Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Steven from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great stay with my girlfriend
Huge room, free breakfast and great view
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great stay with my girlfriend
huge room, free breakfast and location
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rey from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Stay in Cebu
Large room, large bathroom and comfortable bed
Overall, a nice stay. Will come back again. Staff are smiling upon seeing you. Asking if you need something. Easy access to nearby small mall for food and window shopping. Accessible to cab
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chelsea from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Close to airport
Close to airport, large room
This hotel is not a good area to explore close and easy to get the airport when looking for an overnight stay. The room was reasonable and large for the price.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shingo from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Standard Hotel
Location, Airport Pickup, Hot Water
My wife and I were in Cebu from 13 - 15 Jan 2014. Booked the Dulcinea Hotel and Suites due to the favourable comments and ranking. The hotel provided complimentary airport pickup, had to call them up despite emailing them the flight details as there were no response. Nevertheless, we were ferried to and fro the airport in a big MPV with a pleasant driver. Upon arrival at hotel, was a bit taken aback as she is located behind a shop on a main road. The hotel doesn't look spectacular, and reception is at level 3. Nevertheless, staffs are very friendly and pro-active. We reserved a Superior Room, supposedly with an "Ocean View" but got one facing the main road instead. Room is big, with tiled flooring, flat screen TV, and cable. WIFI is complimentary, and connection is good. The bathroom is also quite big and clean. Hot water for bath is great (hot, not lukewarm) but the flow rate from shower is slow. The rooms are not provided with drinking water, as you have to fill up from a hot/cold water dispenser located near the reception. Adjacent to it is a fridge with canned drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), and snacks next to it, where you can pay for them at the reception. There is a cafe located in level 2 (where breakfast is served), which is directly below us, hence we can hear music blasting from their stereo and noise from the traffic late into the night. Breakfast is non-buffet style. It is chosen from a list and served to you. The hotel is directly opposite Gaisano Mactan Island Mall which houses several eateries, a big supermarket in the basement, and a department store occupying four levels. In all fairness, as much as the service staffs are friendly, with close proximity to mall and airport, and clean towels and cups in the room, I'd say this is more of a 2+ star standard straying towards the "no frills" category. However, the rate they're charging is higher than the "no frills" nearby, hence please have the right expectations when you book this hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
surprisingly nice rooms could do with lift
room price internet
surprisingly nice room I enjoyed my stay very much,staff were attentive and polite.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Reed from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice, friendly staff, had a comfortable feeling
Staff, room size, quiet
I was very impressed with the staff. I did not realize that they offered free pickup service, and when I arrived at the airport and was looking for transportation, a staff member had my name on a card and assisted getting me to the hotel. This was at 4am, after 24 hours of travel, so it was much appreciated. The hotel is small, but very nice. The room was very spacious and very clean. It was also quiet. The Internet connection was fast. My room included breakfast, and the fresh fruit was so delicious! The staff at the front desk was always pleasant and friendly (a Filipino trait that I never take for granted). At the end of my stay, they dropped me back off at the airport. The only downside was exterior area, there was only a small place by the restaurant to sit outside and relax.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great room and awesome staff
Large room, very good staff and great location close to Mall
Had a great stay and the staff was awesome in taking care of any needs. Very nice large rooms.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
had a great stay...very nice staff
staff...location...large rooms
Had a great stay....staff were very attentive and it is a great location with airport shuttle
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
GREAT stay with very attentive staff
Staff...nice big room and great location
Very nice hotel with very good staff and located next to mall. Room was large with nice views.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: