Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Andrea from United States
Group
Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Pretty Good Place to Stay.
Location, Price, Channel Guide.
Lovely stay at the Dream New York Hotel. Very modern funky decor, and a giant fish tank column which made me feel like I was going to a club each time I went into the hotel. Not a bad feeling. The room was small but cozy with neon blue lights because like I said, party. The oranges on the pillow - great touch. Bathroom was fine, and there was a channel guide for the channels on the TV which is always a huge plus. No one has 10 minutes to spend trying to find ESPN. Best part was the location - a literally easy walk to Central Park & Times Square & several/most of the Broadway theaters, a decent walk to Rockefeller Plaza, and there is a subway entrance on the same block. Exit the hotel, walk 50 feet north and you're in the subway. Would totally recommend for any groups of people traveling, young adults, people who like fun but don't need luxury, just comfort. Loved it! Thanks!
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Shahin from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very congested hotel. Worst than days inn.
Nothing
Worse hotel ever stayed at considering the room. Room was very congested. One window with the view of a back alley and the back side of a building.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Deborah from United States
Couple
Standard with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great location for NYC, but very small rooms!
location, lobby, location
Check in was easy and timely. We were a bit surprised at the size of the room. We couldn't even open both of our suitcases. The air conditioning was very loud as was the slamming of our neighbors doors as they came and went from their rooms. The room was clean but paint was chipped on the nighstand and there was rust on the metal fixtures in the bathroom. Overall could use an update. The rooftop bar was great and the restaurant Serafina was very good as well. Close to all subways and to Times Square.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Sleek, central and funky
Location, Room Size and Lobby
Only stayed here for one night. The actual room was quite large for NYC standards and the bathroom was great. I really liked the blue lighting in the room. Being on 55th St it was only a couple of blocks to get to Central Park. The hotel currently has scaffolding all over the front façade, so it is possible that renovation works will be taking place shortly. May be worthwhile checking with the hotel prior to booking.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Sally from Australia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 12 nights in October 2013
Small rooms, excellent location
location, location, location
The rooms may be small but they are comfortable and the staff are friendly. The hotel is ideally located in Midtown, right near Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and 5th Ave shopping. There are subway stations on every corner that will take you anywhere in New York. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Daniel from United States
Couple
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location and bars
Location, location, location
Very nice but nothing extraordinary, we got it for the location and price.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Small rooms, all we needed for a city break
Location, location, location.
We used the hotel as a base from which to explore. We were there for a maximum of 7 hours a day! The rooms were clean but small. A superb location with a subway station 100m away.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

PANTIP from United States
Couple
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great location, bad customer service
none
pro : great location cons : room was so small even though i booked a king room, noisy heater, terrible front desk, bad attitude staff, filthy bathroom, small elevators
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Nice but disappointed with service of hotel
Room Comfort, Large size, price
Very diappointing. EXTREMELY noisy in morning and late night outside room. Staff service extremely poor. Turndown service was sporadic and average at best. Asked for ice THREE times and finally received 2 hours later. This happened several nights out of the 8 nights we stayed. Elevator waiting was completely unacceptable. Had to wait up to 10-15 minutes for elevator to arrive EACH time. This was a constant mess DAILY. Finally gave up and took stairway daily.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

shawn from United States
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Overpriced for the room size and quality.
location
Several front desk staff unpleasant. Room was small and unimpressive. Toilet ran like crazy. Loud renovations being done throughout the night and morning (think 4am). Hotel needs work! Staff needs service training.
Reviewed October 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: