Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lorraine from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Very impressed
I was travelling with my sister and we were absolutely thrilled with every aspect of the hotel. Our room Was huge with everything we needed. Light and airy with great views. Location is superb. No public transport after a night out but rather a short stroll around the corner from the night bazaar.. The pool is big and clean with lots of comfy lounges and a gym. We didn't use the gym but many people did. The staff. were all helpful especially the room boy.. Breakfast consisted of a huge buffet in a big light filled room. Some Of the food was not to our liking and the dishes and selections were always the same during our 7 day stay. The fruit combinations were not good but all things considered the breakfast was excellent . We would not hesitate to stay at the Duangtawan hotel every time we are in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

PICHAPHA from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good place
Comfortable
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Jamie from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Gorgeous pool, delicious breakfast
We love the breakfast, the variety, the staff, all of it. We enjoy the pool, the option to soak in a hot tub, a rare opportunity here in Thailand, and the convenient location. We do wish however that management took an approach of smiling more at guests than looking disappointed to see more people.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Chan from Malaysia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
old hotel
very dissappointed not as what advertised and shown in the website photos
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Jason from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
great hotel great time
2nd time at hotel and allways love it great location and great pool area great hotel over all will stsy again when back in chiang mai.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Frederic from France
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
'old luxury' running down but good value
This must have been a superb luxury hotel 40 years ago....it still retains large rooms, a beautiful swimming pool, and a flair of bygone luxury stays. But it has been aging a lot, and now really look old (despite that, everything was 'decently' operationnal). The reception staff is clearly lacking from 'smile lessons' But overall, cannot complain for the (low) price paid
Reviewed September 23, 2016

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Lousy reception
Receptionist left their smile at home. Thais are suppose to be friendly people but not in Chiangmai. Muslim guests. Indian restaurant right across d street. Laundry is cheap at 30baht pkg right across d street too.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

TIN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
It's worth staying.
As Muslim it's good to stay as I found a lot of Halal food shops nearby and a masjid for prayers.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Justyn from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Overall great stay
Walking distance to night bazaar, buffet breakfast spread were ok, room were clean and comfortable, majority staff were pleasant and great except concierge/front desk which they need to improve on the check-in and check-out procedure. Short staffed so management should look into this as it is not the staff fault for inefficient check-in and check-out procedure. Great pool but freezing cold water.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Dean from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Never been so dissappointed
Blood on the sheets when I arrived. dried white substance on the TV remote. Tables unclean. Bathroom disgusting. The price seemed reasonable, and we knew nothing of chiang mai. When we arrived, i tried to call down for a wifi password, and i had to fight to have them read it over the phone. They claimed it was a king bed, but it was two twins pushed together with a mattress over them. The shower was moldy with screws falling out. They wont let you take breakfast out of one cafeteria, even a plate of fruit for my girlfriend. The staff is not willing to hold my luggage for the day with laundry the day i check out until i return from elephant nature park. the wifi expires after 2 days and you have to get password after password. they claim you get a free welcome drink at the bar, it is non alcoholic fruit punch. they claim the bathroom has a bath, but there is no room it is so cramped. just dont advertise things like that and then delivery poor quality. would rather have honesty than disappointment.
Reviewed September 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: