Book Now: Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa

Very good
From 368 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (368)Booking.com Reviews (3052)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (368)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 299 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
MONISOLA from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Overall other staff were fantastic. ”

My son arrived on the 3rd of October (before the rest of the family) evening after a long flight. There was problem about our booking because the hotel couldn't find it on their record. My son was there with them for more than an hour and nobody offer him a drink . He's a diabetic and the staff called SERAG was dealing with my son. This staff wasn't friendly and his attitude towards my son was bad and treated him badly. He should go for more training on how to deal with customers. This staff put my son in a very small room overnight and charge it on my son's visa card after l spoken to him by phone and explained to him that l've already paid for the accommodation. When l got there l was surprised the room we were given small. Otherwise the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole family spoke to the manager on Monday night (9th to October). Very Nice and understandable Manager. On our checking out night this MR SERAG was on duty that evening. Very bad attitude.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

The hotel was well run and well keeped ”

By the sea , and easy access to dubia malls

Very nice hotel the staffs were pleasant. Situated by the sea which we required, very thing was to hand, 5 very different restaurants and a night club, easy to reach the main shopping malls in Dubia. Rooms were in small buildings chalets about 6 rooms to a chalet very quite and very spacious. Look forward to visiting again

Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Unique layout for Dubai”

Isolated environment with nearly everything you would want - rooms, restaurants, beach, and trees

Individual tiered bungalows situated among a tangle of beautiful palms and man-made waterways is what stood out the most for me here. A number of swimming pools are available suited to many tastes, and there's even private access to a small shallow bay. I was there during Ramadan, so I didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but there's certainly enough variety to keep most people entertained. Complimentary internet access in the rooms is also rare for locations in Dubai in this price range.

Reviewed October 19, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
OLIVIER from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Fantastic Hotel”

This is a unique combination of great facilities, superb private beach, very classy hotel, delicious food, large variety of dinner places, very diligent staff, even excellent spa. Great location next to a mall (Golden Mile) even with a nearby tram access.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SANDEEP from India
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very nice”

Very enjoyable. We had a very sweet albeit a short stay. Beautiful pools, courteous staff and very comfortable beds The only small glitch was the bill on leaving double charged for the room after I'd already paid via Agoda. This was corected later Overall very nice

Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
OLIVIER from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good hotel with private beach not too far from the airport”

Good hotel with private beach not too far from the airport. Good breakfast. Nice room, although not very large; avoid staff around the pool. Night clubs on the premises with high prices. Trendy place. Small Mall within walking distance. Taxi service not very reliable (book in advance, do not count on speed service).

Reviewed September 04, 2017
5.2
salah from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Above average”

i was humiliated ( Not Greeted) by the front desk person (Shafiq is his name i think ) who checked me in i always book suites at this hotel but this time i booked a standard room where they threw me at a basement room where you can barely stand up , sink was broken .. the hotel was nearly empty when i asked why this particular far , bad room , the front desk was intentionally laughing in front of other guests for the cheap room i booked and this is what i get , never offered a "PAID" upgrade which i would have paid more for or even offered a MAP for the resort so we can find our way to the room ... i visit there every one to 2 months but this will be the last ... thanks management

Reviewed May 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KAREN from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great stay”

Lovely facilities, we had a standard double room and although the view was not great the room was very comfortable, good free wifi, TV, air con etc and comfy bed. All very clean and the staff were great, really helpful. Eepecially liked the pools/beach and the excellent selection at breakfast., would definitely return

Reviewed October 08, 2016
3.3
David from Ireland
Business traveler
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Don't Knock on my door unless I ask for something”

location food

TO ALL HOTEL MANAGERS- sometimes guess are sleeping during the day- for some strange reason anstaff member was knocking on my door while i was sleeping. after a long plane ride , change in times, it's annoying. UNLESS A GUEST ASKS FOR SOMETHING PLEASE DO NOT KNOCK ON THE DOOR-I WANT TO SLEEP

Reviewed August 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Johannes from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Amazing Dubai beach holiday at a great rate”

The location was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful hotel, made you feel like you were on holiday as soon as you walked in!

We had a great stay! We were there mid May, I would not go to the beach again in Dubai during this time as it was too hot. The hotel had air con and a cold pool but it was too hot to enjoy the beautiful resort and the beach and pools closes at 19:00. The taxi's outside the hotel also asks quite a bit extra than the normal taxi's, just walk down the road to find one and save a bit on unnecessary taxi charges! Great selection of restaurants outside the resort as well that is in the lower price range if you have a bit of a budget as the restaurants at the hotel can be quite pricey. I read a comment on Agoda where another traveler complaint about the staff not being friendly, I strongly disagree. We found the staff friendly and so helpful. The staff at the beach bar were great and so efficient although it was boiling hot. I would go back to this resort for a Dubai beach holiday.

Reviewed May 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Great location with a private beach and great food”

Thai Bistro, Pools and the beach

It's neat to ride the golf cart to the villa way in the back. Nice rooms with good AC. Internet was good. Several english channels on the TV which was really great. Thai Bistro is my favorite Thai place outside of Bangkok now.

Reviewed September 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great place. ”

Private beach

Cracking place. Stayed a few times over the years. Not as expensive as some of hotels nearby. Would be happy to recommend it to anyone. You meet some Real interesting people from all over the world.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Austria
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Nice Hotel”

Very goog value for your money this time - relaxing atmosphere ...

Well, all in all it was very relaxing and nice. WiFi inclusive, some good restaurants and bars and all that in a central location - so a holiday resort as an alternative business accomodation in Dubai.

Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Rory from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great Hotel, Great Service, excellent location”

Beutiful stting, tropical landscaping

arrived at 2h00 in the morning, was met by fiendly faces ready to assist us with our every need. concies were helpful and assisted us with attaining a car, exchanging money all without leaving the hotel. the pools are excerlently sittuated, giving both privacy luxuary. beach bar and waiters attend to you everyneed, and the tropical landscape lets you forget that you in dubai. central location 10 km from everywhere in dubai. night resturnt and clubs within the hotel meet all you daily entertainment needs. this does not however interfere with a good night retreite if needed... great holiday

Reviewed September 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
wayne from Ireland
Couple
Standard Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

had a great stay at this hotel, nice big room”

the resort was lovely and the pool area and the villas were comfy and large

loved every minute of our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to any one coming too dubai . the resort was beatiful and close too the beach , the pool areas were gorgeous and plenty of places to eat and drink . will definately stay here again !! :-)

Reviewed September 04, 2012
5.7
Simran from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Very disappointing”

Private beach

I was made to wait an hour and 30 mins before I got my room, despite arriving close to 3pm which is normally check-in time. The receptionist did apologise but there was no offer of any compensation or anything for my wait (a drink would have been nice). The room is small but sufficient (though not worth the price). The hotel's only saving grace is its private beach which is fabulous. The swimming pools are not temperature controlled (so forget about cooling off in summer). Staff were generally nice but forget about getting entry into any of the clubs, being a hotel guest gives you no perks. Door staff at the Arabian club were aloof, Boudoir was not helpful at all and despite already drinking (spending money) in Malecon, I was told I have to leave as I made no table reservation - I was sitting by the bar, mind you. I had to even fetch my friend as the door staff didn't want to let him in. I said I'd leave in 10mins and did gladly. The bar staff were sad to see us leave though. I chose a massage/spa treatment that was to be done in the hammam - except it didn't work (the steam room). Despite that being the main part of the body scrub and massage (to have it in a steam room), again, there was shock by the nice receptionist that the steam didn't work but no compensation or anything for their own failure (a discount would have been fab or perhaps some free products). It's an expensive treatment so seriously, service staff are nice but generally there's no service! Overall, a complete disappointment as I've always wanted to stay in this hotel. Complete fail!

Reviewed September 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

What a suprise!!”

The lush tropical foliage, great room and pools!

I fell in love with this resort the moment I stepped out of the cab and saw the stunning and hidden beauty of the lobby and grounds. I felt very comfortable in my room and on the property. I enjoyed the pools they are just great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be returning to this resort again and again.

Reviewed August 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012

Fantastic Hotel, Great Value”

Beautiful surroundings, Nice pools, Large rooms

the hotel had experienced unusually high tides and had damaged the beach area which was sectioned off during our stay but that was not a problem as the pool area was great and not too busy and the public beach is next door to walk along. the room sizes were fantastic and the staff were extremely friendly and answered every request quickly and without a problem. the setting of the villas is beautiful and a nice area to stroll through on the way home.

Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Very nice resort”

Self contained and close to the aiport

A very nice resort with everything you need. Unfortunately it looked like there was renovation works going on at the beach and the private beach area was small but it was only a short walk to Jumierah beach.

Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Sonia from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel with private beach”

private beach, 3 outdoor pools, choice of restaurants

We stayed for two nights as a stopover. We arrived very early in the morning and when asked when we could check-in the receptionist told us we either had to wait until 3pm or we could pay extra to check in early. The early check in fee was higher than the price we paid for the room so we said we would just wait. It was no problem for us to use all the facilities while we waited and store our luggage and we ended up checking in before 1pm at no extra cost. The rooms were well equipped and made up every time we left the hotel. The receptionist staff were quite formal but all other members of staff were very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel but there was a selection of restaurants to choose from. The price of food and drink was expensive in the hotel but I think this is standard for Dubai. It was very hot when we there so we used the pools and beach in them mornings and then it was just too hot to be outside. We were told we couldn't bring any food or drink to the pool or beach unless it was purchased at the hotel. The problem with this was it was very hot and we drank a lot of water (which we went to our room to do as it was expensive for small bottles of water at the hotel). The location was quite good. Not far in a taxi from the center and there is a big supermarket on the opposite side of the road which we bought breakfast and lunch from (and the many bottles of water we drank).

Reviewed August 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gudrun from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Very nice location, beautiful area”

beach

The hotel has a beautiful beach and outdoor area with two big pools. There are several good restaurants. The staff at the reception was very nice, but the staff at the beach is not helpful at all. It is a very nice place to stay for both single travellers and families.

Reviewed October 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Absolutely fabulous”

Staff, rooms, the whole set-up

The hotel is on the beach & has accommodation in spacious villas which are spacious & extremely comfortable. The staff are wonderful & very helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed & this is just the place for a welcome break

Reviewed September 27, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
ALI from Kuwait
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

good location”

nice and clean

good hotel clean good for family the location is near every thing . shoping malls and swimming pool near and clean the children happy for that. the stahff helpful the room in good size the service are nice and fast. good actiing in every thing while we were thier. i recommnede that hotel for the family and honey moon couple

Reviewed August 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Really great hotel and the staff are wonderful”

Staff, room (not overdone), location, services (gym, beach (towel service), restaurants close by.

in june i just happened to find the dubai marine beach resort (dmbr) on agoda - it is close to the american dental clinic where i was having some dental work done. it was the first time i stayed at hotel, and was really impressed. on july 31 - august 2, i stayed at the dmbr again, for the same reasons. anytime i travel through dubai i will always stay at the dmbr -it is a really excellent hotel with great staff and services.

Reviewed August 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Heidi from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011

perfect summer destination”

quiet, lush environment, friendly and helpfull staff, excellent spa treatments and excellent pool

this resort was just what the doctor ordered. a bit of a tropical get-away, just off the main road and full of well-tended greenery. there was a special offer on and we upgraded to a suite, which was in one of the individual modern style bungalows that house for other suites. it was perfect.... quiet, well air-conditioned, nice products in the bathroom and a well-stocked mini bar. the many restaurants on-site gave us enough choice if we didn't fancy going into town, but all the places we wanted to visit, were not that far away and the metered taxis were easy to flag down form the corner of the street. we will definitely return here again.

Reviewed July 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Great location and service”

Rooms were clean & spacious. Staff were friendly...

the location is next to the beach and it was great to swim i the sea towards sunset after very hot days. restaurants on site were of good quality. drinks are a bit on the expenside side of reality but that's hotel living for you! location is not far from city and everything was within close range. taxis easily available outside hotel, just make sure that they run the meter and try not to scam you into paying higher fees.

Reviewed July 19, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Hesham from Egypt
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Lovely Hotel”

nice location, lovely beach, smily cooperative staff, very nice food

i really injoyed my stay in the hotel. helpful and smily staff everywhere around you. the hotel location is selected smartly as it's near to anywhere you may need to go. the food in the hotel is dellecius. when i travel to dubai in the future i will not stay anywhere but only in this hotel i really like it

Reviewed June 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Kamal from Egypt
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

great location but small rooms”

vary good locatin in the sea and spa

they have vary good location and good stay it not a hotel it is a spa and good swooming pool and nightlife soo many club and the have 5 restrant they serfacing shisha smoking tabako it is in jumaira street

Reviewed June 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Aivann from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Very neat hotel and very accommodating staff. ”

Cleanliness, private access to the beach and pool, service is fast, good location in jumeirah area which is near restaurants and malls

We were given welcome drinks at our check-in which is very nice given that it's summer time. The service was fast and very accommodating. Everyone was friendly and very quick on their services. The room was clean, but the only problem is there was no kettle and complimentary coffees or teas in the room. There's a nice walk to the villas, with many water features that calms me up. The villa was also incensed with aromatic minty smell like what one usually smells in spas. The price for the stay was worth it and surely I'll go back to this beach resort/hotel for good relaxation.

Reviewed May 31, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
sabrina from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Lovely hotel ”

Lovely hotel with good location

highly recommend the hotel with good sized rooms. private beach and the pool area is also very nice. i would recommend the hotel for the location at jumeriah beach and very close to all the main shopping area and sightseeing.

Reviewed May 25, 2011
6.7
Good
Vincent from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Great location rooms a bit small for long stay”

Beautiful beach And pool areas and plenty of restaurant options

very nice hotel i like the fact that it is not high rise and beautifully set in gardens by the beach . i suppose it sits in the mid range category of dubai hotels . it does however have a lot going for it if you want the facilities without feeling overwhelmed by the hotel itself , nice setting , great breakfast 3 great pools , nice garden setting and nice little cove beach . also has a surprising amount of restaurants and a couple of nightclubs in the complex . i have stayed in dubai around 5 times and must say i really enjoyed the stay . approx 50 durrims in a taxi from the airport and 40 durrims to mall of the emirates , not much really around 10 aus or 6 quid u.k i also tried phoning from sydney prior to boarding , got transferred 3 times and then no one would pick up the phone . all was ok once there but either agoda or the hotel need to lift there act in terms of customer service

Reviewed May 17, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Hazel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

A very contemporary modern looking hotel”

it was in front of a beach, where you can enjoy swimming or just staying at a restaurant with that view

The hotel was like a villa style, so everyone has a privacy, it was located in a garden sorroundings with waterfalls. it was so serene. the room was very nice and big, and on top of that a free internet. there's a lot of restaurant to choose from, thai, japanese, or the local food as we speak. and for the fun part. kids and families can enjoy the pool or the breath taking beach in front of the beach. The stay was very memorable...a must see

Reviewed April 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Melissa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Duabi Marine Beach Resort”

Spa Beach Restaurants- Italian, Coffee Shop, Beach Bar, Sho Cho were all great. Boudoir- Night Club a lot of fun and very safe for travelers
The room was so tiny and had only a small window over-looking an alley. I felt ripped off.

The spa was amazing. I had a great facial, eye last tint and massage. It was good value for money- even compared to Thailand. The beach was small but nice. I ate at 4 of the restaurants while there and had great food at all! My Italian friend said the menu was not authentic Italian but was impressed with the quality of food. Sho Cho was a lot of fun, great drinks and sushi! The sandwiches and salads were all good sized portions at the Beach Bar and Taverna. Boudoir was a lot of fun and a nice mix of Arabs, local expats and a few travelers. The staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly and the Filipino Guest Relations Officer re-booked my flight at no charge and really followed-up on things for me. I did think it was over-priced but it was a great location.

Reviewed April 03, 2010
9.2
Exceptional
MONISOLA from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Already sent my comments with the booking from 7th of October till 10th of October

Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Marwa from Bahrain
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Good Hotel”

I really like this hotel ive been here many times before . Bilut u think its time to make some renovations its started to get old

Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
khawaja from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

really nice”

i always love to stay hotels on beach.. they have activities all the time.. really good stay

Reviewed March 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
khawaja from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

stay was really cool”

location and staff is nice..

Reviewed March 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Fantastic”

Very nice beautiful trip me and my wife loved it really friendly staff and welcoming, also a beautiful breakfast.

Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Musthak from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Location”

Good Facilities

Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
usman from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Excellent place to be”

Excellent place to be here, make required to the rooms for sure, rest it's a best place to be in dubai

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
fahad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Good hotil”

Its good

Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good Hotel & location”

Good Hotel & location

Reviewed November 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ghazi from Kuwait
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Nice hotel ”

Excellent hotel for couples and everything is near and there are a private beach and too many facilities like bar and nightclub and restaurants .. I like it 👍🏻

Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
abdulmalek from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Nice Hotel”

Rooms, beach and food
Reviewed September 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Moahmmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

it was an amazing staying at this resort”

location , staff , facilties
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

nice hotel with nice staff”

nice, clean, large

it is a nice hotel with clean, large, and tidy room

Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

nice hotel with nice staff”

nice, clean, large

it is a nice hotel with clean, large, and tidy room

Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

nice hotel with nice staff”

nice, clean, large

it is a nice hotel with good staffs and facilities. Love staying here.

Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

nice hotel with good location and price”

nice, good, and strategic

it is a nice hotel hotel with good location. very comfort to stay there.

Reviewed December 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

good time”

location service and staff
Reviewed June 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Fawaz from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Excellent Stay.”

Clean, respect and location.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

very good hotel”

nice location

really i had wonderful time at that hotel good staff good location good service the hotel on the beach 3 swimming pools with great time over thier

Reviewed March 16, 2012
6.0
roxana from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Above average”

The rooms are shown very deceptively, they shown on the site as big rooms,but they very small as compared to other places I've stayed previously in Dubai,only the concierge staff were absolutely helpful and the beach bar staff like umar n alfonso. I won't recommend this hotel, not worth the money at all.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.3
Very good
Andre from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Extremely expensive a bottle of water $10”

Near the beach good weather and not too far from the airport

Expensive room service and breakfast not included. $10 bottle or water $10 for a coffee. They would not let us into the open air bar at the resort because we didn't have closed shoes on... We are in the desert 40 degrees what do they expect??!?! The hotel reception had no idea about local restaurants and places etc

Reviewed November 04, 2015
4.3
shahnawaz from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Overrated and over priced place. ”

Green belts and lots of plantation.

Stay was not as entertaining as expected. Last time i stayed waz in 2008. Now the beach is all crappy because of machinery in sea, the place is deserted now, the front desk manager claimed they r full but they were not certainly. Rooms are tiny and far. I was given a poor view tiniest room and as far away as possible from the rest of the hotel, despite the place being almost empty. thanks to the front desk staff for nothing. Late check out request was also denued in fact i was asked to pay for just 4 hours extra i needed to catch my flight. The orig rate was lesser than this "offer" . They claimed the place is full.. i checked for same day booking and rooms were available. Such a sirry affair giving false statements to customers. Higher management should take notice.

Reviewed September 21, 2015
4.3
Rohan from Australia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Overpriced... WiFi not working”

Location , beach, gym

Average Internet did not work in rooms, and staff were not helpful with this problem. Staff were cold at reception . Poor service at beach bar, had to wait 25 minutes for a meal that never arrived. Overpriced.

Reviewed November 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Mohammad from Jordan
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

The beach and swimming pools close at 7pm!!!”

Location only

Very disappointing. I wanted to use the beach just after 7pm, but was told it was closed. I tried to use the pools instead, yet they were also closed. After enquiring about this unusual situation, I was told by the staff it was because the swimming pools were dangerous after 7pm!! Never in my life have I experienced something similar. Many doors connecting areas of the resort were locked after 11pm, and we had to take longer walks around the resort to reach our destination, again, we were told this was for security reasons. An in all, was a very disappointing stay.

Reviewed June 27, 2014
5.7
abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

hotel good for single and who like night life just”

locations just

Entance for hotel is very bad at night when the pepole went out from nights clup.heater in bath is not working. Service is poor and staff are not frendly.beach is too short. I will not recomended this hotel to any one.

Reviewed October 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Conan from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Not up to the hype”

Beach, Staff, Facilities

This hotel is known for being luxurious and a beach-side pampering/romance setting. This is all true, however, it is expensive, and when you arrive you find it is quite old. It needs revamping in a big way. Also, for our stay, some crucial things were not disclosed until just a moment AFTER I paid for it. 2 of the three pools were closed for renovation, leaving a childs pool only. all but 2 of the six onsite restaurants were also closed. The receptionist tried to tell me I had not booked a family room, and would be given a standard small room. Also, the beach closes at 7pm. The family room which I eventually got was nice, but, the two tv's in the room (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) were tiny, and the channels didnt work. 80% of the channels were in Arabic, and the few international ones didnt work or had reception so bad, you couldnt watch. I also noted that the buildings have 'settled', as they do, but this leaves gaps in window frames and doors... Best thing, the staff. always trying to help and being so polite and attentive. Rooms are big, and pleasant. Facilities (when they arent closed down!!) would be lovely too. Restaurants (that were open) are insanely expensive. A small meal for two in the Thai restaurant was AED 585! Thats 75% of the room charge!

Reviewed July 30, 2013
2.7
Samantha from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Old and tired looking hotel, staff miserable”

Beach, cove

From pulling up outside the hotel the valets didn't move to come to us, no hello or smile. Same experience at the reception, took an age to check in. Room looked old in decor and tiers. Breakfast was uninviting, staff miserable there and unhelpful when I asked for nearest toilets for my 2 yr old. Beach bar staff were v slow even thou we were the only customers and no smile or make you feel welcome. Over priced and will not return again

Reviewed February 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
Hakeem from Nigeria
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Good atmosphere”

The water falls

when we got to the hotel the room initially giving to us was like a basement room with absolutely no view which was a huge contrast from the hotel we left from. but we were not ready to pay over to stay in a basement room, at first the reception argued that was their standard room and we had to pay more to upgrade our room, before the manager came and agreed to change the room for us to a balcony room. the service of the hotel wasn't great too and also every 2 hours u would here a knock on your asking you if you need something, it became annoying at some point. the hotel exterior is very good must say, the waterfalls were so good, a lot of restaurant to dine at and the private beach area was equally ok.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
julia from Spain
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Family resort with nice pools and adequate beach”

3 different types of swiming pools, great location if you want to enjoy the beach, near a small mall and fancy restaurants

we travelled with two babies aging 8 months and the swimming pools and private small beach were perfect for us. There is a lot of restaurants in the hotel (Thai, seafood, lebanese, arabian, mexican, japanese, international) so we could have all of our meals in the restaurants. The hotel was family friendly and we got 2 baby cots with no extra charge.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Julia from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Nice hotel but could benefit from improvements”

Active night life, good location, decent rooms

the hotel is nice but aging and could do with some improvements. it feels like the owners think they make enough money because of the restaurants and night clubs and believe they can get away with below average pool / beach standards and service. the place could be perfect, and they just need to clean up the beach sitting area, have faster service and maybe renovate the room area. the whole design is nice, with rivers and trees but there should be some outdoor sitting space to relax on, and the rooms would greatly benefit of having balconies - especially since there is space for it.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
6.0
Ahmed from Egypt
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

great location but small room”

i like all facilities and variety activities

i spent couple days with full pleasant with my family and friends family too, the things that the hotel has no sign boards to guide visitors out side of Jumeirah, any how it was a pleasant stay and we enjoy a lot.

Reviewed August 29, 2012
4.7
HASNAIN from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Nice Location”

Close to the Beach

Check in Staff are so arrogant and rude THE COMPLET FRONT DEST IS RUDE,House keeping and other staff are friendly and helpful Hotel is in nice Location but I would say its NOT 5* ITS Between 3* to 4*,Rooms are very small hardly any room to move,For the price I paid $200.00 per night you can get a lot lot better Hotel in Dubai with a SMILE.

Reviewed July 30, 2012
5.7
Sohail from Pakistan
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012

nothing special !!”

beach

not impressive at all booked a suite, which was small in size then expected...room was very very small that there was no space to walk...lounge area was ok in size but not very big...bathroom was decent size.. The staff was very rude...almost everyone had attitude in them..except for house keeping...it seems they didnt know how to smile or greet customers...i assume this is coming from the top...if your head management had attitude then all other staff with follow the same hotel had nice view and restaurant, however it gets over crowded at night due to club and sometimes they do not even allow your taxi to enter the hotel, you have to get on the road and walk inside the hotel The breakfast was not impressive, same menu every day and very basic items on the buffet.....

Reviewed July 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ahmad from Kuwait
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

nice hotel”

tropical resort

the hotel is nice for a short break, three swimming pools and private beach, the problem is that there is no much restuarants around it. I think there is a night club in the hotel , so hotel entrance in the night is crowded with girls and guys which is not good for family atmosphere.

Reviewed July 14, 2012
5.3
Gail from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

great hotel on arrival and very friendly porters”

Loved the attention on very late night arrival and transport to our room by the friendly porters

Unfortunately when we arrived at our room transported by the very friendly and courteous porters we found that instead of twin beds we had been allocated a double bed, not good when 2 female travelling companions have previously booked twin beds ie 2 beds. The porter tried unsuccessfully to organise twin beds for us however not available so hence a fold up bed was delivered. Very disappointing as we had been travelling for many hours and by this stage it was close to midnight and feeling very tired. The hotel was beautiful but I felt the management was less than professional especially at reception which was not friendly or competent.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012

near to city centre with private beach”

private beach, near to city centre and airport

probably not the best hotel in dubai, but it has a clean beach, two nice adult pools and one child pool. it has a range of good restaurants and the rooms, especially the villa / junior suite rooms are excellent. unlike some of the other beach hotels in dubai which are some 30 - 40 minutes from the city centre, this hotel is only about 15 minutes from the dubai mall which is a real plus and bonus. would i stay at this hotel again ? yes !

Reviewed June 06, 2012
6.0
Domenico from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Good for relax and soft night life”

nice free beach beside

I stayed 4 days for relax travel. The hotel is located quite far from Jumeirah 2 and main shopping mall. Good for relax and enjoy the free beach. In my opinion, hotel's beach is not very nice but the sea is very clear. Many reaturants and bars inside with one Japanise bar-restaurant very trendy with good music at night. Best time for nightlife is Friday, Sunday. As solo travel maybe should be better Jumeirah 2 area, with more attraction outside the resorts.

Reviewed March 12, 2012