Book Now: DS67 Suites Hotel

Very good
From 1423 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1423)Booking.com Reviews (119)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 1423 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1423)
All room types
Showing 1193 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
ratikorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent location and bed”
everything so good; air condition cold, very close to BTS, next door is family mart. Can't find any hotel like this. but water heater can't use.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kendy from Indonesia
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
great place to stay”
Very near to public transport, mall, mini mart, street food, restaurant, groceries, and other facilities. The staff very friendly, room get cleaned on daily basis, suitable for family or individual. This is the place I would love to stay for next trip to Bangkok. Thanks.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Stayed here 3 times”
Great priced hotel near BTS and Wdistrict for cool places to eat. Each room is a different theme and the staff are friendly. Good shower and facilities
Reviewed July 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Naveen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice quiet place value for money”
Staff service is 5 stars. English skills are good and easy to communicate. The doorman, the lady in the restaurant and reception staff including housekeeping very nice and good customer service. There is value at this place. Close to BTS Phra Khanong to go Asok or Nana - or to Siam or anywhere for that matter. This area Schukumvit is very safe too. Night food walking distance.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rudi from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Quiet good value but nothing special worth staying here if you need to be in the area.”
I would generally recommend staying here so long as you get a discount. I have stayed here twice now once years ago when it was actually more expensive but the facilities were newer. Currently the place has become a little dilapidated and could use some repair however the staff are nice and helpful and when I entered a room that smelt they quickly moved me to another. The breakfast is simple but actually not too bad for this price point.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Naveen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good Service ”
Central to all good things. Real family surroundings. You can Ame BTS to anywhere. Great reception staff. Haven’t tried breakfast but looking foreword to it❤️🙏 Excellent staff- even doorman is olive and cleaning staff are good too! Restaurant staff nice and pleasant.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Meynardo from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Value money”
Nice and value money
Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Naveen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Value for Money”
very nice quality place. Love the reception staff at check in- very polite. Clean room. Lots of family entertainment nearby.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ravisen from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
worth the money”
closer to BTS. Basic breakfast but worth the money. friendly staff. many japenese restaurants in surrounding. coupons for some tourist places are also available near the reception, like madam tussade n sea life bangkok.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Carl from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
don't get adjoining suite rooms....noise goes under/through door. ”
otherwise it is a nice but very small room. No where to hand clothes for example.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
5.2
Michael from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Out dated review !”
Don't believe the pictures shown :-(
Reviewed May 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Russell from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Hotel in a good location . It’s very near skyline station . It’s about 10 minutes walk to Ekamai area, which you can get lots of local restaurant, shopping mall etc .Stuff were friendly and some of them speak good English . But room wasn’t so clean . And the bathroom was smells bad in end of my stay . I have requested change my room to a same grade room (not request upgrade) , the stuff was keep convince me stay in same room, even most of hotel rooms were empty during I was stay . Discard this part , it was a happy stay .
Reviewed May 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lin from Myanmar
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Value for money and good location ”
Location is quite close to BTS. Breakfast is very simple. Convenience store is next door. No shopping place nearby.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
4.8
muhamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Small shiplot hotel suitable to sleep on for a night . Very small room but cleanest acceptable”
Small clean room, dimly lighted even in toilet with air-cond not advisable below 22degree C. Hot drinking water at the reception. . Minimalist b'fast spread, I love mango sticky rice though. Another plus point are Eight station (E8) away from city center and 50m walks from Phra Khanong BTS.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jenna from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
It was a simple hotel near to the train station. There were few restaurants in the area and a convenience store. I had a bad toothache when we stayed and I was lucky that there is a dental clinic just beside the hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Harrison from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Layover and late check-inn hotel. Just needed a room to sleep a little and shower. Personally, not thrilled about having to leave the key and buzzing the door to enter the lobby. Odd for Bangkok. Everything was satisfactory. In and out without fuss.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lucia from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
overall good”
Clean room, not noisy, decent breakfast, very good location. I would definitely come back.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is clean and tidy, except the air conditioner. It didn't work well.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Carl from Thailand
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Small simple hotel ”
The room was small but functional. I would say you get what you pay for or in this case a little bit more. The breakfast was not great.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
6.8
Good
TONGIL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Not bad for value”
Nothing for special
Reviewed March 08, 2018
5.2
Natalia from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Not as shown in photos ”
Friendly staff but old rooms (kind of dirty too), poor breakfast, noisy......
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Small hotel in a good location”
Good located hotel, near2 BTS stations and Ekamai Bus station, rooms on the front of the building can be a little noisy due to the Sukhumvitt Road at certain times of the day
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Charmaine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Satisfied ”
Overall was good, clean room, simple breakfast, friendly staff and it is suitable for traveler who taking BTS instead of Uber/Taxi. Only the staff during at midnight was a bit rude and disrespectful.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Chee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good location but very noisy if rooms are facing the main road”
at first i booked a two queens size bed room for my family, the room is facing the main road and the noise is so big that whole night my family could not sleep at all, second day i requested to move to a connecting rooms which is better but the noise is still unbearable. Location is good, breakfast is lousy, always the same choice every day and no changes on the menu. Most of the staffs are friendly but some are showing the sour face when we requested to change room due to the loud noise. if you won't mind the loud noise from the main road , you can consider this hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Simple hotel with basic amenities for those that spend most of their time exploring the city and just need a place to crash at the end of a busy day. The breakfast was very basic so don't expect a big buffet. However, it was just enough for us to have ample food in our stomachs as we roamed around in the morning. One thing that I noticed from the reviews and from my experience was that the lights were definitely too low. We were lucky enough to have a room with a window that gave us some outside light during the day. Another thing is that it's not the best if you need to do some work in your hotel room. There's no desk space and only an ottoman to sit on. The location made up for all the little things because it was so easy to get though via BTS. Oh and the bonus is that there's a massage place next door. We would definitely go back for the location and the price! :)
Reviewed January 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Wee from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Very nice place to stay”
very near to MTR and shopping mall
Reviewed January 12, 2018
4.4
MOHAMMAD from Singapore
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
DS67 only for backpackers not for holiday.”
Facilities are insufficient no iron board no boiling water ...toilet not proper ckean can be better . Alot of review but they did not upgrade to be better
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marianne from United States
Group
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location near the BTS stop”
Everything at this hotel was perfectly fine. Our group stayed for three nights. The rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. The breakfast was a little odd. They brought you a boiled egg, salad, and toast in a little room in the lobby, but it was sufficient to get us started for the day.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
paveena from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good service Good location”
A small scale hotel but excellent location and very helpful staff. Situated very close to the BTS line.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rosalind from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
delux double. room size 22sqm. toilet small, no need the shower screen, makes it cramped. ”
dont expect extravagant breakfast. Breakfast consists tea/coffee, hard boiled egg, toast with magarine/jam, oxidized veg. stayed level 3 road side view. noisy day & nite. toilet tap diff to turn when hand is soapy. no issue box in bedroom. good provide for toiletries, 2 complimentary 500ml water daily, hair dryer, ample socket for charging handphones. 3pcs clothes hanger (i prefer they provide more instead). i like its location, so easy accessible all BTS stations, to On-Nut Tesco Lotus, The Gateway at EKKAMAI BTS... paid taxi to Rot Fai Train Nitemarket for baht70.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Basic but good for the price...”
Pros: Location - 2 minutes walk to BTS, Staff are friendly. Cons: Need deluxe for kettle, Lighting in rooms not good, Breakfast adequate (no cooking facilities), so no fry-ups - boiled eggs, toast, fruit...
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cris from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good for on budget business traveller”
everything were great, but the breakfast need some tweaking, atleast offer some sausage or ham. Other than that, all is well
Reviewed November 20, 2017
4.0
Nick from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Terrible service!”
The staff was rude and disrespectful, not helpful breakfast was not that good not much offered. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend it. Agoda had to refund my money since I cut my stay short due to the unfriendly rude staff.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cynthia from Malaysia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Clean, Comfortable, Convenient”
This was the first time I stayed in DS67. The hotel is clean and comfortable, yet, close to BTS Phra Khanong, very convenient to go elsewhere.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chejin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Satisfied stay”
Due to recent flood, hotel lift was out of order so we need to walk up to level 3 to our room. Luckily the staff offered to bring our luggage to our room. Overall DS67 suites is satisfied.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Hon from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Stayed in Grand Deluxe Double Room for 3nights, silent and clean room.”
Very convenient as mini FamilyMart just beside the hotel and it took only 3mins walks from BTS Phra Khanong to the hotel. Most important: very friendly and helpful staffs!
Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cleve from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Very good service and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
3.2
Valerii from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Acceptable”
The hotel is located near a busy street so noise of cars and the police whistles does not give to sleep well. A child cried a half night nearby. They have no sleepers! Breacfast is poor. Water sink does not work well. No entertaining nearby. I really surprised of agoda' raiting for this hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Alvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Clean and Spacious”
Safe and secure.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Geraldine from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
Great quality for budget price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to access from BTS station and close to Ekamai bus station - perfect for an overnight transit in Bangkok if you are wanting to catch a bus to beaches or islands
Reviewed October 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joep from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 9 nights in September 2017
super”
very good facility, close to BTS wich is a must, very clean and excellent service; nice people
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ruby from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Satisfied I must say”
3 things: I like the location especially because it's near on the road and taxi's can easily locate and also BTS is so near like 5 mins walk..Staff are so accommodating and the hotel is so clean just the way i like it..
Reviewed September 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
LAL from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
for me, it was good stay in DS67. Phra Khanong BTS train station 2 min walkable distance.”
for me, it was good stay in DS67. Phra Khanong BTS train station 2 min walkable distance. it is connecting traveller to comute in Bangkok. Near to Ekmai station which is next BTS Station. It is 8 to 10 min walkable distance. which connects Bus terminal with Pattaya also 108 baht to Pattaya in 2hr time every 30 min from 5 am till mid night.Need to ask DS67 to use room fresher if required.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Syaratul from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Booked 3 nights Grand Deluxe Double room and got a room at 5th floor. If the room at lower floor i think a bit noisy because hotel is just in front of main road. Room was so smelly once we first time entered as no ventilaton fan in the corridor and toilet. Very hot and smelly because aircond takes time to naturalised the air. Matresss a bit hard and only 1 pillow pax. No electric kettle in the room but satisfied with the cleanliness in this hotel. Deemed light and small space is not big deal for us. Simple breakfast with toasted bread, eggs,jam, butter , cereal and banana. Good for Muslim traveller as no non-halal food served. Hotel is just nearby the BTS Phra Khanong station less than 5 minutes walking distance and beside Family Mart and 3mins walk to AeonMart in BTS station. Night surrounding a bit boring because no shopping mall or market/shop nearby. Not in the crowded area and this hotel no parking space or waiting space, need to walk to get taxi or grab car.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
viktoria from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Good stay - nice room and staff ok. The breakfast was very basics, but ok. For the money they could have offered a bit more. The area is ok, though far away from spots I was going.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Daniela from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
This place is super cute and convenient as the bts is right out front and just a few steps away to get on. The breakfast was great and most staff was awesome. Only downfall is that my friend and I had a long night and upon arriving sometime last 1am, they decided to just stay because it was safer. The guy on staff let me know of the additional charge if they stay past 2, we said we'd let them know as in that point we were still unsure. Exactly 2am, we get a persistent knock at the door that wouldn't stop and the man shouting through the door about the fee. I told him no problem we decided they should stay and will pay in morning. He wouldn't leave us be until it was paid immediately even when I said to just add the charge to my card as I knew I was staying an additional day anyways. We ended up just sliding the money under the door like creeps because we felt it was just over the top. This has happened a couple times before in other places and I always just pay in the morning and never had problems with any other hotels in both Chiang Mai and Thailand, ever. It's rude! Clearly paying the money was no issue and I agreed to it prior to ascending to my room. So the treatment as though someone is trying to get one over is uncalled for. It was crazy, like some power rant. I still stayed the additional night because I was too lazy to move elsewhere and the day staff are the sweetest.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sebastien from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
I like this hotel”
I go thsi hotel a lot of time and i really feel good there
Reviewed August 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chai from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very convenient”
Recommended for a short trip with friends, but not family. Small matter that not good enough would be the lighting is not as bright in the room. And, the bed is facing directly to the door. (FengShui not good!) Lol
Reviewed August 08, 2017
6.4
Good
Heru from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
particularly nice for budget hotel”
nice place for rest, but the room had'nt good smell. maybe because our room dont have a window.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ignacio from United States
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Perfect for budget traveler”
Very satisfied all around. The only negative is street noise. Perfect for a short stay to get acclimatized. Near many services.
Reviewed July 14, 2017