Very good 7.8
Based on 4045 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hessa from United States
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best hotel for tourists
Best Location, value, hospitality
It's our first time in Hong Kong. I've spent over a week researching the best hotel for us to stay. I like how it is within the mongkok area yet not in the loud and crowded areas. Everything is walking distance (money exchange, 711, restaurants, mcdonalds right in front) 5 min walk to the train station. 10 min walk to the shopping areas (ladies market, sneaker st, langham place mall). For me the best location. Also the staff was really helpful with all our needs and trust me I had a lot of questions. They were able to cater to all of our requests. I appreciate how in every room you are provided with a free local cellphone and make calls to the US and Hong Kong absolutely Free! All we had to do was carry the phone with us during our tour of the city and be connected to the free hot spot. They also provide a free bus shuttle that drops passengers off to the nearby shopping areas and the airport. Of all the other hotels that I have researched; none of them provided these services as a whole. Will definitely stay with dorsett hotels during our future travels and around asia. Thank you for a stress free stay, we definitely enjoyed our vacation. Pros: location, value, service, free phone, free bus shuttle Cons: rooms may be a little small; we had the executive room w/ free breakfasts (didn't bother us too much), walls weren't as thick so you may hear some pitter patter but not as extreme
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Celina from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
fabulous staff!
free hp with data sim card in each room for use during stay. close to eateries 24/7. great hotel staff!!
travelled with family of 10 including 2 kids n 2 babies. Staff were friendly,welcoming,very helpful! exceptional service from hotel staff:) communication was excellent In english, mandarin n cantonese. bellboy stood up in ur defense without us having to ask for help when he overheard cab driver overcharged us upon the trip from airport on check in. Helpful in answering our questions anytime. The free mobile phone for use during stay tt comes with internet is the BEST thing
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Value for money
Clean, Value for money and friendly staff
Value for money but the hotel location a bit far from tourist spot
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOLENE from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
well located, convenient.
plenty of food around, near to malls, comfortable
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ai from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Hotel with comfort
Price, staff, cleanliness
One of my choice for hotel when i go to hk. Although the location is not near to town, but overall it is near a small town with food and shopping mall within access. Have also recommend my friends to stay there and so far, all review are quite positive.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kritpad from Thailand
Couple
Suite Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice hotel with a little price
room, service and decoration
nice new hotel with a friendly staff, location is ok but overall is worthed.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great
Near McD
Ok
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good n near to amenities.
people, amenities n shuttle bus
Hv stayed here for 4 nights. It was nice n comfortable hotel. Pretty near to olympic mtr station by walking ax the bridge. The staff here are all smiles attending to your needs. The shuttle buses is a plus point. Good.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Other than the small room, everything else is good
clean, comfortable and well decorated
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kah from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice people
staffs are friendly, portable wifi is useful to travel around and location is near to MTR
Awesome!
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: