Excellent 8.3
Based on 4482 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Richard from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Has potential....
nice lobby
This is the second stay at the Dusit and they messed up again. It was clear that I did not order a car from the hotel to pick me up, but they sent one anyways then tried to charge me P1900 pesos for a one way trip. It costs P150 for a taxi. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she said she would look into it. Four hours later, no response, so I called the Manager on Duty, who had not looked into it but assured me it was my fault. Not real 5 star service. So when I called the General Manager, I was satisfied. Different issue last time but it took the General Manager to make the obvious decision. The staff needs training desperately. The hotel needs an update, its old.... So if you get a problem, don't waste your time on ineffective staff or management, just go to the GM, he will solve it with grace.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hector from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
"Charming" hotel, great gym-- excellent service.
'wow' service and staff, well equipped gym (for a hotel), great location
by "charming" i mean that this hotel is slightly old. my family is from manila, and i'm told that this hotel has been around for at least a couple of decades; but has also been on the top tier in the hotel industry. the price was indeed slightly higher than many, but much lower than most 5-star hotels in the area. step my step account: + as mentioned by another traveller, there is a type of airport-grade security upon entering the facility. security will inspect underneath the taxi you are in (with mirror) as well as the trunk and the driver. + but once you get in, 2 friendly door men (smiling the whole time) will take your luggage for you (after having your bags sniffed by the security puppy-- which was actually rather cute). + you will then have the door be opened for you and greeted thai (dusit is a thai hotel), then walked to the check in counter. + after checking in, you will greeted with well spoken staff and then shown to you room, where a staff member will greet you at you elevator lobby and will also press the button to you floor. + from the taxi, to the check-in counter, to my hotel room-- i never once touched my luggage or even pressed a button to the lift, as the hotel staff did everything for me! haha, excellent service indeed. + again, the hotel is slightly old but very clean. beds are very large and very comfortable. i think some minor renovations and newer furniture, (and perhaps a slightly less invasive security check) this hotel will be exceptional. + bonus: fitness is very important to me, my-work out regimen includes cardio and lifting 5 days a week. this hotel's gym is well-equipped (for a hotel), has personal trainers if you need, and open 24 hours a day. i was albe to keep my excesses routine as i do back in los angles. overall: a great, affordable 5-star hotel. sightly older hotel and furniture-- but the service certainly makes up for all that. the staff is great! i will be staying at this hotel ag
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Canada
Couples
Club Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
not a 5 star hotel
great location near shopping
this hotel has a perfect location in makati near malls and restaurants. the rooms and pool are definately not 5 star although the lobby and service is.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sulawan from Thailand
Business travelers
Club Premier
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Great Location
luxury hotel
This hotel is very nice and very comfortable hotel. The atmosphere is good and luxury.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Wonderful place to be in
Excellent location, clean and cozy
stayed overnight and the stay was pleasant. my wife ordered in and the food served was quite alright. room size was satisfactory, bathroom experience was good, and you get the feeling that the hotel is well-maintained. my only gripe, well two actually, would be that the complimentary water they give is quite small. a handy 1000ml bottle would have been much better, instead they gave 2 330ml sized ones. not nearly good enough. another one was that it was quite noisy in the room after 9am because of the repairs they were doing, though i guess the last one was just temporary. parking was inadequate, but their valet service proved quite efficient, and at no-cost to a hotel guest. had we stayed longer, would have sampled the restaurants in the hotel. heard they are quite good. all-in-all, would highly recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A bit of heaven on earth
One of the best hotels in Manila
My words are few about this hotel - its heaven on earth. Why the staff - check in to departure is lovely - they remember your name when you are greeted after doing business in manila. food expensive but the breakfast is value for money, sitting in the bar after work is just great as the staff make you feel so welcome. beware the staff are so lovely you can stay there all night!!! Safe at night, 5-star outlets surround you - will be going back this year
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jefferson from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Awesome hotel at the heart of Makati!
Great room and amenities
the room, we were amazed. The price was worth it. The room was complete, modern, and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eumir from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great accomodations
large bed
they forgot to serve my breakfast. i specifically requested that in lieu of the buffet breakfast, i would like mine to be packed as i had to leave early. i was assured at the front desk that the breakfast would be ready upon check-out the following morning. to my dismay, no mention was ever made about the breakfast.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lloyd from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Very large hotel with many ammenities
Tosca restaurant. Staff friendly and attentive.
It was an outstanding stay, but a very busy hotel. Some people like that. It didn't matter to me either way, but it was a little overwhelming for my wife. She still enjoyed her stay as well though. Don't have a negative thing to say, outstanding service and amenities.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Fabulous hotel with excellent service
The room and service
It was nice to be greeted Everytime u step into the hotel or out. The buffet is fabulous. The room was really nice too.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: