Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

tony from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Unit 2 - Studio Unit
Stayed one night in August 2014
value for money
Price, free wifi, quiet
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nazarina from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in August 2014
Old but comfy
Location, value for money and friendly owner
Even though the motel is quite old, it is comfortable. it has all the necessity for a well-equipped motel. The only complaint that we had was the heater. It does not have a wall mounted heat pump just and electric heater that does not cover the whole room. It was quite chilly especially at night if it is winter time which we spend a few days ago.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Jeff from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice
Good value for money, clean and quiet.
No WiFi in guest room and the shower's water pressure is not good.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

cindy from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good value
Location, kitchenette, cleanliness
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in December 2013
Small, family-run Motel
fully equipped kitchen, spacious unit, friendly owners
I enjoyed my stay at the Dunrovin Motel in Taupo. Everything was as it should be. The unit I had booked was clean and spacious. The bed was particularly comfortable, as the matress was bit firmer than the usual very soft NZ beds. -- The motel is located close to the city centre, and only a few minutes' drive from the Huka Falls and associated activities & sights. -- The owner of the motel gave me helpful directions to sights in the area.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dmitry from Russia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in December 2013
very good
House style, nice room,
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Johan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Unit 2 - Studio Unit
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just for a short overnight stay
location and price
pleasant and handy location for my needs. Close to my place of work
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Chelsea from New Zealand
Couple
Unit 2 - Studio Unit
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very accessible
Walking distance to the city centre,
Old fashioned rooms but comfortable none the less
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Roslyn from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice quiet motel
Location, comfortable and warm
Friendly checkin, I was given local information and some fresh milk. The room was good with a seperate dining and sitting area. The kitchen was fine and had all the usual equipment so cooking our dinner was easy! It was a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Electic blankets and heater It was a bit of a walk into town but there was a small supermarket just round the corner and larger one in town. We would stay there again if in the area.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

fiona from New Zealand
Family with young children
Unit 2 - Studio Unit
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good getaway Weekend in Taupo
Clean, tidy and adequate
It was very good, rooms a little out dated, but very clean, tidy and adequate for want we wanted - self-contained. Good located just off the main road, so a quite street. Good facilities in the motel/studio room. Suited our budget and we get back for another night.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: