Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Nelisa from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Old furniture, not as captured in picture
Lif was slow, room very small, very dim in room, old furniture. Location very busy n very noisy. Ask for higher room of possible. Price is okay.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not good
Got to duna after a long day to be told they have no more rooms, even though I had booked well in advance with duna, got moved down the road to a different hotel which didn't even have hot water! Disgusting
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Kenji from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
not good stay
ceiling was moldy people slam door and woke me up everytime
Reviewed March 17, 2016

WALTER from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Visa Run
A quick visa run and stay
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rungtawan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
I don't know how to say please don't stay
Good location only
The room is very small towels are dirty. This price you can get better hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

david from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Disappointed
Location, location,location
The stay at the Duna was marred by the fact that they had overbooked the hotel and we were moved to a very substandard hotel, broken lift, poor aircon,broken tv. The staff were friendly and helpful, but they must get a lot of complaints because the photos of the room certainly do not match reality.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wui from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Disappointed
Very disappointed stay. The room is old and rundown. Mattress is hard. Bathroom is worst. First time I'm using a washlet spray for bathing, not even proper shower head.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

rosario from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
D'una
Good Breakfast altough limited choice.
First two days AC did not work, Recep. tries to blame cx, still no price adjustment or price increase for other room. Rooms quite small. Lower rear rooms have blocked window. Basic breakfast choices but filling.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Quyen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Duna Hotel
location. price and reasonably friendly
I paid the room with window they put me in a room without window. When the maids tidy up the room they left without locking my room.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Mika from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Fantastic staff but standard issues
location location and location
To be honest, this is a kind of guesthouse with fantastic staff. Room are very very noisy unfortunately, if its not the traffic outside its the cleaning staff or neighbour rooms you hear. But i suppose this is the standard basicly anywhere in Vietnam/asia in a smaller hotel/guesthouse like this - they dont use isolation to make the rooms comfort and quiet... So suggest you go sleep early though u will wake up early if if u dont want.... But as said- your choise is either to go to the more expensive hotels or accept it. But location is basicly all about this hotel, u have the restaurants just around the corner and the barstreak " Khaosan Road " little bit further walking distance
Reviewed December 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: