Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 458 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Charles from Sweden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Delightful hotel with lovely rooms!
Cleanliness, the view, the TV in the bathtub, the breakfast, the shuttle bus.
Dorsett Regency Hotel is a hotel where you get a lot for the money you pay. We booked a Grandview Harbour Room but where upgraded to a bigger room with a view of Victoria Harbour to the left and the Mountains to the right. Staff were very friendly and even though the hotel is not located in the centre of Hong Kong you do not notice as the hotel operates a shuttle bus taking you down to downtown Hong Kong every hour. Breakfast was very good with a mix of both Asian and Western food. We would very much recommend Dorsett Regency!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

WILLIP from Singapore
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Hidden Dragon Crouching Tiger
free wifi, enjoyable tv program and nice decoration of the room
the location of dorsett regency hotel might not be grand and modern (i was a bit disappointed when first arrive), but after exploring the area and hotel, i was very surprise with hotel's modern interior design, free wifi and good service provided, like bus shuttle to nearest mrt hourly. due to the location, although it is kind of run down, but it's a good place for tourist to experience local commoner’s life style. average meal cost from 20hkd to 100hkd for 2 persons, which is very reasonable. there is one area which i'm not satisfied with. the breakfast selection is quite bad. i stay for 7 nights, every morning breakfast menu is about the same and the service is kind of below average (plate was not clear after long time. when ask for chilli sauce, the waiter seem to be very impatient and unwilling to serve).
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Raymond from South Korea
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
all things except location
we have great stay. All thing is great except the location. One more thing is toilet. In the high floor room, toilet water is weak to flash. We have stuck problem two times.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Wai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Very comfortable room
Very chic decor and friendly staff
despite being a small room, it was very comfortable. especially the pillows! i would certainly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

HYE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
good enough
new interior and quiet
just good as the price and grade I have been to HK 4times and stayed in 4 different hotels. this one is above the average in terms of cleaness and price. people who want to use public transportation like subway or bus might not like this hotel. it's in the middle of residential area, and taxi driver even doesn't know where it is.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Kelly from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good value for the price
Brand new, clean, up and coming area
The hotel is very new and clean and is better than anything else available for the same price. It is slightly out of the way but it was a $50HK taxi ride to central and there are some nice bars and restaurants in the area if you don't want to go too far.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Wei from United States
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Decent hotel but nothing spectacular
free wifi, free shuttle, okay location
hotel is exactly what you would expect, clean, friendly staff, small rooms, free wi-fi, free shuttles, etc. basically you get everything you see in the description, nothing more, nothing less. location is okay, not close to any mtr stops, yet as they are building more. its very close to the end of the line of the kennedy town trolly stop so that's a plus.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Sau from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
good location, direct bus from airport to hotel
good customer service provided, friendly & helpful stuff
we stayed there for 3 nights, quite confortables & nice room, which offer higher price compare with the nearby hotels. there's direct bus from airport to hotel, which really convenient. tram service can find near, which transport really has no issue. but seems is new hotel which taxi may not know the location, so public transport will be preferable.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

kriangkrai from
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
good location but far from JR train station
can walk to namba street for shopping
lovely hotel , there is microwave and electronic cooking.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

barbara from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Good stay
Clean, comfortable.
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Dorsett Regency in Hong Kong. The hotel was spotless; the staff very kind and helpful. I enjoyed the neighborhood around the hotel. The neighborhood is in transition, but it felt authentic to the Chinese culture and very safe. Some great restaurants up the street. The shuttle was very helpful as the hotel is quite a ways from Central.
Reviewed January 06, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: