Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Mario from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent service from staff &convenient location
All the amenities you desire in a hotel
We upgraded to a suite and did not regret doing so. Tv reception was bad though and restaurants tend to be pricey.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Dusit was nice
surrounding malls
when a girl wearing a traditional thai dress approached me, she spoke to me in english, so i answered back, only to be disappointed that she didn't understand a word I said. I was the guest, she has mistaken , that I was a visitor. I was carrying my youngest that time, We were so tired, and they made me wait for like 7-8 minutes, wow!! After that incident, everything else were good. I will be going back to Manila and stay at Dusit. I love the surrounding malls! I believe Dusit is nice, that was just my unlucky day that day
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kelly from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great location. near shopping mall and restaurant
courteous and friendly staff. very helpful
took a bit long waiting during checkout. hotel should add more staff to address this specially when time element is important
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Shyhhuah from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location
Location in the heart of the shopping area
First visit to Dusit Thani and was awed by the grand entrance, with most of the service staff greet you with a "Wai" which is interesting. Especially so when you are in Manila. Upon check in I was told that I will be checking in from the mezzanine floor which is of the executive floor registration. Pretty swift I say, never expected to have such a reception. I was then brought to the top floor which is on the 16th floor, but was surprise to see that there were some renovation going on just outside my room which is adjacent opposite of a ongoing club house (I think, as I didn't read what was on the sign board). I was lead into the room and the room is nicely decorated and it was a big room. I like the bed which is high and comfy to sleep in. A few turn off that i have was the shower faucet doesn't seem to give enough water, and the washing bay the water from the tap seem to give a different color of water that I thought it was safe to rinse my mouth with. So ended up using the readily available mineral water to brush my teeth. Otherwise, other than the noisy renovation going on this hotel dwell into me. What the hotel reception could have done was told me before hand that the room that I was located is near to a renovation work and also next to the lift lobby. So in the middle of the night the sound of the elevator work can be heard quite distinctly.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location and service
Nice hotel with all the menities
Good amenities hotel in a good location. All the service and friendliness of the Thai hospitality in Philippines. the restaurants serves good food and the mall is just opposite the hotel. Banking convenience with all the major banks nearby.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel, Friendly Staff
Good location and very affordable
was in the area for business travel and while the hotel is definitely older, it is well maintained and the service is fantastic. it is a short and safe walk to greenbelt3 for great dinner places.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Louis from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Saving on bedsheet in a luxury : unacceptable
location
I have tried to sleep in Dusit hotel: impossible. The beddings are way bellow standards. Since it was obvious that my comforter was way too old to be used for clients (it was all compressed and worn out) i called the housekeeping. The guy came and grabbed my beddings, then after 20 minutes, he came back and he had not changed anything. I called then duty manager. She came and spoke to me in a very approximated english. After an hour i got my comforter back. They had tried to exchange it with a comforter from another room! the other rooms comforter was worn out and compressed as well. Hopeless. I love to sleep in a good bed with good beddings and I love to have aircon as well. In this hotel, just turn of the aircon and try to sleep! Nobody will appolgize to you, nobody will change your beddings. They do not care, the hotel is old and out of fashion, it is already amortized!!! However, the Japanese restaurant serves one of the best japanese food of Manila!
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Maureen from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superb hotel and facilities
hot showers
I was greeted with a big smile from Thai-dressed hotel employees. From then on, I knew I chose the right hotel to stay in Makati. The staffs are helpful and polite. The greatest part of our stay is the buffet breakfast. Too many dishes to choose from. No regrets in choosing Dusit Thani Hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Thomas from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location for travellers
Central location
The hotel has an excellent location in close proximity of all the major shopping malls. The hotel is not at the same standard one would expect from a Dusit Thani hotel, but it is still acceptable. The hotel employess are very attentive and helpful and maintain the Thai customs even though we are in the Philippines!
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Joyce from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great hotel, superb staff
staff very nice and efficient
I absolutely loved my stay here. The location is perfect, the staff is very nice and the amenities are very good.
Reviewed February 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: