Had a really pleasant experience with Dorsett Mongkok
Will return and highly recommend.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scor from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Stay
Modern, Clean and great location
It was a short stay, but it was a great stay! The room is small but cozy
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Dorsett Mongkok feels like Home.
Location, Staff, Shuttle
it was my second time to stay, like our first time here, it also felt good to stay here. They have a shuttle every hour that will bring you to the Langham or Ladies Market. also Free shuttle to Kowloon Airport Express station which is a plus. Didn't have problems getting taxis too. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
nice but very small room
verygood front dest ,very polite
i stayed with my 12 year old daughter for 2 nights ,front desk staff very helpfull and the free phone was great .easy to get the train station . I would say most services were very good except the room is very small (like most rooms in hong kong)it was the toilet and shower that lets the room down .The glass wall that separates the toilet from the bed is frosted glass but you can see every thing a person is doing .the glass wall is touching the bed so you are literally 1mtr from some one doing there business on the toilet and the glass door has a large gap that allows a clear sight line and smell from the toilet making you fell very uncomfortable while on the loo.The shower is in side the same area and is very ,very small with a plastic shower curtain(very not 4 star) that wants to suck inwards and stick to your body while you are showering in a very small area this was very annoying .I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends .they need to make a proper door and wall separating the toilet/shower. A very good 3 star hotel not 4 star
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
free shuttle bus to key locations, staff were extremely helpful and room was clean
No complains for the price paid. Efficient checking in process. Bed was a tad small though
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not Professional Staff
Clean, location
We checked in quite late and was informed that there was no more double bed. We told the customer service that we booked for double bed in polite way but reply we had was "your booking never state you want a double bed" and no apologize at all! This is how a customer service should be? However, the next day when we asked for info & direction of local coffee shop, the another customer service is helpful enough to recommend and even printed us the map.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United States
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Free shuttle
Ok
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: