Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good location and convenient
friendly staff, clean and location
Reviewed March 19, 2015

khim from Singapore
Family with older children
Family Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
haven hotel
clean n a good location hotel
my family like the stay at the hotel n we will come back to stay again
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Alicia from Singapore
Family with older children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Hong Kong Experience
Internet service. Great location. Excellent staff service.
My 2nd time in Hong Kong and this trip was made pleasant with the stay at Dorsett Mongkok. The area around the hotel was full of the classic Hong Kong lifestyle with Cha Chan Ting and convenient stores lining up the streets. There is also a mini-mart if you ran out of essentials. I particularly enjoy how the hotel is steps away from the bus, mini bus and MTR services, and its service also provides free shuttle bus to the best tourist spots in Hong Kong. Despite its awkward location between Mongkok and Olympic, the convenient transport services definitely boost my recommendation for Dorsett Mongkok. The room is rather small but it is sufficient for a short stay with small company. The shower is amazing, though the toilet is rather translucent so remember to close the blinds when entering the toilet. I stayed on the 8th floor that had a decent view of the streets outside. Daily cleaning services are provided and I particularly appreciate that. There was also a Handy phone that really helped provide me with the internet I need for connecting with friends and family at home and locate myself.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Lionnel from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Best value and Service
Service, location, value
Price and Location was good but the service was stellar. Special compliments to Leng, Guest Services Supervisor, who was hands down, the best, answered our queries patiently and gave valuable assistance.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Chris from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Its OK
It is Close to Olympic city, Shuttle to Womens Market, only 25mins to Airport
I was disappointing to arrive at 2pm and not be able to get into my room for hours due to a power outage till 6pm! The rooms are tiny. Literally, the shower screen is hard up against the bed. The toilet is in the shower! Restaurant doesn't open till 6:30am so plan your early morning trip to the airport carefully. If you just need somewhere to crash it is fine.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Teddy from United States
Family with older children
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great value
Staff, quiet rooms and smart phone
When we read reviews of the rooms in Hong Kong we were a little concerned as all were described as small or very small, the Dorsett is no exception, it is small by American standards, but we found it to be fine for our needs. We had breakfast everyday of our stay at the hotel, the selection varied and good; the women working were very friendly and did a great job. The hotel provides a shuttle service and the train is nearby as well. The one thing that was absolutely great is the fact they provide a smart phone for your stay that you are allowed to take with you as you see the sights. We made a few calls to friends and family back in the States and having the internet at your fingertips couldn’t be beat. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Very friendly staff
Handyphone, accommodating staff, free shuttle
The room is a bit small just like most hotels in HK. But everything else was great. Their staff are very friendly and they even allowed us to check-in early without any additional charges. The hotel has a shuttle which takes you to mong kok, tst and airport express train or back to the hotel. Best thing is they have a handyphone that you can bring everytime we go out - free wifi!
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Value for money
1. The mobile internet 2. The free shuttle bus 3. Comfortable room size (HK standard)
It was a quite pleasant stay, the great thing is the mobile internet. The free shuttle bus service is a nice touch but one must adhere to its schedule to and fro or take a 15 minutes walk from Mongol mtr. The rooms are clean and nice, would be better if the pillows were more plush. Other than that, nice staff.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Law from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Premier
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good
provide smart handy phone (unlimited use in hong kong n international call) , good location & non smoking hotel
Good
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Lai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort
Stayed one night in March 2015
Room is very small
Location, friendly staff and cleaniness
Convenient to access every way..
Reviewed March 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: