Very good 7.8
Based on 4048 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4048 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sarayutt from Singapore
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Free SmartPhone Rental
SmartPhone, Location, ShuttleBus
The shuttle service is amazing, comfortable and on time. I used the service from Kowloon Station and the ride took about 20min to reach the hotel due to the narrow one way streets in Hong Kong that made it very inconvenient for cars to get around. We had to make many winding turns before reaching the hotel, that explains the 20min gap from the Station to the Hotel. Upon arrival, services like taking care of your luggage and opening doors for you are part of the expected overall experience package. To enhance the experience, this hotel has a very interesting service, free service, where they had a smartphone with free WiFi and IDD calls waiting for me in my room. Totally free of charge. I used this phone to the max. i.e. Google Maps, looking for deals nearby and never had to worry about getting lost anymore. This is my third visit to Hong Kong and I was able to get around comfortably while connected, this service should be made available worldwide!! Rooms are extremely well maintained and the chambermaids too do their jobs proficiently. Location too is convenient, 5 mins walk to Olympic Station and about 15 mins walk to Langham Mall. There's a McCafe opposite the hotel and the nearest supermart (Wellcome) is to the right of McCafe, about 5 mins down. There are various 'cha chaan tengs' around Dorsett Mongkok too if you are looking for the authentic Hong Kong breakfast/tea-time experience. Breakfast sets go as low as HKD28. Cafe de Coral is just around the corner too, so is 759 Store. Apliu Street is also 20 mins away by the green mini bus, just outside Wellcome. If you are going back to Dorsett Mongkok from Star Ferry Pier (Tsim Sha Tsui), Bus 1/1A along Nathan Rd. does the trick, or go to China HK City Ferry for the shuttle. Otherwise, walk to Ashley Rd. for minibus 3 and request to get off at Tai Kok Tsui Rd. Overall, I'm impressed with this hotel and I would definitely book with Dorsett Mongkok once more.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

ANGELO from Philippines
Couples
Comfort
Stayed one night in February 2014
Excellent stay
Location, value for money, shuttle service to nearby tourist places
Had an excellent stay. Lots of interesting places to eat nearby. Check with staff regarding shuttle service schedules to nearby tourist spots.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Sew from Malaysia
Groups
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Stay with Hong Kong Local style
clean, comfortable and location
Is a small but nice hotel. provided necessary equipments in the small room, opposite is a Mcdonal, MRT station is within walking distance.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

SunJian from China
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good
location, clean, service
nice
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Putu from Indonesia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Happy stay!
Staff, hotel design, shuttle
Staffs were very helpful, hotel decoration was great & modern, free wifi was only for 1 hour/day, shuttle bus to&from some shopping centers, many little shops and great restaurants around hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Keng from Singapore
Groups
Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
clean and nice hotel with affordable room rates
price, cleanliness and staff attitude
Great stay with safe and comfortable accommodation.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

SIONG from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Stay at Dorsett Hong Kong
1. Free Handphone to use 2. Shuttle Service 3. Room Clealiness
Stay was good. Plenty of food nearby. Free Handphone to use which is fantastic. Free Shuttle service to Mongkok, Macau Ferry Terminal and Hong Kong Airport Train Terminal Great Value for money
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nok from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Comfort
Stayed one night in August 2014
A comfortable hotel
Good customer service, good location, good price
I stayed for one night and my room was upgraded. I was very appreciated about the customer service and the receptionists were very helpful and nice.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Gerard from Philippines
Families with young children
Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Clean and comfort hotel
Location is very accessible. Though the room space is not that big, the room interior is modern and room space is maximize. Definitely, i will stay again in this hotel.
Great! Definitely value for money.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Riswandi from Indonesia
Business travelers
Comfort
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cozy and modern hotel
Friendly and helpful staffs. Great location. Clean room
Receptionist was helpful. The room can be small if you are a family with young kids, but if you are a couple, it's cozy enough. The idea of using a smartphone as an internet hot spot is cool, but that makes browsing slow and sluggish at best. We didn't get any chance to walk around the neighbourhood as we only stayed for 1 night, but the hotel is located right at the corner of a busy street, so it should be in a great neighbourhood.
Reviewed August 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: