Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Steven from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
beautiful looking hotel but some things missing...
it looks great...
look, this is a great looking hotel and is only a $30 taxi ride from hk central station but the wifi is a log in only wifi and there is no room service. the hotel looks amazing, it has recently been decorated in white wood and black glass and looks great. the service is ok and for hk probably pretty good. the location is ok, it is in a lovely part of town and in the day a tram ride to central or a taxi is around $20 - $50. breakfast is buffet and is ok, the restaraunt is small, but again hk does not have much space... no room service, but the hotel does allow you to get take-out and eat it in the room
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Han from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Great location, lovely hotel with great service!
Good service, helpful staff.
I stayed at dorsett regency hotel for a week, the staff there are all very helpful, great service. location was great for me as it is located quite near my friend, and there are bus stop near the hotel. If im going back to hong kong im definitely going to stay at Dorsett again!
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Coldest Hotel night of my life, cramped conditions
it's new, brekkie in cramped conditions included, staff friendly
difficult review to write in this case. it could have been nice, but unfortunately wasn't. hotel opened less than one year ago. it is in a rather remote and non-touristic, though not unpleasant location in kennedy town, just 5 minutes stroll from the waterfront. free shuttle to sheung wan ferry center and central (for airport train). but i have a problem with hotel-operators that are obviously very greedy cashing in on guests without offering them adequate facilities (sadly, not so unusual in hkg). it started when i arrived. okay i was early at 12 noon and accepted the room was not ready yet, but the lobby is a tiny area without any waiting or seating (just one sofa for 3 pax!) - considering this place has been constructed to accomodate 418 guests ! the receptionist asked me to actually leave the hotel again and come back later. he directed me to a pacific-coffee outlet opposite. which was as cramped and crowded as the lobby. so went back to hotel and headed to the resto on first floor, where i ordered a cup of coffee. saw other guests enjoying the semi-buffet business-lunch and after a while could not resist it and ordered it too cause it looked quite nice. turned out to be very good food at a reasonable rate by hkg-standards (20% discount for inhouse-guests). this resto was as well being used for the breakfast - and you can believe how cramped it is. just 48 seats if i counted that right, which have to cope with up to 418 guests ! although not everyone wants to have bf at the same time, this is ludicrous. unpleasant, crowded and cramped. finally could check in to my room, decor of the room and the entire hotel is pleasant, albeit quirky, but was as cold as inside a fridge. unlike the hotel of same standard i just came from (but could not extend there), the dorsett does not have a heater. was the coldest hotel-night of my life, my fingers stiff so could almost not work on my laptop. left a rather harsh guest-review and gm replied by email quickly and apologised
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Lorraine from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel Good Location
Great location in older part of Hong Kong. Staff really professional and friendly.Room very nice.
love this part of hong kong. so easy with public transport so close. good bars and cheap restaurants,cafes nearby. hotel staff very obliging, professional and friendly. only downside was it was very very cold in our room (we visited during chinese lunar ny january 2012) and while our room had air con there was no access to heating available.checked with staff and told no way we could heat up our room as they told us heating was centrally controlled. others complained as well. ended up sleeping wearing hotel bathrobes on top of sleeping wear to sleep to keep warm. ended up going home with colds. nice breakfast, again, attentive and professional staff. would still consider staying again as apart from lack of room heating was really clean, easily accessible hotel with nice rooms.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Edward from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location
Easy to find food
Nice room, quite clean, and very easy to find food. N But far to mtr station
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A pleasant & comfortable experience
Quiet location, comfortable rooms, good service
The hotel is a new one in HK island, having opened July '11. For those unfamiliar with HK, it may not be that convenient to reach unless they can take the A10 bus directly from the airport. The MTR extends to Kennedy Town sometime during 2013 and it would be much easier for tourists to move around. However, the area is much quieter as compared to other parts of HK island while being in proximity to central & business districts. Also, the view from my room (esp. any high floors) was quite good as I had some view of the harbour. The hotel stay was very pleasant esp. with the new room and good decor. It only has one restaurant, but it is reasonably good and the area has some comfortable eateries and convenience stores near by. It also has good connectivity with public transport and offers hourly free drop/pick-up services within the Island. In short, I would definitely opt to stay there again - esp. if I get a reasonably good deal.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Raja from India
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very functional Bed and breakfast type hotel..
Good location. easy access to Central ferry piers and exchange square MTR
Its a nice and pleasent hotel. Rooms are smale but that is to be expceted from hotels in hong kong. Hotel bus service to Exchange square MTR stations is a good thing. Breakfast spread is limited in terms of variety.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Edward from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great,luxury but small room
Best for food
Nice, quite clean but very small room. Very far to mth station, need to wait and make reservation for free shuttle bus to the train station.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Kristie from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A little out of the way, but well worth it.
very helpful staff, free shuttle to the main train station, good view
before even arriving at the hotel, the staff sent us maps of the airport to find the booth for the airport shuttle, as well as a comprehensive listing of times for the free shuttle. once we arrived, the booth was easy to find and they walked us out to the waiting shuttle. the shuttle ride was quite long due to traffic and having to stop at a few other hotels. once we arrived, i asked for a harbor view room. they said they didn't have any, so they upgraded us to a larger room for free. the room was lovely and still had a bit of harbor view. the breakfast was average, but had very reasonable hours. the hotel was a bit far away from the main part of the city, but a mtr station is under construction in the area. the area around the hotel is nice, and there are many good restaraunts. there is also a large market around the corner with food and clothing. also, if the weather is good, the harbor is right down the street and is nice to walk along. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Lewis from Canada
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
New and more than adequate facilities
Newly built hotel with modern facilities such as free in-room wifi, available AC adapter, comfortable beds and great shower.
more frequent shuttle services would be greatly appreciated as the hotel is located in the far west of the island with average transportation time to the central district 30 minutes, which is somewhat long. also, one can hear noise from adjacent rooms quite readily.
Reviewed January 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: