Book Now: Drunken Duck Guesthouse

Very good
From 35 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (35)Booking.com Reviews (3)
7.2
Very good
From 35 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities7.2
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
Svenska
more
Room type
Standard
Deluxe
Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 33 verified guest comments
2.0
carl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
I would not know”
search me
I booked a deluxe room hear via Agoda for 2 nights I sent a email to the hotel informing them that I would be a late check in as it was going to be new years eve and I did not want any mishaps and my room requirements 1st floor deluxe room. I got no reply. I arrived at 9.30 pm to be told that he had not got me a room in this hotel but had a replacement round the corner. The Belgian bar The hotel was a disgrace no English speakers dirty everything old clothes in the wardrobe cobwebs cockroaches in shower and on the 4th floor I had to carry my 30kilo bag up the stairs Returned to duck twice manager no where to be seen, found manager of Belgian hotel drunk fighting with his wife I called my friend who collected me at 5am in the morning and there was still shouting at wives going on Truly shameful behavior by both managers
Reviewed January 19, 2013
6.7
Good
Edward from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 19 nights in November 2012
Great staff”
Staff members are friendly
I stayed at this guesthouse for 16 days in Nov/Dec 2012. I knew going in that it would be noisy at night but was surprised at just how much noise and for how long. I was never able to sleep before 3:30 a.m. The problem for me is that in the 16 nights I stayed there, my sheets were only changed once, and the bed was only made approximately 4 times. Several days I went without garbage being emptied (although it wasn't full). 14 of the 16 days, staff were in my room, yet they only left water and towels most days. There was a large cobweb in the bathroom that was never cleaned. This is the first of many reviews I have done on Agoda and Trip Advisor that I have stated that I would not stay at a hotel again. I would not stay here again. The staff were friendly and fun, but the rooms were not cleaned and dirty.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
7.3
Very good
jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 19 nights in November 2012
hotel familiar para disfrutar”
para pasarlo bien sin ningún problema
destinado a la vida nocturna ubicado en buena zona, atención estupenda por parte directa del propietario.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Rainer from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
zu laut”
zimmer ,, lage lage
die zimmer sind sehr sauber, aber vor 3 uhr morgens kein schlaf möglich, also nur für nachtgespenster geeignet, personal ok
Reviewed January 21, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kai from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
a”
o
Reviewed July 15, 2015
6.7
Good
Steffen from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Gut für einen Kurzaufenthalt”
Lage, Freundlichkeit, Sicherheit
Das Zimmer war ruhiger als erwartet. Obwohl viele Bars genau nebenan sind, kann man doch in Ruhe schlafen. Leider wurde die Küche umgebaut, sodass kein Frühstück verfügbar war. Die Lage ist durch nichts zu toppen, ob Bars, Einkaufszentren oder Restaurants, alles ist zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
TOMOMICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
良かったです”
スタッフの方の対応、場所、清潔感
御世話になりました!また泊めてもらいます。宜しくお願い致しますm(__)m
Reviewed March 10, 2015
4.0
HIROYUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
狭い部屋、水の出ないシャワー”
無し
部屋は狭い。シャワーの水が少なく、ある晩は完全に止まった。朝食メニューは毎日同じ。チェックアウト一日前に間違えて荷物を処分された。もうたくさん。もう泊まらん。
Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
matsuda from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
遊ぶ場所には困らない”
周りはレストラン、バーがたくさんある
フレンドリーで楽しく滞在できる
Reviewed April 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
JUN from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
闹中取静的旅馆”
干净,卫生,友善
老板是英国人,很热情,但旅馆设施一般,床板比较硬。楼下就是酒吧,晚上会比较吵,但旅馆在二楼,听不到太多声音,走路去海边只要5分钟。
Reviewed October 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Tomas from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Centralt läge ”
Nära till allt i Pattaya , Nöjen , shopping , resturanger , beach
Allt var bra , personalen gästvänliga och serviceinriktade...något hög volym på nätterna från alla barer och go go clubar runt omkring
Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.2
Very good
jonas from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
Bra läge”
Bra läge men inte om du vill sova tidigt. Mycke barer runt ikring. Vill du festa så är det ett perfekt ställe att bo på.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
jonas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Perfekt läge för party”
Bodde i deluxerum som vetter mot gatan och med balkong. Stora rum,renligt,värdeskåp,stort kylskåp,stor platt-tv med premier leaguefotboll. Sängen ok. Perfekt för dem som vill festa och inte bryr sig om musik som spelas till runt fyra på morgonen.
Reviewed December 09, 2016