Very good 7.8
Based on 4048 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4045 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Rainer from Germany
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
off-central, cheap but not good
price, location, room
hotel ok, off-central, but as everything in Hong Kong accessible. Rooms were ok. Staff was not helpful at all when trying to amend reservation
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ENG from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
hong kong nov2014
free handset for internet
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Probably the best hotel in Hong Kong!
Location, FREE WIFI (on the go), Price
Very very value for money! We were well greeted by the staff at the concierge on the day of our arrival. As we had an early morning flight, the room wasn't ready for us, which we could understand. We went off for our breakfast (hotel is located just 15mins walk from the Michelin Starred restaurant, Tim Ho Wan, which opens at 8am!) and when we were back to our hotel, the room was ready for us to rest! It was earliest than my expectation. We explored the room a little, and realised there was a hand phone on the dressing table. It turned out to be a phone provided to guest which acts as a wifi hotspot for us to share up to 8 devices while we are out! Basically, we have free wifi throughout our trip as we travel all around Hong Kong! Great value for money! The hotel also provides shuttle services hourly to some of the popular places in Kowloon territory. We had a great and enjoyable stay, and will be back staying at the same hotel again!
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Choo from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
5 star service and clean room
Very pleasant and excellent service staff, good location and very impressive with the Wifi hotspot sharing particularly for usage outside of the hotel
Special appreciation and compliment to Macson Cheng from front desk who provided a very high standard of service. Very friendly, helpful and always with a smile that almost make me forgotten of my tiredness of the day. Thank you Macson for your excellent service and performance during my stay in Dorsett. Keep up your good work and standard.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great stay.
Helpful staff, clean rooms and lots of eateries nearby.
Located at Tai kok tsui. Walking distance to mongkok and Olympic station. Lots of eateries nearby. Free shuttle bus provided. Small rooms but good enough for its value.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great and affordable hotel
Clean hotel, Friendly staff and excellent service
Located at Tai kok tsui. Walking distance to mongkok and Olympic station. Lots of eateries nearby. Free shuttle bus provided. Small rooms but good enough for its value.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Indonesia
Family with teens
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, handy wi fi, sight seeing at night
The room is so small but the location is very good. Near with market, food shop, 500 m far with the MTR. The price is so so. But you will get handy wi fi actualy a mobile phone that you can bring everywhere and can get free local call. The room is enough clean. The receptionist has a fluent english but the house made can't speak english.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Quad Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice service
clean, service, helpful
nice, helpful staff
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good, clean hotel for budget travellers
Clean, convenient, value for money
Hotel was not the nearest to any MRT, about 15 mins walk but still in quite a convenient location. 15mins walk to Langham Place. Room was rather small but still acceptable and was clean. Free shuttle to Kowloon Station makes arrival and departure quite easy for us.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

VICTOR from Philippines
Couple
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
GOOD HOTEL
Clean, Nice rooms and convenient location
Hotel was located in a nice location.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: