Book Now: Dream Estate Resort

Excellent
From 87 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (87)Booking.com Reviews (29)
8.3
Excellent
From 87 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.9
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.6
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
Français
more
Room type
Studio
Bungalow
Villa
Krandangan Private
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
8.0
raja from Malaysia
Family with teens
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
good”
nice
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Big and clean Villa”
The villa is big and comfortable.....
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Villa ”
Very big and clean villa with two bed rooms.....
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
chin from Indonesia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice and new”
i like everything except the distance to the beach
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Mr. from Singapore
Solo traveler
Krandangan Private
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Superb”
I'll be back here
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Ralf from Germany
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Comfortable Hideaway”
A bit off from the main street, beach and rumble but easy to reach with a motorcycle which is must unless you have a car. Facilities are simple but complete for a bungalow. Pool is good enough for a cool-down but not exactly a big fun area for kids. It's very quiet and rooms are spacious.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Krandangan Private
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice Resort and very Quiet ”
love it , a place with full furniture, large pool, clean room, clean garden, clean pool. it's take 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach ,
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Krandangan Private
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
feels like home, staffs were kind, wonderful place”
love it.. can't wait to go back there
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Frits from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
hotel was good, room was clean, location lil bit far from restaurant, the road to get there lil bit dark, but not really problem. everything was GREAT!”
i will stay again in this hotel when im in lombok :)
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Aqilah from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Calm and cozy.far from night activities.if u know what i mean.☺️”
We arrived quite late and our driver wasnt actually familiar with this resort hence we got lost.despite that,the staff was willing to wait outside at the main road and waited for us to arrive-just in case we miss the junction..😂 Our house was very clean we we arrived and it was also clean everytime we return from our day activities. Great scenary.great facilities inside the house.i just wish we had more sleeping pillows coz we only got one each..😂
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Ramadan from Australia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice”
Peaceful and clean
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
lalit from India
Family with teens
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
A good holiday resort ”
We stayed in this resort for two days only. Overall, everything from the price till the cleanliness was commendable. The only difficulty that we faced was the location of the resort. There were no shops around and that made it hard for us to arrange breakfast.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
putri from Indonesia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice Resort and very Quiet”
Nice Villa's with full furniture, large pool, clean room, clean garden, clean pool. But far from the beach, you need to walk.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Michal from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great place to stay”
Everytime we visit Senggigi, we always stay in Dream Estate Resort. One big vila, with big smimming pool. It's feels like home. We'll be back.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Michal from Poland
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good price Good facility”
Everytime we visit Senggigi, we always stay in Dream Estate Resort. One big vila, with big smimming pool. It's feels like home. We'll be back
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
outskirt-ish but awesome resort.”
1. design & landscape 2. cleanliness 3. barbeque area
Awesome. We used the barbeque area twice. Pool was nice and warm too. If we come back here, we will make sure to book a car without driver for the whole duration.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Julie from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
baliholliday”
location, beach close, staff exceptional
always a pleasure to return
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Wahyu from Indonesia
Family with teens
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good villa in senggigi”
cleaness
unforgettable
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Iwan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very nice place”
Swimming Pool, Kitchen, Garden
Very nice bungalow for family or a group of friends (2 bed room and a living room). The bungalow is clean, comfort, they provide all of what you need, like towel, soap, shampoo, include kitchen and equipment to cook something simple. Just like home, very complete. We love the swimming pool, clean and fresh. Surrounded by beautiful garden. If this bungalow is right on the beach, it would be perfect!
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
thomas from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Lombok transit”
large modern accomodation with good air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, refreshing pool
We stayed one night in transit from south Lombok to ferry port. Accommodation was excellent, lots of room with modern fittings, good plumbing and AC, and despite being down a minor road, easy to find by taxi. Villas are in a peaceful setting with gardens and pool and avoid the noise from the main road running through Senneggi. Support staff were friendly and provided orientation and good advice. It is possible to walk into town for a meal. Maybe avoid the take away advertised in the villa, it was poor value for money and the delivery took a long time.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Ishak from Singapore
Group
Krandangan Private
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The best value-for-money private bungalow!”
Value-for-money, location
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Mariana from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
great villa, far from maddening crowd”
thevilla is very clean, the pool is nice, complete amenities
The access is around 500 m from the main road. A bit far from the town excitement. But once u're in the villa, it's a very comfortable place.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Michal from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect place for relax”
clean room, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
It's perfect place for relaxing after having trip to Gili island. Far from Senggigi beach / restauran, so better you have your own transportation (rent motorbike)
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Krandangan Private
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Peaceful getaway”
Homely, Friendly Staff and Resort Quality
Peaceful, however location is alittle deep inside.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Hyland-smith from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Fantastic self catered accommodation”
Large living space, clean & comfortable, private & modern units
Really great, would happily stay there again
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Michal from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
quiet and great place for relax”
clean, frendly staff and quiet place
the location is quite far from the main Senggigi beach, not many restaurant around, better you have your own transport if you stay here.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Patrick from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Luxury stay in Lombok”
facilities/rooms, staff
Staying at the Studio at DrEstRes felt like a quiet heaven with a lot of luxury. Great rooms, excellent interiors, a good pool and very helpful staff - for a price that is hard to beat.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Michal from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
the best choice for couple traveller”
clean, frendly staff and quiet place
I would recomend this place for couple. Each house have kitchen, so you can cook for yourself.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Michal from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Best place for couple ”
clean, frendly staff and quiet
We stay for 2 days here and i would recomend this place for couple! Very quiet around and Kitchen available in every vila.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Suphannigar from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent place.”
big, beautifully furbished villa. Beautiful swimming pool. Very clean place with very nice and polite staff.
It was great! The only downside was that the resort is close to a couple of Mosques which means very loud prayers all day long on loud speakers.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Ratri from Indonesia
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Perfect place to stay with the family and friends”
although the road access is al little bit rough and dark but it is surely It is the perfect place to overnight with your family and friends. It is cozy, warm, fully equipped n most of all it is homey.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Value for money”
Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
My stay was good. But they dont have aircond in living room.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Perfect”
Everything
This resort really lives up to it's name , the staff were so friendly the place was so clean and the resort was so beautiful.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Inna from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Clean”
Clean,feel like home
Nice hotel feel like home. Kids love it especially get the room in front of swimming pool.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
ninuk from Indonesia
Family with young children
Krandangan Private
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very recommended”
kitchen, garden, pool
incridible!
Reviewed December 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Teresa from Singapore
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Homely, if I lived at a comfortable resort!”
Pool, layout of the apartment-resort room and kitchen, friendly and helpful owner and staff.
Our stay was wonderful. The owner is a man of Dutch-Indo background who began building a few villas and then bought more surrounding land and built more villas. The room was well-priced, and functions well as a home. I can imagine people staying there for weeks at a time. There isn't much to do or see nearby, but the helpful staff at the resort would promptly call you a Bluebird taxi. There are several chickens that run free on the path that leads to the tucked-away resort. That was fun for me to see.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Angela from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Krandangan Private
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice and clean”
Very clean, private, wheel equipped
Very good, off the beaten track but can easily get taxis into town
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Rudy from Canada
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay”
Nice bungalow with good amenities. Well tended grounds and swimming pool. Quiet location.
We had a pleasant and relaxing stay at the resort. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The grounds and pool were well maintained. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable. The resort however can be difficult to find since it is tucked away up a small, rutted road.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
suprayitno from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
clean , friendly”
clean friendly and easy
grea and excellent and the surrounding so nice, clean hotel friendly staff and comfortable
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Peter from Australia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great Location ”
Quiet & Relaxing
I know the Dream Estate well as I long time rent a couple of Villas there for my staff while working in Lombok. The location is great and if you enjoy tropical surroundings its the place to go. the owners and have achieved a great result building the Estate. I recommend you check out their website and see what is available should you visit Lombok.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Charles from Indonesia
Business traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
big minimalist villa”
clean, homy
To find this villa is rather difficult, although it is located in the famous senggigi beach, but has to pass small and damage road. But once arrived I surprised, it was a new, clean, homy, beautiful villa. Suitable for family. The kitchen is fully equipped, so just bring the ingredient and you are ready to cook. the scenery around the small swimming pool is beautiful. It is very quite day and night.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Eric from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Awesome Laid back Cottage in Senggigi”
Superb kitchen utensils, nice environment, spacious cottage
at first, not so many travel agent knows this place as this cottage is quite new. but as soon as i arrived, i must say it's a nice spacious cottage, far from the noise and equipped with a mountain view that made this cottage as my dream resort. the cottage is designed for honeymooners or family who wants an escape getaway experience but not too far from the crowd. therefore they do not provide any meals. be sure to stock up enough groceries as you gonna need to cook yourself.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Janto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Marvellous Hotel”
You wont be leaving this Place quickly
Dream Estate is a very good , nice , clean , and comfortable , good for pleasure and stay
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Evan from Indonesia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location with reasonable rate”
location is near to Mustafa, 24h shopping center
The place is cozy with many places to hang out surrounding the area. It's 24h, so you can just go out everytime you like
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Wietske from Netherlands
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice bungalow”
Really clean and comfartable
The Dream Estate Resort is a very nice place to stay. It is a quiet area and a little bit out of the centre. But it is really easy to get a taxi to the city. The bungalows are clean, large and nicely furnished. There is a nice swimming pool. The only disadvantage is that you have to take care of your own breakfast. I think this place is especially good for families.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Gerald from France
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
hôtel-résidence cadre magnifique, ”
calme, exotique, neuf et moderne
Au prix de 40 euros le bungalow de 60m2, nous avons passé un superbe séjour de 4 jours au lieu de 2. Possibilité de cuisiner, un salon intérieur et un salon extérieur, piscine à 10 mètres. Personnel souriant, chambre faite chaque jour ; rien à redire. Un des meilleurs endroits de tout notre séjour.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
STEPHANE from France
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
De là à parler de rêve....”
Cadre (pelouses, piscine, haies fleurs...)
Ne s'agissant pas d'un hôtel mais de villas, l'accueil est inexistant ; d'ailleurs, à l'arrivée, il est assez malaisé de trouver la maisonnette où le personnel est présent jusqu'à 17H. D'ailleurs, si on arrive après 17h, je ne sais pas qui ouvre (gardien)? Les dimensions de la villa sont adaptées au nombre de personnes prévues, le ménage est fait tous les jours, les ustensiles de cuisine permettent effectivement de faire presque comme chez soi. Le café, thé et la fontaine d'eau sont fournis. Mais, la villa est très décevante pour ce qui est de la salle d'eau qui ressemble plus à celle d'une auberge de jeunesse que celle d'une villa d'un resort. De plus, il est assez étonnant que la climatisation n'est pas été prévue dans le séjour (seulement dans les 2 chambres). Le cadre dans lequel sont situées les villas est magnifique et bien entretenu. Il faut noter que le partage de la piscine entre les 10 villas n'est pas optimal, notamment lorsque les rejetons de certaines familles monopolisent le lieu et parce que je suis sceptique sur la propreté de l'eau (personne ne prend la douche, pourtant prévue). Les villas sont à la sortie de Senggigi, aussi il vaut mieux être motorisé. Sinon, la course en taxi coûte 13 000 IDR jusqu'au centre. Il ne faut pas escompter faire ses courses au supermarché du coin, qui est peu fourni. L'ensemble de ces remarques fat que je trouve que le rapport qualité-prix (500 euros la semaine) est plutôt moyen. En bref, de quoi passer des vacances agréables, mais de là à parler de rêve....
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Jean from France
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
honeymoon”
superbe villa, propreté, possibilité de se déplacer en scooter.
Très belle surprise. Nous avions une villa avec deux chambres, un grand espace de vie (cuisine ouverte sur un salon) et une belle terrasse. Le ménage était fait tous les jours. La piscine était très agreable avec vue sur les palmiers. Bel emplacement malgré la route en mauvaise état qui rejoint la route principale de senggigi. A conseiller.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Michael from Germany
Family with teens
Krandangan Private
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Schöne Villa bei Senggigi mit Fast WIFI”
Uns hat die Villa mit Außenpool sehr gut gefallen. Alles recht luxuriös und ruhig. Nach Senggigi benötigt man MotorBikes. Die kann man günstig direkt vor Ort leihen. Auch prima Wäscheservice gibt es um die Ecke. Wir würden wieder buchen.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Alina from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
very calm, pefect place to stay in sengiggi ”
sehr ruhig, aber schnell im Zentrum, Super sauber, maximale Privatsphäre
Total modern eingerichtet, super sauber, man muss kein eigenes Trinkwasser mitbringen, es gibt ein Gerät mit einem großen Wasserreservoirs, aus dem man heißes sowie kühles Wasser zum trinken bekommen kann . Blick auf den Garten und die Berge, man ist komplett für sich allein
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|