Excellent 8.3
Based on 4494 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

John from Australia
Business travelers
Club Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Everything a Dusit Hotel is...
Location Location Location
This was not the first time i stayed here. Absolutely loved it. Got the Club Room with the huge bed, access to the VIP Lounge and late checkout. The gym is also good and is open 24hrs that is handy. The restaurants at this hotel are great great. Awesome service, great food and the prices are just right. The location is also great. Next to SM and Glorietta...can not go wrong. Highly recommended. I will certainly be back.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Jaycel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
near the mall and nightlife
location
great location within the city of makati..shopping centers within your reach..near bus and train stations..and few walks away from clubs if you wish to have a nightlife.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Jin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
This hotel has everything you could possibly need!
Breakfast buffet, friendly staff, rooms were incredible, very close to shops!
arrived at the hotel early in the morning, porters took our bags to store before check in time and sent it up to the room once it was ready. we had breakfast buffet at their restaurant and found the price relatively cheap, quality of the food was amazing. reception staff topped it all off!!! they were very helpful and every single one of them had a smile on their face! our room has also been upgraded,and it was incredibly spacious. very close to shops! would definitely stay here again,and have told my friends good aspects about this hotel! thank you dusit thani
Reviewed January 25, 2013

James from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location..good service
location
comfortableto stay there....good location for shopping and night life
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Levent from Turkey
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked. very good service and good kitchen
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Glen from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location
Near lots of shopping malls
This hotel is a little expensive and the rooms are not 5 star. The lobby is amazing and the front desk staff exceptional.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Kim from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel, ever smiling staff
Location, friendly staff
This hotel is very good in most aspects: the rooms, location close to various malls and cinemas, swimming pool, "free" WiFi, and of course the staff. The only small glitch is the airport-like security, though I reckon this goes with most of the hotels in the area. As always for more expensive hotels, the prices in the minibar are outrageous - yet no different from other 4-5 star hotels.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Sarah from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
NIce hotel - good service and good price
Thai-style service; location; price
Stay alot in Manila but had previously not tried this one. It was good. 5 star service - rooms better than Intercon or Crowne Plaza, about the same as the Hyatt, not as good as Shangri La. Good restaurant on the Mezzanine floor - did a nice Italian set lunch. Breakfast buffet was OK but rather too Asian for my liking - there were some western choices but not that many. good fruit though.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Danny from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location, perfect service
Service, nice rooms
Only stayed here one night this time as we wanted to continue our travels down south as soon as possible. Rooms are spacious and clean and although we arrived at one of the most busy and loud nights in the year (New Years Eve) the room was quiet and relaxing and we had a good night’s sleep. Lots of events in the hotel because of New Years Eve but the staff makes sure they also cater for those people that aren't there for the party.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A tired Hotel that does not deserve a 5 star rate
Friendly and helpful staff
The Hotel is very tired and in need of some major room refurbishment.It is not of 5 star classification in its current form. The carpets are worn stained and tired, the air conditioning does not have full thermostat control...it is either full hot or full cold. And the bathrooms are also in need of a major make over. One thing is the Hotel Staff are friendly in fact too much! They over Thai greet every time you walk past, it becomes irritating and quite out of place as they are Filipino and are trying to create a Thai atmosphere, it just does not work!
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: