Excellent 8.3
Based on 4489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Adil from Qatar
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Worest Stay in Dusit Thani in many years
location, location, location
I have always stayed at the Dusit Thani in Manila; I have seen the hotel over the years deteriorates. I knew it was going thorough renovations & I was hoping for the best. Although, I have been a Gold Member with the Dusit Group for years, that did not matter. I always get an old room, not renovated. They staff push the fact that with additional $50.00, they will upgrade you to the executive floor, otherwise forget it. Since they know the type of room I have always picked, I still had to wait for two hours for my room to be ready. Mind you I arrived at 4:30 pm & got the room after 6:30pm. Moreover, for the length of my stays there was a hammering repairs two floors above me in my wing with work starting at 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. I requested a change of the room but only got a room two floors below me in the same noisy wing! This hotel is the only hotel I have felt that they do not welcome Agooda reservations & vouchers. They kept pushing for booking through Dusit Thani for better treatments & benefits! I kept telling them that I have tried that venue but the Dusit Thani page is not user friendly & keeps hanging, Also confirmation of booking takes hours, up to 24 hours, while Agooda bookings takes minutes. In short, this will be my last stay at the Dusit Thani Manila.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

James from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A beautiful hotel with a friendly staff
location to shopping center, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at Dusit Thani Manila Hotel. The staff is always nice, the room is always comfortable, and the location is always convenient. We like to get massages (Let's Face it at Glorietta), mani/pedi/hair care (Ricky Reyes at Glorietta), and food (Glorietta and GreenBelt). SM is real close as well for easy access to a shopping area for grocery. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Yasmin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
Excellent, neat, big
Good, I enjoyed the club access a lot. Would go back again
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Yasmin from Singapore
Family with young children
Club Premier
Stayed one night in August 2013
Excellent
Big neat cool
Good, I enjoyed the club access a lot. Would go back again
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Yasmin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great
Neat clean big
Good, I enjoyed the club access a lot. Would go back again
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Yasmin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very good
Centralised, neat, big
I like it and enjoyed my stay there,l would go back again
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Frank from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great centrally located hotel
The best things were the staff, quality and security of hotel
My staff was great except I didn't appreciate a staff member advising an unwanted caller details about my stay. Not impressed.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Cheong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant and Safe
Good food, value for money and clean
Good restaurant and good location. Next to ACE Hardware store where i bought very nice garden solar lights. Convenient for business meetings.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

ABDULAZIZ from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
My stay for 6 nights was fantastic!
The 3 best things in this hotel was first the ambiance, the services they rendered which include the staffs which were friendly. The location was great! It's located near the malls.
The hotel is great with fabulous interior designs. The staffs were friendly and rendered their services well. Of course the great location which is in the hert of makati. Where u have easy access to malls, restaurants and cinemas.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Ju from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean friendly professional hotel.
Next to shopping malls. Friendly and professional staff.
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: