Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Winny from Germany
Business travelers
Business Plus
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Loy Kratong in Chiang Mai
Room on 20. floor, Location, service.
It was a comfortable stay in Chiang Mai with an exzellent service from the stuff
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A very pleasant stay
Location, facilities, comfort
Very satisfactory.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Weng from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Was a decent hotel
Hotel was in a central location and was clean. However the staff were rather unfriendly.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
My favourite hotel in Thailand
Location,Breakfast & Massage
My second stay at the Duangtawan didn't let me down. A great gym & pool,Sumptuous breakfast and near the old city-are my favorite aspects. I'll be returning for sure.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hard pillows and paper thin walls
Location location location
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sei from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
This hotel is very dated or aged,
Location, clean
Had better at other places. I would not stay here again, the hotel needs to be remodeled & needs newer furniture. Beds are hard, decor is dated, needs more electrial outlets
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Canada
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Unhelpful staff and extra charges
location, pool and fitness centre
My stay was overall not bad. The rooms are older buthan still functional. I really enjoyed the pool and fitness facilities. Breakfast was decent. My biggest criticism is that staff was not very friendly or helpful to the point that of I asked a question, I was made to feel like a bother. Customer service is not a strength at this hotel. Also, a few days after check out, I noticed an extra charge on my credit card. I contacted the hotel who told me that all they charged me for was my airport transfer. I then sent a screenshot of my transactions which showed the airport transfer payment plus an additional charge. They still could not explain the charge and simply told me to dispute it with my credit card company. Least to say that I'm unimpressed with the lack of customer care.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shamsuddin from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very good room
room
Enjoyed.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gina from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
clean and comfortable environment
good location to night bazaar, cleanliness and friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient and near to the night bazaar - walking distance.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christy from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location. Helpfull staff and door bell guy
Very good location. short walk distance to nigth bazaar, sunday market and morning wet market.
I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Very good location.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: