Very good 7.4
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Cat from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location and lovely rooms.
Location, rooms, staff.
Great stay in Boston, good for access to Harvard Business School.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Robin from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hotel is not in good shape and overpriced.
shower had good pressure, good lemon chicken soup
just ok- I probably wont chose this hotel again. Not good value for the money. rates should be discounted when the hotel is in bad shape.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

nuni from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and professional services.
Best Hotel
I've stayed in the Doubletree Guest Suites Boston 1 night last week and completely satisfied with the high-calibre professional staff (reception, help desk), clean and comfort room, modern facilities. The complimentary shuttle bus to Harvard was a nice bonus.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Tania from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very nice hotel, great suite.
Great suite, nice staff, breatiful views of the Charles river and Cambridge.
The rooms were not ready until past 3 pm but afterwards the suite was a very nice surprise. Very spacious, clean and with all amenities. The hotel shuttle service was invaluable since took us to all main points of the city with very convenient schedules. The breakfast buffet was a little expensive for our taste and the parking fee simply outrageous: per day! Otherwise it was a great stay...and their welcome cookies are the best!
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Jian from Singapore
Group
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Hotel!
There was shuttle from the hotel to some of the popular locations!
we stayed at the hotel as a group in the suites and the rooms were clean and nice! there was also hourly shuttles to convenient locations for us! but one set back was that the shuttles end rather early which would either mean for you to take a subway back or a taxi. the hotel is far from the nearest subway station (15 mins walk) and cab fare is really expensive in boston. also, to get from the airport to the hotel, there's only 1 mode of transportation - taxi. it is quite expensive, about $30.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Jian from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Hotel!
There was shuttle from the hotel to some of the popular locations!
We stayed at the hotel as a group in the suites and the rooms were clean and nice! There was also hourly shuttles to convenient locations for us! But one set back was that the shuttles end rather early which would either mean for you to take a subway back or a taxi. The hotel is far from the nearest subway station (15 mins walk) and cab fare is really expensive in Boston. Also, to get from the Airport to the hotel, there's only 1 mode of transportation - Taxi. It is quite expensive, about $30.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
A Boston surprise
Easy to access from Interstate 90 Friendly and obliging staff Snacking and drinks into the evening at reasonable prices Free shuttle service to Downtown Boston Spacious rooms The Business Centre on the ground floor with free internet, photocopying and faxing facilities available
Cost of car parking despite limited occupancy Isolation from convenience stores Out of Downtown area - but Shuttle bus available
My wife and myself wanted to visit the historical sites in New England and elected to stay at the Doubletree while in Boston for two nights. Personnel at Reception and Concierge were excellent, with relevant information on what to see and how to get there. The cost of parking at $30 per night was a bit rich,considering it was winter and few patrons present but was reduced to $25 on inquiring. The room was reasonably spacious and well presented with adequate facilities - incidentals were provided when requested eg shaving razor, and the food and drink were of a high standard, reasonably priced and greatly appreciated after arriving on a winters evening. Access to free internet, email and photocopying facilities in the Business Centre were invaluable for us, as was the free shuttle service to and from the Boston Common and Harvard Square - even though we were the only customers on the trips we booked! Any information we requested was waiting in our room on our return from sight seeing. Warm, comfortable, easy to access and affordable, the Doubletree was a great stepping stone for our stay in Boston. We did find it more difficult to find our way out of Boston!
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Great hotel, despite location
This is what you would expect from the Hilton Group. - great rooms - space, flat screen TVs (2), fridge etc - pool and spa - 3 eateries
Location is an issue
This is what you would expect from the Hilton Group. Stylish spacious rooms with several good eateries. Good facilities in pool and spa as well as staff who understand customer service. We were glad to have chosen it. It is located a mile or two out of town and not on the Subway. The hotel runs an infrequent free shuttle service to several Boston locations, which is a great service, but might not be ideal for you. This is the only drawback and would not stop me booking again.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

JUNICHI from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008
For car travelers
The bed was comfortable.
Location was not good. Surrounded by mass pike high-way. There is a free shuttle from the main shopping places in downtown, but bus-stop/subway-station are far from the hotel.
As in all Boston hotels hanging and drawer space is limited. But this hotel certainly had a larger than average hanging space because all rooms are suite.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

yuka from Japan
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
値段の割には広いホテル
リビングとベッドルームにわかれていて滞在しやすい。価格がリーズナブル
値段がリーズナブルなのに、部屋はベッドルームとリビングルームにわかれており、滞在しやすかったです。電車の駅は遠いが、タクシーで移動するにはハーバード等も近くてそこそこ便利。 ただし、タクシーの待機していない時間帯にはタクシーを捕まえに外で待たなければいけないので不便 また、フロントの対応が遅く、いつも人が並んでいて待たされる。 さらに、フロントのスタッフが忙しかったためか、ホテルの場所を地図上で間違えて教えられてしまい、帰りに道に迷ってしまった。
Reviewed October 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: