Very good 7.4
Based on 73 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Natassya from Indonesia
Families with older children
En Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
there's a better one out there than this hotel
location
Bad. Wifi is only free the first hour of our stay per day. Parking was extremely difficult. Not recommended for car users. There's already rubbish in the trash bin in our ensuite bathroom when we just checked in! (Gross)!!! Heater was broken and we were in the middle of a winter. Great.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOON from Malaysia
Couples
Bunk Style Basic Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location!
Location, room and kitchen
Stayed in the private room, better than what we expected. It's spacious enough for us, clean and comfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were acceptable, but there were someone took our food from the freezer even we have a note of our name and room no.! The TV room has a homeless guy sleeping there, so it was lacked of comfort to watch TV because he was snoring! The location was superb, just opposite Bluebridge ferry terminal and the railway station (supermarket was there) and few minutes walk to Beehive and Te Papa Museum.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not really worth it
The location, location, location
The location was fantastic!! But the hotel is too old-windows let in tons of cold air, bed was all springs-not sure if it could even be considered a bed, room was small & uncomfortable. I thought it was going to be a cool old Hollywood hotel, but it was just rundown.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Families with older children
6 - Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in March 2015
Small room
Small and uncomfortable
Very small room for 6 people,mix female and man.Luggage have to put on bed,shaking bed on movements,cannot open lamps for clear view disturbing others.Very basic accommodation.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynda from New Zealand
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed one night in February 2015
Why
Location location location
Good
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleonora from Italy
Couples
Bunk Style Basic Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Clean and nice place
clean, friendly staff, room
Very clean and central hostel but a little bit far away from the busstation
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSEPHINE from Philippines
Couples
Bunk Style Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Hotel with great location
Good location (just across the railway station). Old hotel but clean, near restaurants
Comfortable
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LYNDA from New Zealand
Solo travelers
En Suite Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Friendly staff - at front desk and in kitchen area
My sister and I loved the courtesy and helpfulness showed to us during our short stay. The food from the cafe on site was flavourful and a good price. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is so central to everything we wanted to do. Thanks so much.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maureen from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2014
one night stay
location price helpful staff
Good
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Average stay
Opp ferry terminal, lounge
Room is quite small for a 6-bed dorm and the bunk beds squeak with small movements. Lounge area is one of the largest I've seen, good for reading & chilling. Quite a walk to main shopping/f&b area but it's really fine just enjoy the view along the way.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: