Very good 7.6
Based on 81 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Simon from Australia
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent Customer Service
Staff attentiveness, Spacious Rooms and Close to Shopping
We enjoyed our stay at the Dunes Hotel Apartment. Our room was spacious and the staff were very helpful with any questions we had. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

George from United Kingdom
Families with older children
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A good place to stay on floor 4 or higher.
Swimming pool, Large rooms, good service.
We had a two bedroom apartment good for a family. The two bedroom accommodation is at the front of the hotel facing a five lanes of traffic. If you have a first floor one it is noisy as either single glazed or poor double glazing. We had two nights on first floor as hotel full, then moved to 4th floor which was much quieter for rest of our stay. It is an easy walk to the Emirates Mall with a very good Carrefour for food shopping. The pool on the roof was good as was the gym.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Simon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Uncaring staff, lousy service - a rip-off
Checking out
1. Requested early check-in. Never received anything to say I couldn't. After overnight flight arrived and told no room. Got upset and a room miraculously appeared. 2. Had to pay for wifi…each day - although after my complaints, they refunded the charge…big whoop. 3. Had to remind the staff to clean my room on the first day 4. Had to remind the staff to replace the toilet roll in the bathroom 5. Had to remind the staff to send someone to check why the water wasn't getting hot in the shower. 6. The included' breakfast was sent in and virtually inedible. 7. The staff were either rude of completely indifferent
Reviewed December 11, 2013

edith from Germany
Couples
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great Stay. Hotel is very clean.
Location, Clean and big rooms.
It was a great and relaxing stay. Very close to the shopping malls. You can cook in the rooms. Great hotel for traveling families.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ibrahim from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
location close to mall of the emarites
parking, pool and design of rooms
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rayford from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fast Internet and Great Location
Location Hot Water High Speed Internet
My stay was great... The internet was really fast....But the best thing to me was location....The mall of Emirates was a couple hundred yards away...literally a 3 mintue walk.... The staff was nice... Also if you choose to eat breakfast they bring the food to your room every morning at whatever time you specify.... will defietly stay there again!!!
Reviewed May 23, 2013

salem from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice stay in this hotel
none is not interested in this hotel
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Jerome from United States
Couples
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Very disappointing and not worth the cost.
location is very close to shopping malls and places to eat away from the hotel. and good location for seeing the local sites
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Joan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fast, efficient, friendly and helpful!
Fast, efficient check in and check out, excellent facilities, tea/coffee, refrigerator, excellent value
I frequently stay in Dubai and have tried several hotels in Al Barsha. The Dunes Hotel comes top of my list on price, off road parking, fast, efficient check in and out, prompt room service, friendly, appropriate advice and directions to local venues. It is ideally placed for metro, shopping malls, marine, markets and Dubai's many attractions. My stay at this hotel is always a pleasure.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

SERIFE from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
great location easy access.
easy check in, centrally located, close to malls.
great, superb location,easy check in check out, mobile phone chargers available.
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: