2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

david from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice hotel with big rooms.
big size rooms. good location. friendly staff.
I was very well treated from the moment I checked in. I was upgraded to some kind of junior suite. Very well appointed. Excellent a/c. I had a couple of issues in the room but the staff speedily took care of it. I really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Takeo from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Over rated hotel it's not a JW or Ritz
Gets job done barely meets 5 star standard
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nigel from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quiet, well located, pleasant
location, location, location
Dusit Thani (which means Heaven on Earth) is a very good centrally located 5 star hotel. You have very easy access to public transport - whether that is the overground "Sky Train", the underground or taxis. The rooms are well designed and the cleaning is good. As vegans the food is pretty poor with virtually nothing that can even be made vegan.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Soon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, quiet, accessible and worth it
Quiet room, high speed Internet and well equipped gym
Reviewed April 15, 2013

John from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great location, transport and shops nearby
Location, location, location. On Silom Rd and Rama IV. At MRT and next to BTS. Near Silom Complex (Central) and Thaniya Plaza (golf shops). Easy access to Siam and Asok.
Great location. efficient check-in and out, easy access to transport and shops. Very good restaurants. Great spa. But rooms are 4-star and declining, even in the main tower which I remembered in better shape.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Eiji from Japan
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Extremely pleasant stay in very good location
Very friendly staff, fast and quality room service, very good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

ELLEN from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
pleasurable relaxing oasis in midst of city
friendliness of staff, location close to transportation, spotlessly clean and quiet.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Robert from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastice holiday experience at an affordable $
The hotel is well located close to many of Bangkoks atrractions. Room is great tand staff are wonderful
This was a great place to end our Thailand holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.Nothing was too much for them.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Irwan from
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great City Stay!
classic design, excellent service, and great location
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice hotel, good location, but much better options
Location, location, location
The hotel is okay, but given it's reputation, i was hoping for more. It's a good location next to the park, close to shopping, but other than that, there's not much that demands such a high price. I was also surprised for such a large hotel, the pool is terrible - it's about 10m long in a hexagonal shape.
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: