Very good 7.8
Based on 4043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Virginia from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice, Cosy, Friendly Hotel
Free portable *Mobile Phone and Wifi, Clean, Helpful Staff
Price of a 3 stars hotel but 5 stars service! Free Portable mobile phone with free wifi and idd call back to your *country anywhere you are at in Hongkong. Staff is very friendly and walkable distance(7mins) to Subway or easy to take a cab with minimum cabfare to the nearest Subway just below the lobby. Though the room is abit small which is very normal in hongkong. But is sufficient for 2 adults. At least for me and my spouse. Will definetly be staying here again when i am in hongkong.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good nice clean n friendly
staff friendly room clean n nice good location
Comfortable
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ShinWoei from Taiwan
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Clean and comfortable, but a little bit too small
many restaurants and dinning places around. The shuttle bus service is great. close by the subway station.
many restaurants and dinning places around. Nevertheless, we reserved for sea side view, but get the room that can only see the street.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice location
Location, free local mobile phone and great staff
Aside from the small room which is fine with me, the hotel is superb. Nice location with McD just in front.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Room is spacious and clean sheets. Bath area is clean. Location is good with F & B around the area and shuttle bus services.
We have a pleasant stay at this hotel for 3 nights, the hotel is clean and maintained well, free shuttle bus to MTR station and harbor also provided. definitely worth for money.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Families with young children
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good location
shopping eating and relax
The stay was so good wifi is super fast
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rainer from Germany
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
off-central, cheap but not good
price, location, room
hotel ok, off-central, but as everything in Hong Kong accessible. Rooms were ok. Staff was not helpful at all when trying to amend reservation
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ENG from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
hong kong nov2014
free handset for internet
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Probably the best hotel in Hong Kong!
Location, FREE WIFI (on the go), Price
Very very value for money! We were well greeted by the staff at the concierge on the day of our arrival. As we had an early morning flight, the room wasn't ready for us, which we could understand. We went off for our breakfast (hotel is located just 15mins walk from the Michelin Starred restaurant, Tim Ho Wan, which opens at 8am!) and when we were back to our hotel, the room was ready for us to rest! It was earliest than my expectation. We explored the room a little, and realised there was a hand phone on the dressing table. It turned out to be a phone provided to guest which acts as a wifi hotspot for us to share up to 8 devices while we are out! Basically, we have free wifi throughout our trip as we travel all around Hong Kong! Great value for money! The hotel also provides shuttle services hourly to some of the popular places in Kowloon territory. We had a great and enjoyable stay, and will be back staying at the same hotel again!
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Choo from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
5 star service and clean room
Very pleasant and excellent service staff, good location and very impressive with the Wifi hotspot sharing particularly for usage outside of the hotel
Special appreciation and compliment to Macson Cheng from front desk who provided a very high standard of service. Very friendly, helpful and always with a smile that almost make me forgotten of my tiredness of the day. Thank you Macson for your excellent service and performance during my stay in Dorsett. Keep up your good work and standard.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: