Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 29 nights in March 2015
Pleasant stay at Driggs
The location, close to downtown, and not far from malls
I truly enjoyed my stay at Driggs Pension House. Not only were the staff friendly and courteous, but very nice people too. The room was nice, with wi fi access and cable tv. Warm shower and airconditioning. I will be going back to the Philippines this time next year and have already decided i will stay at Driggs whenever i am in General Santos City.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessie from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Awesome stay!
price, staff, food
excellent.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Cheap and clean
price, clean, satelitte TV
This is a cheap and cheerful place - good value for money if you're on a budget. Quite a new building, rooms are very small but clean and with satelitte TV! It's out of the way a bit so you can't really walk to anywhere but you can walk down a dusty little side street and find a 'tuk-tuk' on Aparente Road. I've stayed in far worse places than this for the same price or more...
Reviewed December 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christos from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 15 nights in November 2014
had a nice time there
the staff and location room were ok
very good staff were very good
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
9 out of 10
1. A really beautiful place, sosyal ang dating niya
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Simple but elegant
Value for money, quiet, spacious
Very good
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
More Impressions of Driggs
Value, Staff and Security
I've reviewed this hotel before but forgot to include a few things. I stayed at a matrimonial bedroom and the bed was very comfortable! Had hot water shower thru out my stay with good water pressure (not all hotels you stay in philippines will offer you this). Rooms are non smoking but you may smoke around the gardens or around the neighborhood if need be. The menu at the restaurant offers a lot of value. Sometimes they will throw in the breakfast for free. For those who do not eat typical filipino fare they will gladly accommodate depending on availability. I requested vegetables instead of bread/rice and they delivered. Big thank you my friends at the restaurant!!
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Matrimonial
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Place to stay when traveling to Gen San City
Staff, Cleanliness and Value
Peter and staff where great! This is a little gem in Gen San City. I stayed twice at this pension house and I will return many times over. I met other travelers that complained about their stay at other hotels around the area, but here? not a single issue to complain about. Staff is very friendly and will do all to accommodate most requests. It's nice to have a little bar/restaurant inside the compound w room service available. Security is excellent! never did I feel uncomfortable walking around the neighborhood. The area is safe to walk so you can find internet cafe, spa, food market, pharmacy, all at walking distance. Don't feel like walking? take a tricycle to anywhere ( KCC mall, SM mall, Robinson, etc... ) for about 40php they will take you... if you are local or share a tricycle? its 10php. Transfer from airport to Driggs? 350php and about 20 mins. if no traffic... I used taxi just for that trip and rest of time flagged down a tricycle. I was warned not to visit this city for safety reasons... allow me to say I had a great time here and never was i worried about my personal safety. People are very friendly and lot's of security everywhere! Tip: visit Lake Sebu and do zip line!!!! Eat at Crab a Crab. Try Antipolo b.b.q. food... Enjoy!!!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It was a comfortble and peaceful stay
Cleanliness accomodating and friendly staff &fast check in and check out
We had a peaceful stay and very secured place.
Reviewed May 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

cesar from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2014
accesible
comfortable, solo travellers, friendly staff
Nice place and enjoy.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: